We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 3 Nights!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Ranked #65 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
A TripAdvisor Member
269
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Sunrise Hotel is located about 10 minute shuttle ride away from Hoi An ancient town, and the hotel offers regular free shuttle buses everyday which saves money on taxis!

The room was very nice, with modern facilities a comfy bed, great view of the pool and ocean and a powerful shower! The gym has all modern equipment, and the tennis court is great! The only downside is the sauna and steam room aren't for mixed sex use, which is a shame when me and my partner regularly enjoy steam rooms together at our gym at home. The spa prices were expensive compared to what you can pay in town so we didn't book anything at the hotel.

The breakfast was awesome, the best of all the hotels we've stayed in on our trip as there is a massive range to choose from and it kept us full until dinner! The food menu is good but again, expensive compared to what you pay in restaurants in town so worth getting the free shuttle bus in at night to keep costs down. On the plus, they have great cocktails and a happy hour which is always nice!

Overall, despite it being cloudy when we were there I'd recommend this hotel if you want luxury and comfort away from the busy town but close enough to enjoy the sites.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear guests,
Thanks a lot to spend time with us and your great comments. We appreciate. Sorry for spa issue but Vietnam law don't allowed this and we have separate issue only.
Prices to compare to any restaurants in town, we are quite competitive and comparaison between our cost of operation and simple restaurants around are not the same. we know some restaurant even more expensive as we are. For 5 * against any others 5 * we are very reasonnable .
We are moving forward to fine tune the resort for end of the year
We hope to see u again.
Wish u all the very best for 2014!!!
My best regards.
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,032)
There are newer reviews for Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,102 - 2,108 of 3,032 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Sunrise is a good hotel offering what most people are looking for. Comfy beds, nice pool and amenities.
Considering how much more we paid to stay here vs other hotels you would expect the service to bd great but it is average at best.
Breakfast food is terrible and I can eat anything but cold and bland food no thanks... The service is unfriendly and coffee is self serve of need to wait 10 min for a cup.
Reception staff is fine but does not really excel expectations.
One more thing if you offer a service then make sure it is luxury as offering a free 15 pax shuttle every 2h for a 222 rooms hotel is kind of a joke. Make it every 30 min that is 5*.
Beds are comfy and rooms well equipped but very noisy around 10pm (banging for like an hour all around the building) and after 8am with guests walking on tiles in corridor.
Would come back if rate is great otherwise would look for a better hotel up to standards.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jerome L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear guests,
At first thank u for spending time with us and your very serious comments which are taking positively. what happened on your stay ?? make us very surprised and we apologized for this unfortunate issue. all my team has been aware of and looking for making analysis on this issue.
as for shuttle bus in morning we have at 9 am then 11 am as very low demand . basically is every one hour .we do adjust if demand is heavy and set up extra service.
as for unfriendly service, we still have some lack of good english speaking staff and they may reply not correctly to u, but our team are smiling all around and try their very best to please our guests. So sorry if this happened..
We are moving forward to fine tune the resort and be ready for end of the year
We hope to see you again.
wish u all the very best for 2014!!
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The staff are lovely, very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable and huge. Buffet breakfast was great with a huge variety of food both Vietnamese and Western. The front desk staff are so friendly and have a vast knowledge of the area.

My only complaint is on our second night there was a very strong smell of turpentine in our room. So much so I was chocking in my sleep. The smell was also present in the corridor areas in the morning. Couldn't see any painting being done by the smell was extremely potent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocelyn1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear guests,
At first thank you to spend time with us and your valuable comments . We appreciate.
as for the smell happened one night, it is due to some maintenance issue on some part of the sector you were staying. So sorry for this issue . we will monitor to make sure it will not disturbing others guests.
We are moving forward to fine tune the resort for the end of the year.
We hope to see u again.
Wish all the best for 2014!!!
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were here 3 days ago, when the hotel got really busy. We couldnt ask for more from the staff here. Special thanks to the staff in the main restaurant for giving me an unforgetable experience when i came to eat here on my birthday. They turned out all the lights, put a beautiful song and ran to me with a sparkle on a cake. I had no idea till a girl wished me a happy birthday. Although we did not enjoy the pool nor the beach, but Sunrise is the place to be when you want to visit hoi-an.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayAlexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear guest,
So nice to hear from you!!! that a way to make a real good surprise and you enjoyed for.
Thanks a lot to spend time with us and your great comments . We appreciate.
weather was cold and swimming was not the best to use our facilities. sorry for.
We are moving forward to tune the resort for the end of the year!!!
We hope to see u again.
Wish all the best for 2014
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were bright and spacious, great selection at the breakfast buffet, friendly and helpful staff and beautiful open spaces throughout the resort. We came here during the cold season but would definitely return when the weather's warmer so we can use the pools. The only thing to complain about would be the snotty annoying little girl treating the gym like a playground, climbing all over the gym equipment while I was trying to exercise, but that's not the Resort's fault.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank GerryDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear guests,
Thanks a lot to spend time with us and your valuable comments . We appreciate. as for fitness issue we do have a rules and regulations which says clearly children under 12 years old are not allowed to use the fitness.
We are moving forward to fine tune the resort for the end of the year!!!
We hope to see u again.
Wish u all the very best for 2014!!!
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stayed 6 nights. Was not sure what to expect based on previous reviews but the sunrise far exceeded my expectations. Although large, the entire resort is tastefully done. Service was awesome, any request was handled immediately. Breakfast was great. I am a vegetarian with food allergies and had no problem eating well which says a lot. Rooms had strong wifi and HBO and other good channels. Nice gym. Despite damage by recent weather resort well maintained and meticulously cleaned. Rooms were very comfortable and well appointed. Amazing value...we will definitely come back.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank PS00011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear guests fron USA,
So are moving forward to fine tune the resort after bad storms and typhoon and get ready by xmas and new year!!!! to celebrate in style.!!!
We like to see u again.
Wish u all the best for the festivities!!!
My best regards.
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

I cannot express how great the service is at this hotel!

It was our honey moon and there were rose petals on the bed , towels in the shape of a swan , wine , fruit and a cake when we arrived! We also got welcome drinks and nuts .

We had dinner in the restaurant which was lovely ( highly recommend the beef burger) and they dimmed the lights and brought us another cake with sparklers in it !! So spoilt!

The spa is great ( I had a massage and scrub) and the Buffet breakfast is awesome!!

Happy hour at the bar is great and the staff are so funny and friendly!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danniellemve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear guests,
SO NICE from u and thanks to spend time with us and your great comments.
We are moving forward to fine tune the resort for the festivities near by.
We like to see u again !!!
Wish u all the best for xmas and new year.!!!
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
4.0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#49 of 159 in Hoi An
913 reviews
2.1 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#67 of 159 in Hoi An
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.5 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
0.9 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An

Address: Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $133 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN - The Art of luxury Perfectly nestled alongside Cua Dai beach - one of the most beautiful beaches of the world with only 10- minutes' drive to Hoi An Ancient Town, Sunrise Hoi An Resort is one of the most luxury resort radiating the charm of Vietnam's most picturesque town. Here, experience the Art of Luxury paired with the unique cultural touches. Designed for offering tranquility but yet all the modern features a Resort has to offer, Families and Couples alike will enjoy the unique touch of Sunrise Service. Inspired to reflect Hoi An's heritage the resort is paying attention to the young guests with an exclusive Kids Club. Beauty and SPA Treatments are making Sunrise Hoi An resort a ultimate destination to unwind together with its breathtaking infinity lap pools overlooking Cham Island and has won multiple awards. Surrounded by lush garden and the center piece pool and its stunning lap pool SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN offers a total of 222 rooms ad luxurious appointed suites and 12 stunning Ocean Front villas. Designed by renewed and awarded UK Design Office NOOR Sunrise Hoi An Resort is capturing local style and contemporary living standards for guest rooms, suites and also Restaurants and Bars. SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN is not only an award winning resort however is proudly recognized to be leader in quality standards and a young and motivated team. Luxury Bathroom Amenities, luxurious beddings Sunrise offers the for its Premium Customers a private Club in which you can indulge and spoil yourself with many benefits such as an exclusive High Tea, unlimited usage of high-speed Internet, Complimentary bicycles and complimentary Minibar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing