We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Ranked #65 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Good breakfast and nice complex in hoi an. You should rent a motorbike. It's betterave for moving.
Room perfect and two beautiful swimming pools in this hotel. Good price if you book early.
Check out was a little bit slow but we are on holiday !

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crackers26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear valued guests,

Thank you for choosing Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort and for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are so glad to read all your wonderful feedback and praises towards our room, swimming pool and convenient services. In order to encourage customers to make a reservation as soon as they can to enjoy the best of saving, we always have special price for early birds.

We do appreciate your feedback on Trip Advisor community and it has been very fortunate to meeting you recently. We are truly looking forward to welcoming you back very soon on our beautiful resort.

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,886 - 1,892 of 3,150 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel is a quiet, peaceful place to be. Pool and beach are an everyday thing here. Rooms are very well size, cool and have a great view of the pool. This hotel is complete with restaurant, spa and gym. Breakfast was not the best; not very varied and not very continental. Service is also quite slow. But a great place to stay on the whole.

Room Tip: Choose a high floored room, view and coolness are much better on Floors 3 and 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear value guests,

The entire team of Sunrise Hoi An is very pleased to receive your positive feedback and praises about our resort. It’s our biggest desire to provide a peaceful “resort” life for customers from the moment they steps into the resort to their departure, hence, your words are served as an encouragement for everybody and inspire them to continuously strive for service excellence.

Besides that, we are very sorry that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. We will absolutely review them with our team on how we could improve.

Thank you again for choosing our resort for your stay and we hope your next visit will be rated at 5.

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed there recently for 6 nights. Overall the resort was good, room was clean and nice. Enjoyed the pools and side beach. Gym was a good one for a resort. Service from personnel was excellent, a special mention to Luc at the front the desk who was always very helpful and a joy to talk to.
Shuttle service to Hoi An is good and convenient, if not its only $5 to got there by cab.
The resort bikes are a nice touch, we took them for a ride, well worth doing.
My only real criticism is the food. Breakfast was ok, the normal resort style, lunch and dinner just wasn't very good, especially the pool side restaurant. We ate there a couple of times and it lacked quality.
On a positive twist, it mean't we ate mostly in Hoi an which you don't want to miss doing, great food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheStripedPickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear value guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. The words of encouragement and construction will help us a lot in improving and continuing our effort for service excellence.
Besides that, we are sorry that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. Though everyone has their own taste, our chefs are working hard to bring the great dining experience for each guest. We would like to thank you very much for bringing it to our attention.

We wish you have a great summer ahead and look forward to welcoming you back many other times.

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My family spent 4 nights in July 2014 at this resort and had a great time in one of the villas. The breakfast buffet is excellent. We were not too impressed by the shuttle bus. The shuttle service in itself is very good, but the bus is quite small when all seats are taken.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steen0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear value guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us.

We’re very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the villa and everything Sunrise Hoi An has to offer. The shuttle service is very convenient, so many customers took the advantage to visit Hoi An town.

The excellent service is remained, therefore we are looking forward to welcoming you many other times, and hopefully you will rate us at 5 stars. Thank you again and have a great summer ahead!

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Sunrise is a picturesque resort, with great pools, pleasant staff and a child-friendly atmosphere. However, it is overpriced and the food selection is surprisingly bad.

Positives:

Good if you have young children. They make an effort to take care of them with a kid's centre and even an activity table in one of the restaurants. There is plenty of sand for the kids to dig and play in and the staff (like pretty much everyone else in Vietnam) clearly love children.

Sun and Beach. Sunrise Hotel is in a picturesque location right on the water. The beach isn’t big (and held in place with giant sandbags), but it is white and clean (ish). The set-up with multiple swimming pools and sun-chairs down near the water works well, and the atmosphere among the families and couples is good.

Good bar. The main bar is well set up, with televisions above the bar showing mainly sport (especially Australian sport – so even better if you are Australian). An easy place to sit down and have a few drinks while you watch the game.

Negatives:

1) Don't come here if you are vegetarian. Our family is vegetarian - though not strictly so. We found the menus surprisingly unfriendly. There were no vegetarian options. This is unusual for Vietnam, which normally always caters for vegetarians, and very unusual for a five star resort to have such a weakness in the menu. The food itself was mixed – some of very good quality, some extremely average for the amount being spent on it. There are far superior restaurants in Hoi An.

2) Overpriced. Presumably many tourists fly in and do not realise how much they are being ripped off. Orange juice anywhere else in Vietnam is a dollar, maybe three dollars at an expensive restaurant. Here it is six dollars. Nearly everything is more expensive (by 50 – 100%) than even the most expensive restaurants in Ha Noi or Saigon. If they want to overcharge for food, they need to ensure that the food is of exceptional quality. It isn't - for the most part it's quite average.

3) Room falling apart. The blinds were broken and had to be fixed. One of the phones was broken. More worryingly, the entire railing for the balcony simply fell off (about four metres long). It could have hurt someone if it fell onto them below (we were on the third floor). We asked to get it fixed, but they sent no-one on the first day. We ended up having to call the service centre four times, and it ended up not getting fixed until the next day. Quite dangerous.

Overall a mixed experience: we will not come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Royal_Sampler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear value guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent experience at Sunrise Hoi An. Obviously, it’s our greatest desire to keep Sunrise as the top choice resort in Hoi An, hence your feedback is highly appreciated in order to help us improving our quality of service. Hotel has been blessed with many compliments from customers for its excellent services, from the facilities to staff attitude and food…We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. The entire team of Sunrise Hoi An will review your remarks and fix them immediately.

On the other hand, we’re glad to receive your such words of praises for staff, bar and pool. Though we cannot reverse your previous experience with us, we do hope you will stay with us again in the near future so we can deliver the full five star services to you.

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great beach hotel 2 large pools one looking over the beautiful beach / ocean. Good gym n breakfast selection. Free shuttle in to the old part of town was good but u need to reserve your seat.

Hoi an is a beautiful spot to relax. Hotel is large n feels very modern with its room set out excellent, all good quality. Cooking class run by the hotel was good fun going to the local markets n cooking some lovely dishes. Hanh the chef was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear value guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your great experience at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort with Trip Advisor community. We hope that many other travelers will chose Sunrise for their upcoming trip to Hoi An. The entire team of Sunrise Hoi An was extremely happy to see that you felt our service was impeccable and asked to pass on their thanks for mentioning the efforts.

We wish you have a great summer ahead and look forward to welcoming you back many other times.

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this resort for about 9 nights recently. It is located away from the hustle and bustle but still close enough to push bike or taxi into town and other close by attractions. The rooms are well appointed and clean. If there is an issue the staff are very attentive and quick to get the issue sorted and they are very friendly. There is a main pool, lap pool and small section of beach to swim at. There are different types of activities available for those that want to partake. We were staying there with half board and found the service and food much better at lunch time as you could choose from the a la cart menu rather than having to have the buffet dinner. The seafood buffet will cost $10 USD extra per person which included beer but the night we had this the service was very slow with drinks. The dinner buffets which we had a few nights consisted of some nice dishes and some average dishes. The dessert bar was always nice. The breakfast buffet provides a great range of food to cater for all. I also had a spa treatment whilst I was there and was in the last time slot for the day which is probably my mistake, the scrub, wrap and massage were lovely and the facial was good until the end when instead of allowing me to get up in my nice and relaxed state, I was whipped up to a sitting position and pummelled with fists - personally not a great way to finish what should have been a relaxing few hours. Other issues I had with the spa was the fact the door to my treatment room was never fully closed leaving you feeling a little exposed at times and between treatments I had different ladies but was not informed this was happening. This was not a problem but when lying on a table feeling exposed with eyes covered it is nice to know who else has entered the room. Overall a lovely resort with just some minor things that need improvement.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear value guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sunrise Hoi An. We made sure to share your review with the entire team so that they can see what a positive impact they all had on your stay. It’s such an honor to have you at Sunrise and we do hope to have a chance to welcome you many other times.

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
4 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#53 of 167 in Hoi An
982 reviews
2.1 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#71 of 167 in Hoi An
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Anantara Hoi An Resort
Anantara Hoi An Resort
#47 of 167 in Hoi An
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An

Address: Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $133 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN - The Art of luxury Perfectly nestled alongside Cua Dai beach - one of the most beautiful beaches of the world with only 10- minutes' drive to Hoi An Ancient Town, Sunrise Hoi An Resort is one of the most luxury resort radiating the charm of Vietnam's most picturesque town. Here, experience the Art of Luxury paired with the unique cultural touches. Designed for offering tranquility but yet all the modern features a Resort has to offer, Families and Couples alike will enjoy the unique touch of Sunrise Service. Inspired to reflect Hoi An's heritage the resort is paying attention to the young guests with an exclusive Kids Club. Beauty and SPA Treatments are making Sunrise Hoi An resort a ultimate destination to unwind together with its breathtaking infinity lap pools overlooking Cham Island and has won multiple awards. Surrounded by lush garden and the center piece pool and its stunning lap pool SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN offers a total of 222 rooms ad luxurious appointed suites and 12 stunning Ocean Front villas. Designed by renewed and awarded UK Design Office NOOR Sunrise Hoi An Resort is capturing local style and contemporary living standards for guest rooms, suites and also Restaurants and Bars. SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN is not only an award winning resort however is proudly recognized to be leader in quality standards and a young and motivated team. Luxury Bathroom Amenities, luxurious beddings Sunrise offers the for its Premium Customers a private Club in which you can indulge and spoil yourself with many benefits such as an exclusive High Tea, unlimited usage of high-speed Internet, Complimentary bicycles and complimentary Minibar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing