We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Ranked #65 of 158 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful 13 nights at this amazing hotel.
We booked this Hotel a year ago, just after it had been built, and have followed the various comments on Trip Advisor. All I can say is that some people are too fussy! Our room a Deluxe Ocean view, was spacious and clean, we did not at anytime feel we had to inspect the room, or come to that any other part of the Hotel, to see if there were any problems with the finish of the building.
The breakfasts were very good with plenty of choice. The pools are lovely, although we didnt get to sit round the main pool as other guests reserve the beds with their towels! I've yet to find a hotel that will remove the towels if nobody sits on the beds within 15minutes! But this wasnt a major problem as we sat round the smaller pool closer to the beach. At the time of our stay they were re-instating the beach which has been mentioned several times before, we were just unfortunate that it had to be done during our stay.
The shuttle bus is extremely handy, I would suggest you book more than 60 minutes before you require it as it does get busy. In all the time we were there we did not experience any problems getting the time slot we wanted.
To sum this up all the staff were extremely polite and always greeted us with a cheery Good Morning etc. the reception staff understood what we were saying and we could understand them.
All in all a great hotel, we would definetly stay here again

Room Tip: We emailed them before we arrived and requested a top floor which was excellent
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear guests,
So nice to hear your great comments. Thanks a lot to spent time with us and your long details on your comments which are very encouraging for my friendly team which try their very best to please the guests.
we are moving forward to improve and get more facilities around the resort. Beach was an issue during your stay and sorry for this inconvenient as we were affected recently by several storm.
Once again thank you and hope to see you again.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,026)
There are newer reviews for Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,406 - 2,412 of 3,026 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a stunning fairly new hotel. It is quite minimalist and laid out around an infinity pool at the back with lovely garden pools. The beach is being rebuilt after storms so I just sat around the pool which was very pleasant. The breakfast had an enormous choice and the restaurant was nicely decorated.

My room had a different lay out from normal hotels with the bed facing onto the patio doors. It had all the things you would expect and was really spotless and the bed very comfy.The bathroom was lovely with a glass screen between it and the bedroom. Just a word , be careful when entering and exiting the shower as it was very slippery and because it is modern and minimalistic there is nothing to grab hold of.

I could smell drains when i first got into the room but once the air con was on and the water has run through the bathroom it disappeared. The hotel is fairly new and I wondered if some of the rooms had not been used much so the stale water built up in the pipes.

Directly across the road from the hotel are three ladies who will take your laundry for 1 dollar per kilo. My clothes came back really clean and had also been ironed.

Hoi An is a wonderful place. I went in in the afternoon and stayed until the late evening. it takes on a different atmosphere at night. There are lots of decent restaurants and bars selling really cheap food and drinks. Loads of shops and tailors selling a huge range of stuff all very reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCoulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear guests
At first thanks a lot to spent time with us and your valuable comments. very encouraging. we moving forward to make a fine tune this resort the way we wish. it will take sometimes but my young team try hard to make things happened.
Hope to see you again and Wish you a nice Easter day and all the best for 2013.
Best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Last May we stayed at Sunrise on a deals.com package,we enjoyed it so much,we have just spent a week there,it was just as enjoyable this time,some of the staff even remembered us from our last visit.Very friendly staff especially the porters at the entrance who greeted is like old friends every time we returned to the resort.I agree with other contributers about the smoking problem,don't Know what the solution is. Will return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear guests,
Thanks a lot to spent a time with us and your good comments. as for smoking area we are actually on process to set up one part of the hotel for smokers rooms and not to be mixed with others guests and also a space for smokers.
We understood your point and we are aware of .
Thanks that you are willing to be back and you will see quite a lot of change as we are moving forward to fine tune the resort.
Wish all the best for 2013
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

From the moment we entered our oasis, we were greeted by friendly, helpful staff. The pictures don't do it justice. A lovely hotel, not too far from town. Free shuttle service to town or $6.00 US by private taxi. The food was very good, breakfast included in the rate.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lnsfavorite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear guests,
At first thanks for time spent with us and your great comments. please next time stay longer we will take care of u for sure.
Wish you all the best for 2013.
Hope to see you again
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is quite a new resort, so a few things could do with improvement. We usually stay in the centre of Hoi An, and this time decided to stay for a couple of nights at the beach. There isn't much around within walking distance of the resort, so you really need to use the bikes (which were always booked out), or get a taxi. Our first impressions on arrival were great, greeted with a free drink, cold towel and snacks on arrival, whilst being checked in. Got to our room, and it was lovely. Huge, and great views overlooking the water. Room had a safe, hair dryer, mini bar, and we received a complimentary little fruit platter which was nice. Bathroom is a tad small - no bench space at all. As others have mentioned (and not the fault of the hotel), the beach is closed and there are huge sandbags all along the beach, so doesn't look that great. There is an alternative beach that you can walk to just next door if you wish. However, the hotel pools are lovely for swimming. Unfortunately, we were really disappointed with the staff at breakfast. Breakfast itself had a huge selection, but there were just people everywhere. Perhaps we are used to staying at smaller more boutique properties - there were just too many people around, so wasn't a great atmosphere. Our salt shaker was empty so we asked a waitress for another. She took one from a nearby table, also empty (though she kept trying and trying to get something out of it). Took quite a few attempts to find one that had actual salt in it, not just rice grains, but she placed the empty salt shakers back on the tables rather than taking them away to refill. There seemed to be a lot of staff standing around not doing much, when there were tables that needed clearing etc. Now to dinner - we usually always eat local food when in Vietnam, but we felt like a change so hoped to have a nice dinner of Western food in the restaurant. We ordered a pizza, steaks, and salmon, which were all quite disappointing. However our Pomelo and shrimp salad to begin with was lovely (so maybe stick to Vietnamese choices). The service was pretty good at dinner. Staff on the front desk were helpful, but got a bit flustered during very busy times. I think perhaps as it's such a new resort, there just needs to be a bit more staff training. Some more bikes for guests to use would also be good.

Tip: There is a little restaurant just outside the property to the right, past the laundry & drink stalls, called Aroi. Don't be put off by the looks, it's very casual, very 'local', they don't speak much English but the food was great, and cheap.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helsjo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear guests,
At first thanks a lot for your time spent with us and your time to feedback very precisely some issues happened in F&B. My team has cc about and some actions to be done accordingly. Training is an issue and must be consistent to improve standard of delivery. I am very agree with your comments . very valuable and must be taken positively.
you are very details and i like it. thanks .
beach issue is a real challenge as we were recently affected by severe stormy weather , few times and we need to re set up the overall beach. of course it's an issue for guests privacy and relaxing time. we apologize for this matter.
Dear guest once again thanks and wish you all the very best for 2013 . Hope to see you again.

My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The resort is located a little far away feom hoi an compared to other hotels yet it adds only a couple of minutes and dongs more so no problem. The facility is quite new, the rooms are spacious, the pools are ok and the staff is quite good except for the fact that language is still a barrier. However, fully lower your expectation ( down to zero) if you dream of beachcombing and swim in a blue ocean. First of all the beach is very narrow and there were a couple of trucks and bulldozers shovelling piles of sand in the beach for the two days we stayed in the hotel. So it was not a pleasent view especially due to the noise throughout the day. I would expect a prewarning and a compensation from the hotel management in this case. Anyway I am sure that visitors in future will not have this issue yet still do not expect a blue caribbean like sea it is just ocean.
Last but not the least we faced with a heavy scent in our room and lived with that in our first night since we had a very late check in; when the reception was informed in the morning they acted quite fast and sorted out the problem.
All in all good value for money yet still do not have the standards it should provide as a luxury beach resort...

Stayed: March 2013
1  Thank sinanseha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear guests,
Thanks a lot for to spent time with us and your fair valuable comments which are very true . we are aware of english barrier . We have hired an Australian teacher which is doing daily english course and serious improvement has been to compare since opening of the resort.
As for beach issue , it was a real challenge following severe stormy weather around few times . this put us on heavy challenge to look at and i must give you an apologozie for this issue and we have did some discount or others issue to please our guests. as for you i am willing to give you at your next visit some real good deal to compensate this beach issue . just let us know.
Turkish customers are very little here and we expect some growth on this new segment. knowing very well your place and worked there in Bodrum 3 years , i can say , i love your country and your people as well.
hope to see you again
Tecekur ederim ( may be my spelling not correct)\
Wish you all the best for 2013
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Sun rise was relaxing and friendly. The shuttle bus was great and the staff so friendly and helpful.
Food was lovely and pricing was reasonable. I would stay here anytime. If one staff member couldn't answer your question they went in search for some one who could 10 out 10 for service and friendliness.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniez100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear guests,
at first thanks to spent time with us and give us your valuable comments . it is very encouraging and we ware moving forward to keep on for to reach and tune better our level of our quality services.
once again thanks and hope to welcome u again.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
4.0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#49 of 158 in Hoi An
910 reviews
2.1 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#68 of 158 in Hoi An
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.5 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
0.9 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An

Address: Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 158 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $136 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN - The Art of luxury Perfectly nestled alongside Cua Dai beach - one of the most beautiful beaches of the world with only 10- minutes' drive to Hoi An Ancient Town, Sunrise Hoi An Resort is one of the most luxury resort radiating the charm of Vietnam's most picturesque town. Here, experience the Art of Luxury paired with the unique cultural touches. Designed for offering tranquility but yet all the modern features a Resort has to offer, Families and Couples alike will enjoy the unique touch of Sunrise Service. Inspired to reflect Hoi An's heritage the resort is paying attention to the young guests with an exclusive Kids Club. Beauty and SPA Treatments are making Sunrise Hoi An resort a ultimate destination to unwind together with its breathtaking infinity lap pools overlooking Cham Island and has won multiple awards. Surrounded by lush garden and the center piece pool and its stunning lap pool SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN offers a total of 222 rooms ad luxurious appointed suites and 12 stunning Ocean Front villas. Designed by renewed and awarded UK Design Office NOOR Sunrise Hoi An Resort is capturing local style and contemporary living standards for guest rooms, suites and also Restaurants and Bars. SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN is not only an award winning resort however is proudly recognized to be leader in quality standards and a young and motivated team. Luxury Bathroom Amenities, luxurious beddings Sunrise offers the for its Premium Customers a private Club in which you can indulge and spoil yourself with many benefits such as an exclusive High Tea, unlimited usage of high-speed Internet, Complimentary bicycles and complimentary Minibar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing