We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm genuine staff in a lovely resort ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Ranked #58 of 152 Hotels in Hoi An
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Warm genuine staff in a lovely resort ”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Sunrise for 6 nights and couldn't fault the resort.
Without a doubt the staff are its strongest asset and kudos has to go to management for their training and quality control.
It's obvious everyone goes out of their way to be attentive and caring.
We would like to especially acknowledge Ruby who went out of her way to help us in every way possible.
The resort is obviously popular with Australians and everyone we spoke with, couldn't fault the customer service.
Mrs Hong across the road is great for laundry and we also hired a scooter at the resort entrance for a day and had lunch at Tuyet on An Bang beach which was a highlight.
A couple of times I took a resort bike and rode down to have coffee with the locals under the lighthouse - about a 10 minute ride.
All in all a great stay and we hope to return soon.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Willem F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear guests
Thanks u so much to spend time. With us and your great feedback .we appreciated.
We are moving forward to fine tune the resort and enjoy more around
We hope to see u again
We wish u the best for 2014
My best regards
Jean LUC BONNEAU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,779
    826
    232
    59
    25
See reviews for
693
1,536
48
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (770)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Staff are excellent, friendly and helpful. The rooms are lovely, we upgraded to a suite on the third floor with sea view which was defiantly worth the extra cost. The grounds are well kept and very pretty. The beach is only small and edged with sandbags due to the high tides and often closed and the left hand side was being repaired after the typhoons, not the hotels fault but it meant we couldn't go for a long beach walk in the mornings which is something we like to do on holiday. The spa treatments are good value but the spa itself is getting to the stage of needing a facelift! The towels look old and grey, really should be replaced. The two on site restaurants have the same menu for lunch and dinner which becomes a little boring.....our package included full board.....I would advise bed and breakfast only so you can eat out for more variety. We went to the seafood barbecue but were disappointed, it was poorly organised and the food was below standard. Breakfast was ok, usual options you would expect in any five star hotel, nothing exceptional. I think the best thing is the staff.....I had Tram as my therapist in the spa.....she is excellent.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite and request a sea view , defiantly worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear guests,
A t first thank u for your time spent with us and your valuable comments which has be raised up to team leader on this area and must be more consistent and we are loking for to improve this issue.
We appreciate your feedback.
We are moving forward to fine tune the resort and enjoy more around.
We hope to see u again
We wish u the best for 2014
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We are a family of four with two grown up children. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort Villa 10. It was a celebration of my wife's 50th birthday and the attentiveness by management and staff was very much appreciated. The progression of structural work of the beach affected by the typhoon was brought to our attention, prior to arriving and also on arrival at the hotel and every effort was made to enable our experience and celebrations to be with minimal disruption, and it helps to have an understanding that there was considerable devastation of the beach and infrastructure. This is high end accommodation prices, but worth the indulgence if you can. Thank you for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear guests ,
Thanks. A lot for your stay with us and your very fair feedback. We appreciated. We are happy that the beach work has not given too much trouble during your stay.
We are moving forward to keep ON going and enjoy more around.
We hope to see u again.
We. Wish u all the. Best for 2014
My best regards

Jean LUC BONNEAU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

I have to travel with a wheelchair .the staff here have been amazing.i have been able to use the gym and the pool.the courtesy bus has been terrific.The reception staff have totally taken it all on board and have done everything they can to help

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Missmargaret53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear guests,
We happy to see you here and to take care of you . Tank u very much to spend time with us and your great comments.
We appreciated.
We are moving forward to bring more fun and enjoy around the resort.
we hope to see u again.
We wish u all the best for 2014.
My best regards.
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Beautiful hotel in Hoi An. Lovely clean rooms, comfortable beds, spacious, internet, exotic. Delicious breakfast, fantastic food and two amazingly beautiful swimming pools. A stones throw from the beach.
Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barondockmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
DEAR GUESTS FROM UK,
So nice to read from u. Thanks a lot to spend time with us and your great feedback.
We are happy to see more guests from UK which is new market for us.
We appreciate .
We are moving forward to keep ON going and enjoy more around the resort.
We hope to see u again.
We wish u all the best for 2014.
My best regards.
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Good Points: staff, room, breakfast, kids club, shuttle bus all excellent. When we stayed the the main beach was closed due to not been there - it was washed away in a typhoon. Prior to our stay our group was contacted asking us to move to another hotel as they'd overbooked. Not what we want just before arriving. After lots of e-mails we eventually got what we'd booked. It's clear from other reviews that others were not so lucky. The other point was the state of the main pool. It got dirtier and dirtier over a few days and only when we asked the lifeguard did they explain the cleaning pump was broken. They eventually closed it, fixed it and the next day it was fine. Location for getting into Hoi An is great, travel desk was well run and the staff offered - unprompted - a takeaway breakfast box for us on our early morning transfer. With a clean pool, not overbooked and an operational main beach I can see why others have given it 5 stars.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
DEAR GUESTS FROM MALAYSIA,
Thanks a lot for your time spend with us and your valuable comments which has been highlighted to our team members concerned.
We are happy to see more guests from Malaysia which is new market for us.
We hope to see u again
We wish u all the best fro 2014.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This hotel is fabulous
Rooms are super duper luxe
Swimming pool is amazing
Hotel itself has recently been constructed
We were one of the few guest in the hotel this time around, but there were still plenty of staff to take care of us
it's a little distant from the city but definitely worth it if you'd appreciate the joy of a nice beach vacation and the pleasure of having dinner in the old town in the evening

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankH0lland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear guests from Holland,
Thank u very much to spend time with us and your great comments.
We appreciated.
Our resort is. 3 years old and very busy one. During your. Time. U were here we have slow start of may.
We are moving forward to keep ON going and enjoy more.
We hope to see u again.
We wish u the best. For 2014

My best regards
Jean LUC BONNEAU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
4.0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#47 of 152 in Hoi An
869 reviews
2.1 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#63 of 152 in Hoi An
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.9 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An

Property: Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Address: Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 152 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN - The Art of luxury Perfectly nestled alongside Cua Dai beach - one of the most beautiful beaches of the world with only 10- minutes' drive to Hoi An Ancient Town, Sunrise Hoi An Resort is one of the most luxury resort radiating the charm of Vietnam's most picturesque town. Here, experience the Art of Luxury paired with the unique cultural touches. Designed for offering tranquility but yet all the modern features a Resort has to offer, Families and Couples alike will enjoy the unique touch of Sunrise Service. Inspired to reflect Hoi An's heritage the resort is paying attention to the young guests with an exclusive Kids Club. Beauty and SPA Treatments are making Sunrise Hoi An resort a ultimate destination to unwind together with its breathtaking infinity lap pools overlooking Cham Island and has won multiple awards. Surrounded by lush garden and the center piece pool and its stunning lap pool SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN offers a total of 222 rooms ad luxurious appointed suites and 12 stunning Ocean Front villas. Designed by renewed and awarded UK Design Office NOOR Sunrise Hoi An Resort is capturing local style and contemporary living standards for guest rooms, suites and also Restaurants and Bars. SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN is not only an award winning resort however is proudly recognized to be leader in quality standards and a young and motivated team. Luxury Bathroom Amenities, luxurious beddings Sunrise offers the for its Premium Customers a private Club in which you can indulge and spoil yourself with many benefits such as an exclusive High Tea, unlimited usage of high-speed Internet, Complimentary bicycles and complimentary Minibar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing