We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love An shop”

An Cloth Shop & Tailor
Ranked #76 of 409 Shopping in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: An Cloth Shop caters to all your tailoring needs. The owner has been in the tailoring business in Hoi An for fifteen years. We custom tailor suits, shirts, trousers, dresses, wedding dresses, skirts, jackets, and bedding. There is no job too big or too small. All of our products are made to order. We sell cotton, silk, wool, cashmere, and polycotton blends. An Cloth Shop emloys the some of the finest tailors in Hoi An. All of our products are washed before returning to our customers, and we require a fitting prior to handing over the final product. If you are pressed for time, we can ship the product to you.We also save all customer profiles, so if you need something made from outside Hoi An, send an e-mail or call us, and we can have your product tailored and shipped.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I love An shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

My and Vy were friendly& professional. It was so good to get advice on colour, fabric and style. After first fitting we ended up buying more clothes, so good was the quality, service, value and fit. I can't recommend them highly enough. Lovely people & Hoi An

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LeA370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    7
    3
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressive and amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We had photos of some items and all the team worked hard to match and recomend fabrics, linings. Very accurate measurements taken so most items fitted well on first fitting, but no problems making adjustments where required. We thought the prices were very fair as the quality was so good and the service so good and friendly. Thank you 2 lovely girls at An clothshop

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliverir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

we gone there by chance when we walk aroud the Hoi An old town.so we foud beatifull shop run by beatifull owner with 2 charming girls.we buy everthing from t shirt to jeaan.next time i come back Hoi an i will come back here.Good luck with the job.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Huy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheating, fake silk and bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Our hotel recommended us to go to An cause this tailor was supposed to be as good as Yaly (the tailors used to work there) but cheaper.

My boyfriend had a suit made at An. On the first day the two girls were being very nice and professional, they asked him which type of lining he wanted and he specifically chose silk. The next day everything changed. Whenever my boyfriend asked for some changes on his suit (eg. wrinkles on the shoulder on the jacket), the two girls told him that the wrinkles were caused by the shape of his body. He had to insist in order for them to make changes, which of course made the suit fit him better. I had two silk shirts made. Later on we suspected that the silk was fake. We decided to have the silk tested and discovered that it is NOT silk at all, but Synthetics! We tried burning a little piece of the so-called silk and instead of smelling like burned hair and crumble (like silk is supposed to do when burned) it turned hard, like plastic. We are not happy at all,
I would never come back or recommend An to anyone. Consider going to Yaly instead and pay a little bit more for decent quality.

Silk test link:
http://www.hand-dyedfibers.com/oscnuked/modules.php?name=News&file=article&sid=7

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"The best tailos"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I visited hoi an in february and had some clothes made at An clothshop after being recommended by one of the relatives of the sisters who manage the shop. I had three suits, a vest and some shirts made while my girlfriend had a few dresses and jacket made. The service is 1st class, they happily accommodated our requests and gave us very good advice. The price is also very reasonable. We did not have to wait long at all to get our orders done despite our short stay in Hoi An. Overall an excellent service and we would come back for more.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Detton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed An Cloth Shop & Tailor also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to An Cloth Shop & Tailor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing