We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Ranked #65 of 158 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed July 2, 2014

we stayed here for 7 nights, staff were very friendly , polite and efficient.
room was spacious and lovely, food superb.
cleaners were very good, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
if you stay here a must is the wet rice tour from reception...brilliant

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear valued guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We always value every feedback given by our lovely guests and are very glad to know that you had had a great getaway and enjoyed every hotel services.

More importantly, it’s such a pleasure to know that you had been given a warm welcome by hotel staffs. Our leadership will be nothing without the support of every hotel staff, and we are so lucky to have a team of individuals who take a great pride in all what they do.

Once again, thank you for choosing Sunrise Hoi An and hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,026)
There are newer reviews for Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,837 - 1,843 of 3,026 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

We have stayed at 4 and 5 star resorts in Phuket, Penang, Hong Kong , Singapore, Fiji and Vanuatu. Our two weeks at Sunrise Hoi An Resort has eclipsed all of these. The best and friendliest staff, the spacious and sparkling clean suite and the easy transport to Hoi An all made this holiday an exceptional experience.

Room Tip: We had a sea view suite. Lovely to hear the ocean as we live 300 km from the beach.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear valued guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great experience at our resort, especially regarding to hotel staff.

The entire team of Sunrise Hoi An are working so hard and it is so nice to see them receive such wonderful recognition. We wish you will be continue having a smooth trip with lots of fun wherever you go.

We can’t wait to share your review with the entire team of Sunrise Hoi An. We hope that your next time in Hoi An will be absolutely at Sunrise and rest assured that the excellent services are remained!

Best Regards,

Resort Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We are from San Jose, California. We always pick our family trip by the reviews on the Trip advisor, so the Sunrise Hotel is our first choice. We are a group of 11, and very excited to see it. The hotel looks very nice in person, but the service was the opposite on the first day , we asked for the bucket of ice and the iron twice from the reception, but it seems no one care about it, we had to ask to see the manager and the request had been done until then, the issues not stopping there, we got the attitude from the receptionist name Trinh, got a promise to have a birthday cake at buffet dinner and the cake never came, the staff at the grill station made us more surprise, we were getting line to give them food to grill, as we came back to get the food, they had given our picks to someone else , it happened not once during the night that we have to talk to the manager , and the problem was fixed eventually. We have to say, the Management team is very professional and polite, however, the staff seems not to have enough professional training
My trip was kind of disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doraduong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear valued guests,

Thank you for choosing Sunrise Hoi An and for taking the time to write this review. We would like to express our deep regret for the fact that we have failed to meet your expectations.

We take your comments seriously for a better training to our staffs, esp the F&B staffs. Actually, our hotel has been blessed with many compliments from customers for its excellent services, from the breakfast, the facilities to the staff attitude; therefore, all of us are truly sorry to hear of your imperfect experience. On the other hand, as you mentioned, the management team of Sunrise Hoi An is efficient and always available to fix any minor problems.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write this review and we truly hope for the pleasure of welcoming you again and prove our 5 star services.

Best Regards,
Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

unfriendly reception
Poor food quality
Room cleaning staff overly insistent on entering room when not ready to vacate
Main beach closed
Ac broke down twice in two days
Unhelpful meet service at airport

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Isabella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear valued guests,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Sunrise Hoi An. It is disappointing to learn that we did not provide a fulfilling experience and we would like to extend our sincere apologies. Actually, we have many frequent repeat guests and as you can see from other reviews, people compliments us on TripAdvisor for our friendly staffs as well as our high standards of services we provide.

We do hope for another chance to welcome you back for a more deserving stay and prove our 5-star quality.

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our family spent 8 nights at the Sunrise Hotel. We didn't have a family room but we had two rooms that were located next to each other. The rooms are good size, immaculately cleaned, and have a safe. The staff are incredibly friendly and always willing to help. The breakfast is just amazing and a great way to start the day. The breakfast has everything you could think of and then some more. The hotel offers a seafood BBQ on the weekends which for its price is overall disappointing. The best quality seafood is cooked for you on the spot, but the trouble is it takes to long, and by the time it is cooked there is a big crush around the BBQ. in the end a lot give up. The pools look beautiful but are not really refreshing because they are too hot. This is obviously because of the hot sun they bake under, but you don't really get the refreshing feel you would like when you jump in the pool. The only way I see they could resolve this problem would be a shade cloth over the pool. Overall the resort was of an excellent standard, and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to other families.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear valued guests,

Your review is amazing and we are so glad that our staff took such great care of your family. It sounds like you had a great time in Hoi An and took advantage of everything in Sunrise as well as surroundings.

We also thank you very much for sharing your comments about the BBQ buffet and absolutely, we will address your remarks to the F&B manager. Though everyone has their own taste, the entire team of Sunrise Hoi An are trying their best to providing customers great dining experience.

We truly appreciate that you have allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience, and we all look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The room was very comfortable, with an excellent shower. The breakfast had a wide selection, and the pool was lovely! Only problem is the location as it is a bit out of the way, but the hotel offers shuttle buses to the center at set times in the day. Staff were nice and mostly helpful. Amazing quality of a hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flan-em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review! We’re very pleased to hear that you had been enjoying our beautiful place and certainly your lovely words has been passed on our team so that they can see what a positive impact they all had on your stay.

Sunrise is not right in the Hoi An Town but offers very convenient free shuttle buses or bicycles for just about 10 minutes' drives. We aim to bring customers the utmost relaxation while staying in our little paradise after a whole day of exploring the town.

The excellent service is always remained and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sunrise Hoi An very soon!

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights and had a great hoilday. The resort and the staff are excellent. Stayed in Villa 10 on the water with spectactular views. We had two couples staying together and facilities in the room are set up to cater for this. The breakfast is very good with selection of western and asian. Massages were included in our package for daily use and was an excellent way to spend some time unwinding each day. You have to come and see for yourself and you will not be dissapointed. Loved the whole Vietnam experience!!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ShanoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for all of your compliments and the 5 star rating. It means a lot to us and we are very pleased to know that we were able to help making some wonderful memories. It is our greatest desire to keep Sunrise as the top choice resort in Hoi An, hence your wonderful review will be a great interest for our future guests.

We can’t wait to share your review with the entire team of Sunrise Hoi An. We hope that your next time in Hoi An will be absolutely at Sunrise and rest assured that the excellent services are remained!

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
4.0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#49 of 158 in Hoi An
910 reviews
2.1 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#68 of 158 in Hoi An
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.5 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
0.9 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An

Address: Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 158 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $136 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN - The Art of luxury Perfectly nestled alongside Cua Dai beach - one of the most beautiful beaches of the world with only 10- minutes' drive to Hoi An Ancient Town, Sunrise Hoi An Resort is one of the most luxury resort radiating the charm of Vietnam's most picturesque town. Here, experience the Art of Luxury paired with the unique cultural touches. Designed for offering tranquility but yet all the modern features a Resort has to offer, Families and Couples alike will enjoy the unique touch of Sunrise Service. Inspired to reflect Hoi An's heritage the resort is paying attention to the young guests with an exclusive Kids Club. Beauty and SPA Treatments are making Sunrise Hoi An resort a ultimate destination to unwind together with its breathtaking infinity lap pools overlooking Cham Island and has won multiple awards. Surrounded by lush garden and the center piece pool and its stunning lap pool SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN offers a total of 222 rooms ad luxurious appointed suites and 12 stunning Ocean Front villas. Designed by renewed and awarded UK Design Office NOOR Sunrise Hoi An Resort is capturing local style and contemporary living standards for guest rooms, suites and also Restaurants and Bars. SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN is not only an award winning resort however is proudly recognized to be leader in quality standards and a young and motivated team. Luxury Bathroom Amenities, luxurious beddings Sunrise offers the for its Premium Customers a private Club in which you can indulge and spoil yourself with many benefits such as an exclusive High Tea, unlimited usage of high-speed Internet, Complimentary bicycles and complimentary Minibar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing