We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A wonderful stay in Hoi An” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Ranked #51 of 134 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay in Hoi An”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

The Sunrise Hoi An is a wonderful hotel on the beach. We stayed in one of their suites with an ocean view. The suite was amazing. We had dinner one evening at the restaurant near the pool. Our meal was excellent. However, the menu was rather hard to understand. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you want a beach location. Also, they offer a shuttle into Hoi An, as it is about a 10 minute drive away. We complained about one of our tours and monies were refunded. They were very accomadating.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the water is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear dcbos,

Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and review you have given us. We will be working on your comments in regards to the Menu at our Sao Bien Restaurant.

Looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards
Sven Saebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,439
    725
    205
    50
    21
See reviews for
561
1,267
44
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (675)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

What a lovely hotel on the beach! We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights here (wish it was more) and took advantage of the pool, beach and spa, all were wonderful. The hotel is about a $7 US dollar taxi from town, but I also know they run a shuttle. Breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful, would definitely stay here again if we find ourselves back in Vietnam!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bridgton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Bridgton

Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!

Thank you for your review and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope even it is a distance between your home and Vietnam to welcome you back again at Sunrise Hoi An Resort.

Wishing you a wonderful Holiday Season!

Warm regards
Sven Saebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Question...why don't Australians holiday at home any more??? Answer...because there are resorts and experiences like Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort!!! Just returned (last night) from our first trip to Vietnam which included 7 nights at Sunrise. Could not have been happier with our choice. The resort is almost brand new and is quite beautiful. My 21 year old daughter and I chose a 2 bedroom beachfront villa and it was, in a word, spectacular. A huge living room led down a significant hallway to 2 enormous bedrooms, each with bathroom, outdoor shower courtyard, and front deck. Tons of storage space (came in handy for all those tailored items from Hoi An), 3 huge tv's, and wow value to burn. Breakfast to die for! A $5 cab ride from the magnificent Hoi An. But, back to my initial question...I can best illustrate the value for money component of our stay by detailing my final account (exclusive of room charge which we prepaid). $20 of phone calls to Australia, 4 room service dinners for 2, fantastic seafood barbeque dinner for 2, 2 lunches at the restaurant, poolside dinner and a one hour spa treatment came to just over $300. We will definitely return!!!

Room Tip: Go beachfront if you can!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FamilyfunBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear FamilyfunBrisbane

Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!

Thank you so much for your lovely review which i enjoyed reading. I do hope to welcome you back again with your Family and would like to wish you a wonderful Holiday Season.

Thank you once again.

Warm regards
Sven Saebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
163 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I really liked this hotel and will definitely come back on future visits. The design of the rooms and grounds is fresh and modern. There are two pools and enough beach area for everyone even though the hotel was full during my stay. The staff are not amazing but try hard so the service is acceptable.

The standard room I had was not huge but it was designed in a thoughtful way. The bed was very comfortable, there was a good desk area, lots of wardrobe and storage space, an indoor terrace area that opened up onto the lawn with good seats, great blackout curtains, large bathroom with a bath and good shower. There were also nice touches in the room with good toiletries, ‘thank you’ sweeties, fruit and lots of water.

The breakfast at the hotel was really very good. There was a great selection of food including lots of Vietnamese dishes, freshly made fruit juices, excellent pastries and the dining area was pleasant. There is also a crèche area for children for parents who want breakfast in peace.

The hotel runs a shuttle into Hoi An town which handy but not that frequent. There are plenty of taxi drivers waiting near the hotel for a fare and will appear quickly. It’s 100,000VND into town. The hotel has some free bikes which you can borrow to cycle into town (an easy 30 mins along the river).

There is also a good little micro economy that has developed across the street from the hotel. Some of the café’s serve nice seafood and most of the women will wash a kg of laundry for 1 USD.

I could not get a booking in the spa for 3 days because it was so busy. I would recommend booking in advance if you want to fit in a treatment. It looked very nice from what I could see. The attached fitness centre was small and had quite limited equipment but was clean and new.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have nice terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank talltaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Talltaff,

Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!

My team and I would like to thank you for your visit and your thorough review on our resort. We will be looking into expending our SPA Massage areas in the very near future to ensure that in future guests will have no issues to book appointments. I would like to apologize that you were unable to enjoy our SPA and do hope to welcome you back again.

We would like to wish you a wonderful Holiday Season.

Warm regards
Sven Saebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirroul, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Everything about this resort is beautiful. We were greeted at the airport by the hotel car (probably not necessary as taxis are easy and cheap) and given cold bottles of water and cold face washers. Once at the resort our luggage was taken and we were directed to sit in the incredible foyer with a fresh glass of juice while one of the hotel staff went over the details of the hotel and our stay with us. Although we arrived quite early in the morning (well before the check in time) we were soon able to go to our room. Wow! We were impressed. Our room, a deluxe ocean view room, was beautiful. It was very simple, but perfect (and inexpensive). During our stay we had a full body massage and a foot scrub and massage at the hotels spa. The staff there were kind and helpful, and respectful. We ate at the beach restaurant and Sensations a number of times, and everything was delicious, and easily added to the bill. We also had a number of drinks when hanging around the pool. The included breakfast had a wide range of foods to choose from.

We were in Hoi An during a typhoon and so we weren't able to swim in the beach, but that didn't matter as there were two pools.

The entire hotel staff were friendly and accommodating, (as were most of the people in Hoi An).
Hoi An is such a beautiful place and definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isaac B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear IsaacB

Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!

Thank you for your review and your kind comments on our service. We highly appreciate your stay with us and my team and I will be more than happy to welcome you back to Hoi An and Sunrise Hoi An Resort.

With warm regards,
Sven Saebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Booked for 5 nights, stayed for 6, and didn't regret a moment. Biggest bed I've ever slept in, rooms were great and the staff impeccable. The shuttle bus ran at enough, appropriate times to be useful, free bikes were fun and functional, and the breakfast was amazing. The setting was great, the pools nice, which was good as the beach was eroded and sandbagged a bit while we were there. Cocktails were ok too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vegemite4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Vegemite4ever

Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!

Thank you so much for your kind review and we are happy that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Wishing you a wonderful festive season and looking forward welcoming you back again.

Warm regards
Sven Saebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goulburn, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Very friendly staff, hotel and room cleanliness, beautiful pool and good food. Only downfall was that the food placed in the bain-maries was always luke warm at best for the breakfast and seafood buffet. The beach was inaccessible due to some weather issues that had damaged the sand bank but you could still walk about 500m to the side of the hotel. Hopefully this would only be a temporary hassle.
The hotel is several kilometres from Hoi An town but if all hotels on the beach will be roughly the same distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Studavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Studavo

Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!

Thank you for your review and staying at Sunrise Hoi An. I am happy that you enjoyed your vacation and I will be working with our Chef to improve this matter and also find ways to heat our plates for breakfast which is a issue of the underheated food on the buffet.

The beach after the monsoon season will be carrrying more sand as now due to the natural cycle of waves and as you can see on different traveller pictures the beach is than fully accisible again.

I do hope for your return and wishing you a great festive season ahead.

Warm regards
Sven Saebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.2 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#48 of 134 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#24 of 134 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An

Property: Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Address: Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 134 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN - The Art of luxury Perfectly nestled alongside Cua Dai beach - one of the most beautiful beaches of the world with only 10- minutes' drive to Hoi An Ancient Town, Sunrise Hoi An Resort is one of the most luxury resort radiating the charm of Vietnam's most picturesque town. Here, experience the Art of Luxury paired with the unique cultural touches. Designed for offering tranquility but yet all the modern features a Resort has to offer, Families and Couples alike will enjoy the unique touch of Sunrise Service. Inspired to reflect Hoi An's heritage the resort is paying attention to the young guests with an exclusive Kids Club. Beauty and SPA Treatments are making Sunrise Hoi An resort a ultimate destination to unwind together with its breathtaking infinity lap pools overlooking Cham Island and has won multiple awards. Surrounded by lush garden and the center piece pool and its stunning lap pool SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN offers a total of 222 rooms ad luxurious appointed suites and 12 stunning Ocean Front villas. Designed by renewed and awarded UK Design Office NOOR Sunrise Hoi An Resort is capturing local style and contemporary living standards for guest rooms, suites and also Restaurants and Bars. SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN is not only an award winning resort however is proudly recognized to be leader in quality standards and a young and motivated team. Luxury Bathroom Amenities, luxurious beddings Sunrise offers the for its Premium Customers a private Club in which you can indulge and spoil yourself with many benefits such as an exclusive High Tea, unlimited usage of high-speed Internet, Complimentary bicycles and complimentary Minibar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing