We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favourite restaurant in Vietnam!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tigerlily

Tigerlily
Ranked #451 of 754 Restaurants in Hoi An
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Warwickshire, UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant in Vietnam!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

This restaurant in Hoi An was so good that we broke our golden rule and when there twice, choosing it the second time to celebrate our engagement.

Delicious food, lovely staff and fast service. All in all, a first class restaurant in Vietnam. I especially recommend the Saigon curry!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elu42f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sri Lanka
1 review
“Don't miss this restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Tigerlily rocks! I love the curry beef and the sampler appetizer plate. Imperial rolls are delicious and they come with lettuce which is how it should be eaten. The restaurant is located in a pretty corner, near plenty of low key coffee shops and bars. Awesome!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laurene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagoya
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

My husband and I ate here three times during our stay in Hoi An. We ate numerous things and it was all delicious. We received free food vouchers from our visit to a tailor and were so glad we found this place! The set menu lunch is a great value and delicious. The service was excellent and very attentive! We enjoyed the spring rolls, bun cha pork, clay pot seafood and a few more. All delicious!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good little cafe'”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Had a very good lunch nice place in and outside tables good service. A bit out of the normal tourist way but close to banks and ATMs. Service was fast and their icecoffe best in town.
Only to sit down and watch the traffic is worth a visit,

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Butti18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Coldest beer in Vietnam!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

This place was ideal for passing time in-between suit fittings.
Tiger beer on tap in frozen mugs and the sizzling pork belly is divine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank offtapsucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tigerlily also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Tigerlily? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing