We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cocktails on the beach”
Review of Goby Restaurant

Goby Restaurant
Ranked #653 of 838 Restaurants in Hoi An
Price range: $2 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Buffet
Description: Have you ever dreamed of a nice dinner in front of the sea ? Located in Hoi An City (Viet Nam), Goby Restaurant is one of the best place to eat and relax. Incredible cuisine and a stunning ambience will make your dinner an unforgettable experience...
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We went many times to use the lounges on the beach so relaxing the food is cheap the same prices as the restaurants on the streets. The Maitai and the Long Island teas were perfect very cheap and the chairs were very comfy sitting under the palm trees at night. Din our waiter was very friendly , I would say its the best on the beach and very clean.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bonesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goby Restaurant... H, Manager at Goby Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear bonesi,

Warm greetings from Goby Restaurant Hoi An!

Thank you for taking the time in writing us positive comments and feedback about our services and drinks. We are happy to hear that you've enjoyed yourself at Goby during your stay in Hoi An. Our whole team are very glad that we've satisfied our customers once again.

We look forward in seeing and welcoming you again when you get to visit Hoi An next time.

Best Regards,
Tran Quoc Tuan (Mr.)
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Goby Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 17 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

My daughter likes this place so much that she promises to study well to come back here. I like grilled shrimp, com chien, mi xao hai san...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChiPQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goby Restaurant... H, Manager at Goby Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear CheaPQ,

Warm greetings from Goby Restaurant Hoi An!

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a short and lovely feedback about our restaurant and our food. Of course it is always refreshing to read that our customers enjoy our service and our dishes. We highly appreciate it.

We look forward in seeing you again during your next visit in Hoi An! Don't forget to drop by Goby Restaurant.

Best Regards,
Tran Quoc Tuan (Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Great place to hang out by the beach, good food and service. Nicely set up restaurant and comfortable chairs at the beach

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank JATB2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goby Restaurant... H, Manager at Goby Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear JATB2009,

Greetings from the Goby Restaurant Hoi An Team!

Thank you for writing us a feedback about our food and restaurant. We highly appreciate it.

We hope to see you again soon when you get back to visit Hoi An again next time.

Thanks and Best Regards,

Tran Quoc Tuan (Mr.)
Goby Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2015
Google Translation

Thank Татьяна Х
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank reuncreoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goby Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Goby Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing