We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoi An Garden Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hoi An Garden Villas
Ranked #4 of 194 Specialty Lodging in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Our stay at this delightful place was fantastic. We booked a family suite and it was absolutely enormous. Huge 2 bedroom villa with 2 bathrooms and 2 TVs steps from the beautiful clean, cool pool.The staff were fantastic treating us like part of their family always smiling and ready to help us. Although 2 kilometres from the main town and 4 from the beach we got around by taxi and never paid more than a couple of dollars to go wherever we wanted to. It was extremely relaxing. The breakfasts were great with staff offering us as much food as we could eat and we even ate at the restaurant one night for tea as our daughter was sick and the dinner was delicious and very well priced. The little old lady at the shop next door sold cold beers and soft drinks and snacks..$1 for 3 beers.....wow. We had a lovely stay at this hotel and would definetely stay again..

Room Tip: The family suite was sensational and the smaller rooms looked nice too ask for a ground floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melbbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    72
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
126
195
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

This hotel not only has an amazing staff but also incredibly beautiful rooms. My family of 6 booked a 2-person room and then a family suite sleeping 4 for 2 nights during our stay in Hoi An for a total of ~$150 / night. The family suite was essentially 2 rooms with queen sized beds and their own bathrooms and a door to separate them, so it felt like 2 rooms. My parents bathroom had really fabulous decor and all the rooms were incredibly spacious.

From the second we arrived, the staff at Hoi An was incredibly welcoming. We were given drinks, and orientation about Hoi An's sites. The hotel also has a pool, which was perfect to take a dip in to call down after very hot days touring around Hoi An. One of the other great things about the hotel was it provided bikes free of charge. They helped us adjust the seats and gave us directions to get to the Old Town. The bike ride was flat and about 10 minutes away. Hoi An's traffic is not nearly as bad as other Vietnamese cities, so I definitely recommend getting around via bike. Breakfast is also included - you order off a menu, and my brother said his pho was delicious (I was less excited about my omelet). My only improvement is our room had a bath tub w/out a shower curtain. As an American, I find this always a bit tough to shower without getting water everywhere.

We also booked transport from Hue and to the Danang Airport via the hotel. They have an SUV that's very nice. We were taken to a few of the tourist pit stops, probably in hopes that we'd buy something but that's to be expected. The cost was $70 from Hue for the 6 of us and then <$20 to the airport, which is about a 45 minute drive away.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floor open out to the pool and have chairs to lounge in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveandtandoori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We spent 3 days in Hoi An and could not have chosen a better hotel to stay. The location is great - perfectly placed for both the old town and the beach and there are bikes to borrow which makes getting around simple. We were really well looked after by Kim Anh, Bi and Tram. The room was spacious and nicely decorated, the breakfasts were good and they made a special effort for us because it was our honeymoon, which was very kind! I thoroughly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D77SGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We spent two (and a half) nights here as a group of 9, with a Villa, two Deluxe Doubles and a Family Room. The accommodation was really nice, especially the Villa room which had a wonderful stone tub.

We managed to lose the passports of one of our group after it had been returned a couple of hours before we were due to leave, which was extremely stressful and resulted in manic searching. Couldnt commend the staff more, they assisted us to look everywhere, ensured they didnt still have it and were generally very helpful. We ended up finding it 15 minutes before we left and we all celebrated together.
This also led us to eat dinner there which we probably never would have done, and some of the dishes were really good, like the mixed deep fried noodle dish - yum.

I'd recommend Hoi An Garden Villas for anyone who is keen to see all aspects of Hoi An, if you just want to stick to the tourist traps stay somewhere directly in town. Otherwise it's a great location to cycle to town or the beach (lovely ~2km rides), or we caught a taxi whenever we were feeling lazy/wanted to have a few drinks.

Room Tip: The villas are well worth the extra if staying as a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CallumY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Hoi an Garden Villas are absolutely superb.. The location was perfect. 2km from the old town and 4 km from the beach. The villas give their guests well maintained bicycles to ride for the day with front baskets to put all your shopping bags! Or $2 for a taxi. The riding is quite easy as the traffic not too bad..
The breakfasts at the villas are fantastic. As much as you like of beautifully cooked foods and fruits and juices and muesli which is rare in Vietnam..
The staff and owners are incredibly friendly and so very helpful with everything. A real personal touch.
The rooms are large and spacious with lovely furnishings and modern fittings throughout with huge and very comfortable beds. The showers have got to be the best in Vietnam..
Overall our stay was truly delightful. We stayed 3 nights in a family room (adjoining room) and was literally 10 steps to the pool and sun lounges.
While we had an hour wait to return to airport, they offered showers and towels to freshen up and even brought us complimentary banana shakes while we waited.. Just top class hospitality!
We cannot recommend this hotel enough and as much as we would like to keep it a secret, we can't do that.. Will definitely be back next year and hope to stay for about 2 weeks here..

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and well located to pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

When i arrived i was greeted with smiles ,smiles and more smiles and also a welcome drink,and Be the receptionist shared with me all the local sites and things I should do whilst my 4 night stay in Hoi An,she is the most sweet and helpful person and could not do enough to make my stay pleasurable ,to my joy i was upgraded to Villa as my friend had an injury and could not travel with me which made my stay there even better.

The Villas are located in a good spot if you like the beach and the town as it located approx half way about 2 ks either direction ,I used the free pushbikes as I like to look around ,there are many eateries nearby also,but most of the action is in the old town a short taxi ride away and beautiful at night with all the lanterns,there are many spa's in the Hoi an area and cost around 200,000VD approx $10 upwards for 1 hr.
My Villa was immaculate and had a beautiful marble bath and a great shower and a bidet :) rooms serviced daily and very clean ,and cable tv, the pool is very clean and does not get much use, as i like the beach and that was fantastic ,water warm and you can use day beds as long as you buy a drink or a meal . Breakfast at the Villas was excellent for me and more than enough ,and Tram the girl in the breakfast bar always said if you want more no problem as much as you like ,and she is helpful and quick off the mark ,tried to do the foodie tour but was booked out unfortunate for me as it is meant to be fantastic, a great eatery is the Son heading to the beach ,and a nice spa is the Green Spa first shop past the bridge heading to the beach on the left very professional if you go there say Hi from Anthony from Australia, she may give you a discount.
It costs 5000 vd to park your bike at the beach and whilst there try the sweet potato and banana fried its so nice from a mobile vendor 1000VD about 50cents .
Overall I think what you get out of a holiday is what you put in ,i like to mix with the locals and interact with them so I found my stay here No 1 and would have no problem recommending this Villa ,the service was great and they could not do anymore to make my stay any better,when leaving I received a very warm handshake from the owner and Be the receptionist walks you out waves good bye .

Room Tip: i stayed in Villa 103 and could not fault it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aquaboy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
221 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here three nights in one of the villas, and I am sorry to say we were very disappointed. Things were just not as good as they should have been for what we paid.

The room was dark unless we left the shutter doors open, and then passersby would peek in. It felt dingy and well-worn. The bathroom had a nice tub and rain shower. However, we discovered a big gaping hole to the outdoors behind the tub, which meant any manner of insect, rodent, lizard or snake could have come in. The hotel does not refresh the free water in the room, so we had to buy our own.

Breakfast was decent, but the server really needs training. The table cloths, too, were dirty and stained. Couldn't they at least wash them?

The free bikes were very handy, as hotel is located well away from town. The desk person was always very friendly and helpful. But, the owners have a dog by the entrance who barked any time someone came in...it was really disturbing late at night and early in the morning.

I advise you to stay somewhere else for the price they are charging. All the little things add up to a disappointment. There are lots more things I could mention that were amiss, but I think you get the general picture.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiGirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#1 of 140 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.9 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
0.1 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#26 of 140 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#14 of 140 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Garden Villas

Property: Hoi An Garden Villas
Address: 145 Tran Nhat Duat St.,, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 194 Specialty Lodging in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoi An Garden Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hoi An Garden Villas.  Offering a unique homestay experience within minutes of the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Hoi An.  Come and enjoy a peaceful stay in one of our boutique rooms, self-contained villas or select apartments. Situated within a lush garden setting, the accommodation surrounds a beautiful swimming pool, a perfect place to cool off and relax after a busy day exploring the many sights of this charming town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hoi An Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing