We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, average food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Ranked #55 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, average food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Staff are fantastic, venue itself is also great. The girls that work in the kids club (and babysitting service) were fantastic. The guys at reception and the breakfast buffet were also great

The executive chef needs to be sacked. The food at breakfast and around the pool is not representative of a five star hotel. No good at all!

Aside from this I would recommend staying here and plan to come back myself.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Persoglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Persoglia

Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!

Thank you for your review and time commenting on our service which i will certainly pass on to our team members. In regards to the food, would you please be so kind to send me a email with more details on your experience : gm@sunrisehoian.vn

I would be more than happy to see you returning and experience a differents to the one you recently made.

Warm regards,
Sven Saebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,646
    778
    222
    56
    22
See reviews for
639
1,423
47
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (733)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights recently. We loved everything about this hotel, from the yummy buffet Breaky to the side-by side spa treatments we had. The staff we all very helpful and friendly. We had a great time replaxing by the pool drinking cocktails. We didn't persoanlly mind that we couldn't swim at the beach right by the hotel - the beach is available just a few minutes down the road. We ate western meals here in the hotel restaurant as well as from the pool side menu and the food was great. The rooms we had looked right out over the pool and beach. It was absolutely stunning and so relaxing. Nice big bathroom and comfortable bed. Very highly recommended!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Emma G

Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!

Thank you so much for your kind review on our resort and i am glad that you have enjoyed your time with us.

As for the beach it will be again fully accessible after the monsoon season however the hotel also provided the option to use our side beach which is equally nice and the ocean is accessable. A quiet spot to relax.

I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Sven Saebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

My sister and I spent 3 days at this hotel- we were both surprised how beautiful it was! The infinity pool is the best and it was amazing to swim in the perfect temperature pool while looking out over the ocean + great views of Cham island. Excellent breakfast each morning. This hotel is about a $6 cab ride from the markets or you can hop on the free shuttle that runs about 5 times a day. Or you can take the free bikes and cycle into town however it is a solid 25 minute ride. This hotel just opened in March so they were working on a few kinks (one pool was closed) but for the price (and the 2nd pool being amazing) we didn't mind. It's a 5 star in my opinion for a great price. Oh and across the street are two local places where we had some beers. If you don't feel like paying hotel prices, sit across the way and take in the nice hotel from across the street!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karenk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here for 3 nights. The drivers and front desk staff were all friendly and gave us the best customer service. Pool was nice and relaxing and we got to enjoy happy hour watching the sunset! Room service was speedy and reasonable (for hotel prices). There isnt a beach access from the hotel, but its just a mile down the road, you can use the bikes or take a short $1.50 cab ride. We loved our hotel room! Huge bed, wide shower and great air con! Breakfast was yummy and had many options to chose from. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJL1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Excellent service, clean spacious luxurious room, restaurant food was great, try the coconut prawns, amazing!
I can not express how impressed by this resort my friend and I were and we have stayed at many over the years, I would say it was one of the best.
From the restaurant to the pools, cocktails, bar, buffet breakfast, concierge, tennis courts and private coach, gym facilities along with several free activities and others they can organise for you.
I look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Fabiana G

Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!

Thank you for your wonderful review and time reviewing our service. I am very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us and i do hope that you will find a chance to return.

Warm regards
Sven Saebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed in October of this year with kids. The hotel is right on the beach, has two great pools and very helpful staff. The included breakfast is fantastic and provides lots of great choice, both local and International. The hotel has regular shuttles to the Hoi An centre which are great to get around. The hotel manager was very helpful for us when we were at the airport and realized that we had forgottent our jackets in the room - she sent them over by hotel car (30 minutes away) at no charge. Strongly recommended for all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qtraveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Qtraveler67

Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!

Thank you for your wonderful review and time posting on Trip Advisor. I am happy to see that our team went the expected "extra mile" to ensure you left with a happy fond memory.

I do hope that you will find a chance to return with your family once again to Sunrise Hoi An!

Warm regards
Sven Saebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Large corporate style resort that may lack character - it is brand new - but the staff do their best to serve.

Very spacious - there is always room near the pool and beach. The beach bar is quiet during the day but gets going at happy hour.

Short cab to town. Shuttle bus is too infrequent to be useful both to town and the airport but cabs are inexpensive. We cycled using the resort's free bike hire which was flat and an easy ride. Resort airport car shuttle also fine.

You shouldn't eat at the resort other than breakfast as there is too much good food in Hoi An! Saying that there is nothing wrong with the resort food - it is just better and cheaper five minutes down the road.

Yes some of the finishing needs work but these are essentially builders' defects that will be fixed in time - none of them impact your stay.

If you can get a decent rate - say usd 110 pn - you won't have any complaints.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear G M

Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!

Thank you for your thorough review and i appreciate that. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you will have the chance after i finished the complete decoration (which will add up to the character which you rightly commented on) to feel a difference.

Warm regards
Sven Saebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
4.0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#57 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#43 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.9 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An

Property: Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Address: Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN - The Art of luxury Perfectly nestled alongside Cua Dai beach - one of the most beautiful beaches of the world with only 10- minutes' drive to Hoi An Ancient Town, Sunrise Hoi An Resort is one of the most luxury resort radiating the charm of Vietnam's most picturesque town. Here, experience the Art of Luxury paired with the unique cultural touches. Designed for offering tranquility but yet all the modern features a Resort has to offer, Families and Couples alike will enjoy the unique touch of Sunrise Service. Inspired to reflect Hoi An's heritage the resort is paying attention to the young guests with an exclusive Kids Club. Beauty and SPA Treatments are making Sunrise Hoi An resort a ultimate destination to unwind together with its breathtaking infinity lap pools overlooking Cham Island and has won multiple awards. Surrounded by lush garden and the center piece pool and its stunning lap pool SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN offers a total of 222 rooms ad luxurious appointed suites and 12 stunning Ocean Front villas. Designed by renewed and awarded UK Design Office NOOR Sunrise Hoi An Resort is capturing local style and contemporary living standards for guest rooms, suites and also Restaurants and Bars. SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN is not only an award winning resort however is proudly recognized to be leader in quality standards and a young and motivated team. Luxury Bathroom Amenities, luxurious beddings Sunrise offers the for its Premium Customers a private Club in which you can indulge and spoil yourself with many benefits such as an exclusive High Tea, unlimited usage of high-speed Internet, Complimentary bicycles and complimentary Minibar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing