We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but not yet 5 star!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Ranked #64 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Possitive:
Our room a Deluxe Ocean view, was spacious and clean
with Very confortable beds.With relaxing views.
Free Shuttle bus to town and to airport.
Good Breakfast.
In a few words very nice hotel.
The Negative:
The beach was very disappointing. It was completely filled with sand bags.They were still doing work here and there were trucks driving along the beach.Very noisy.They were also still doing work on the swmming pool while we were there,doing noise and watching us all the time,Disgusting!We spoke with the manager but nothing happened!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear guests,
at first thanks to spent a time with us and your valuable comments. my apologize for beach issue as we were recently affecte by several stormy weather and beach was washed away , then we have no choice to re do it again. unfortunately was during your time.
As for swimmimng pool nothing happened on our main 2 pools. you may refer to pool villa no 10 which is at the end right of the resort. we did some works as the waves were damaging some part . no choice need to repair too.
beside thie matter i hope your overall saty was not too bad and we are aware of that quite a lot to do to reach the level we are looking for..
we are moving forward to keep on going training and to fine tune the resort which vey new.
Hope to see you again
Wish you the very best for 2013
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,422 - 2,428 of 3,049 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

Left on 29th March and didn't have any issues with noise, the hotel is a little out of town and although you can get bikes you wouldn't want to use them in the heat of day to get into town. We fell in love with the town itself and used the shuttle service several times to go in and then jumped in a taxi to get back, 110,000 to 130,000 depending on where you go picked up. The food was great and the menu is extensive including both East and West styles to keep everyone happy. Breakfast is extensive and we certainly made the most of it. The gym is modern and includes some free weights although not excessively heavy. Tennis court looked in good condition although we didn't use it (too hot). All in all its a good hotel and we were very sad to leave especially as we were heading for a 14hr train journey. Oh an the beds are way too comfy, needed a crow bar to get out of them in the morning.

Room Tip: We had a sea view which was more than adequate, very clean and modern, ladies may want to take a mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewF78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear guests,
Thanks a lot to spent time with us and your nice comments. Hope next time u can stay longer you be surprised by new input to our resort. We are focusing to fine tune the resort and reach the level we want to be. My young and friendly team try their very best to please all guests.
Once more thank you.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We are currently staying at this resort for 8 nights and I'm pleased to report the diggers have been removed and the beach is as good as it will be. Overall this hotel is very friendly and the staff are making a lot of effort to practice their English on us. We have met John the English teacher and congratulated him on his recent results and I hope the hotel keep this going as the staff are enjoying it. We have managed to get sun beds everyday and the staff are very helpful if you require beds moving for you. We have eaten in all the restaurants and bars in the hotel and although breakfast can be busy it's pretty similar to most big hotels. Generally the food has been nice but we have been visiting hoi an town for most of our meals at night. We have used the free shuttle bus but I would suggest that you decide on which time you want to travel, and book this at breakfast. There were plenty of bikes available and we have used them this afternoon for a trip to hoi an which was very enjoyable. If I had anything negative to say it would be that it does have lots of children staying during Easter and the pools have got a lot busier, so if you are a couple travelling without children you way want to consider choosing somewhere slightly quieter if this is an issue.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susiemDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear guests,
At first thanks a lot for your time spent with us and your very valuable comments. we are still new and we focusing on fine tune the resort to reach the level we are looking for. we are not perfect and we know mistakes are done around. My young and friendly team try hard to please all our guests to make them comfortable.
Once again thank you. Hope to see you again.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

fantastic hotel,enjoyed each day friendly and accomodating staff. excellent location though away from town rooms facing the ocean, well designed rooms.great breakfast. The happy hours staff was not the greatest but would stay again and ofcourse use the happy hours. the swimming pools were clean and well located. Lobby was huge/

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamal920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear guests,
Thanks a lot for to spent time with us and gave us your feedback with your great comments.
we are still new and quite a lot to tune and make our resort even better.
once again thanks and wish you all the very best for 2013.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Most of our points have been covered in previous reviews...unfortunately we too were victims of the diggers and trucks driving up and down the beach throughout our stay. We also had no apology from any of the staff or management team and we definitely were not offered any compensation!

We stayed in an ocean deluxe room. The room was nice and spacious and very clean! The bed was absolutely huge and extremely comfy. We also overlooked the pool and had a great view of the sea. The only problem was that we were directly above the breakfast hall so were woken every morning at 6am by the sound of the music playing in the restaurant and people chatting, which is obviously not ideal.

Both pools are very nice, but they do get pretty crowded. There are quite a few sun beds though and we never had any issues trying to get one.

The staff are very helpful and friendly. One of the guys at reception went out of his way to help us when we wanted to change our flight to stay a little longer. He also helped my boyfriend to book a round of golf.

The breakfast is really good with lots of variety, but we do tend to agree with those that mentioned it getting very busy. The room really isn't big enough to house all guests. The pool bar is nice, we had a couple of meals there at lunchtime which were fine, but definitely not as tasty or as cheap as the restaurants further into the town.

The shuttle bus and the complimentary bikes are a nice touch as thecresort is a fair way from the town. You do need to book both of these in advance though, which can be quite annoying. We ended up getting a taxi most nights into town which costs about 125,000 VND.

Although it sounds like we are being a bit negative, we did really enjoy our stay in Hoi An and were pleased with the hotel. Every new hotel has teething problems and the beach issue couldn't be helped...was just a case of bad timing!

If we are lucky enough to ever go back to the beautiful Hoi An we would definitely consider staying at the sunrise again. It's a nice, modern hotel and with lots of great facilities and was extremely good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear guests,
At first thank you very much for your time spent with us and your long and valuable comments . You are very precised and fair. Beach was an issue during your time and i apologize with this matter as we were affected by several storm recently .
we are focusing to tune this resort with the right level we are looking for. It is our aim.
We hope to see u again .
My best and kind regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful 13 nights at this amazing hotel.
We booked this Hotel a year ago, just after it had been built, and have followed the various comments on Trip Advisor. All I can say is that some people are too fussy! Our room a Deluxe Ocean view, was spacious and clean, we did not at anytime feel we had to inspect the room, or come to that any other part of the Hotel, to see if there were any problems with the finish of the building.
The breakfasts were very good with plenty of choice. The pools are lovely, although we didnt get to sit round the main pool as other guests reserve the beds with their towels! I've yet to find a hotel that will remove the towels if nobody sits on the beds within 15minutes! But this wasnt a major problem as we sat round the smaller pool closer to the beach. At the time of our stay they were re-instating the beach which has been mentioned several times before, we were just unfortunate that it had to be done during our stay.
The shuttle bus is extremely handy, I would suggest you book more than 60 minutes before you require it as it does get busy. In all the time we were there we did not experience any problems getting the time slot we wanted.
To sum this up all the staff were extremely polite and always greeted us with a cheery Good Morning etc. the reception staff understood what we were saying and we could understand them.
All in all a great hotel, we would definetly stay here again

Room Tip: We emailed them before we arrived and requested a top floor which was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear guests,
So nice to hear your great comments. Thanks a lot to spent time with us and your long details on your comments which are very encouraging for my friendly team which try their very best to please the guests.
we are moving forward to improve and get more facilities around the resort. Beach was an issue during your stay and sorry for this inconvenient as we were affected recently by several storm.
Once again thank you and hope to see you again.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a stunning fairly new hotel. It is quite minimalist and laid out around an infinity pool at the back with lovely garden pools. The beach is being rebuilt after storms so I just sat around the pool which was very pleasant. The breakfast had an enormous choice and the restaurant was nicely decorated.

My room had a different lay out from normal hotels with the bed facing onto the patio doors. It had all the things you would expect and was really spotless and the bed very comfy.The bathroom was lovely with a glass screen between it and the bedroom. Just a word , be careful when entering and exiting the shower as it was very slippery and because it is modern and minimalistic there is nothing to grab hold of.

I could smell drains when i first got into the room but once the air con was on and the water has run through the bathroom it disappeared. The hotel is fairly new and I wondered if some of the rooms had not been used much so the stale water built up in the pipes.

Directly across the road from the hotel are three ladies who will take your laundry for 1 dollar per kilo. My clothes came back really clean and had also been ironed.

Hoi An is a wonderful place. I went in in the afternoon and stayed until the late evening. it takes on a different atmosphere at night. There are lots of decent restaurants and bars selling really cheap food and drinks. Loads of shops and tailors selling a huge range of stuff all very reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCoulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear guests
At first thanks a lot to spent time with us and your valuable comments. very encouraging. we moving forward to make a fine tune this resort the way we wish. it will take sometimes but my young team try hard to make things happened.
Hope to see you again and Wish you a nice Easter day and all the best for 2013.
Best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
4.0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#71 of 159 in Hoi An
1,728 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#50 of 159 in Hoi An
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
1.7 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An

Address: Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $128 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN - The Art of luxury Perfectly nestled alongside Cua Dai beach - one of the most beautiful beaches of the world with only 10- minutes' drive to Hoi An Ancient Town, Sunrise Hoi An Resort is one of the most luxury resort radiating the charm of Vietnam's most picturesque town. Here, experience the Art of Luxury paired with the unique cultural touches. Designed for offering tranquility but yet all the modern features a Resort has to offer, Families and Couples alike will enjoy the unique touch of Sunrise Service. Inspired to reflect Hoi An's heritage the resort is paying attention to the young guests with an exclusive Kids Club. Beauty and SPA Treatments are making Sunrise Hoi An resort a ultimate destination to unwind together with its breathtaking infinity lap pools overlooking Cham Island and has won multiple awards. Surrounded by lush garden and the center piece pool and its stunning lap pool SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN offers a total of 222 rooms ad luxurious appointed suites and 12 stunning Ocean Front villas. Designed by renewed and awarded UK Design Office NOOR Sunrise Hoi An Resort is capturing local style and contemporary living standards for guest rooms, suites and also Restaurants and Bars. SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN is not only an award winning resort however is proudly recognized to be leader in quality standards and a young and motivated team. Luxury Bathroom Amenities, luxurious beddings Sunrise offers the for its Premium Customers a private Club in which you can indulge and spoil yourself with many benefits such as an exclusive High Tea, unlimited usage of high-speed Internet, Complimentary bicycles and complimentary Minibar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing