We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly boss, excellent food and service, value too...”
Review of Luong Gia - CLOSED

Luong Gia
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly boss, excellent food and service, value too...”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Could be the only restaurant closes at 11pm. All cafe and restaurant in hoi an close at 9 or 10pm. I thought its a little early for a tourist place like hoi an for cafe and eateries to close at 9 or 10pm.
A group of 9 of us, came to this restaurant by chance. That certainly did not disappoint us as far as food are concerned. Good selection of food menu, friendly boss and value for money too. Must try the hot pot mackerel, very tasty. We spent less than us$70 for 9 of us, with plenty of food and plenty of drinks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    33
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, CA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner: the set menu”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were wandering the many shops and looking for a place to eat. We were lucky enough to find Luong Gia. The chilled pastry case caught my eye from the street. The nicest I saw while in Hoi An. We chose one of the two set menus. 300,000 Vietnamese Dong = less than $15 U.S. The menu was the following: white rose (Hoi An soft dumpling), deep fried meat and shrimp sweet roll, sauteed water spinach with garlic, sauteed chicken breast with lemon grass and chili, white rice and fruit salad. Very delicious food. I tend to be a big eater and it was plenty of food for myself and my wife. We enjoyed it so much we returned the next night for the other set menu: Seafood soup, white rose, sauteed mixed vegetables, grilled beef with sesame, sauteed mackerel, white rice and banana pancake. Highly recommended!! Look for the pastry case in front.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent value for money!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great food, excellent prices, friendly and attentive owner. Best spot to eat in Hoi An, with a good choice between Western and Vietnamese food. Nice spot to sit and watch pedestrians go by, also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SafferTraveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice lil restaurant. Lots of specials plus couple of set menus(300,000 dong for a six dish delight for two people!.). Delicious cake display cabinet. Beautiful food. Lovely night only discomfort for me personally was getting the bill- I pretty much had to take it out of his hand.while he waited and then counted right next to me. Was just bit awkward for my liking.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arry1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Lat, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Best ravioli I had ever had!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The place is nice, excellent service. The pumpkin ravioli with the pesto sauce is to die for!!! Have big and tasty salads, is worth every penny!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maayan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luong Gia also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing