We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loc Phat, Very Good Homestay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa
Ranked #30 of 275 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loc Phat, Very Good Homestay”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed at Loc Phat Homestay in November 2012 in a beautiful and tidy double bedroom for myself with Shared Bathroom. I wanted to say thank you to the owners, Rocky and Linh for all their help I got during my stay in Hoi An. They were very helfull and friendly, aslo the cleaner. The house was very nice, and the two little boys were really cute. The complete family is very nice and hard workers. They also gave me the chance to try the Vietnamese cuisine, Linh is a superb chef! It was very yummy!
Thank you for giving me one of the best experiences in Vietnam, I won´t forget it! I recommend this place for those people who want to have an experience living with a real vietnamese family, you won´t regret staying there!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Sonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    62
    10
    8
    4
See reviews for
29
209
74
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I book at the beginning for 2 night, but after one day we dicede to extend our vacation to 5 days.
The hotel is lovely and amazing:
1. The place is really looking good, you get very good feeling there.
2. The rooms ate big, very comfortable, modern design, and new.
3. The breakfast is very good, and include ecaxctly what you need: all the kinds of eggs ( I prefer the wonderful omelette with tomato and onion and fresh and hot begat).
4 kind of pancakes, wetermalon or pianapple joice, and fresh fruits with yogurt- wonderful and healthy way to start the mornnig.
4. The stuff are really nice and help you to discover places in the towen.
5. Hoi an is wonderful and so fun, so I really recomended to discover it.
The location is little bit out from the old city, but it neccry to rent motorbike and it's give you the freedom and idepandce to everything you want.
So we rent motorbike from the hotel, and it was so fun, 5 mintas we were in the beach/ old city.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Yuvalshapira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I've been traveling through Asia for 6 months, and Loc Phat is my favorite place that I've stayed! It is an amazing value for the money, and the guesthouse is the reason why I enjoyed my time in Hoi An so much.

Here are some of the best things:

1. My room was beautiful, spacious, spotless, and had big, sunny windows.
2. The room decoration was modern, beautiful, and the bed was huge and comfortable.
3. The grounds are gorgeous- I loved the garden outside my balcony.
4. Bicycles were $1 to rent, and were in great shape.
5. An easy bike ride to Old Town (5 min), and enjoyable ride to the beach (10 min)
6. The breakfasts were the best I've had in Vietnam-- they give you so much, and there are so many options.
7. The owner, Linh is really knowledgeable, speaks great English, and she really made us feel at home. Her family is lovely, and the staff was the friendliest and kindest I've seen in Vietnam.

You won't regret booking here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The staff at Loc Phat are really charming - they always have time to chat and were very informative. We took advantage of borrowing bikes and their help with planning activities.
The rooms are lovely, beds comfy, good access to wifi and international TV. No bathroom door so its all a little friendly!
The breakfast is freshly cooked and delicious.
The locations is half way between town and the beach (~3km each way) so as long as you don't mind a walk to either I cant think of anywhere more lovely to stay.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a pool of fitness centre, but the bicycles and beach made up for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DrT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
padova
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We spent 2 days, 1 night, in Hoi An at Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay: simply great and friendly people! Very close to the beach, 10 minutes by bike to the town center.
We really recommend this place for groups of friends and families too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mvalessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Verdict: I would stay here again

Room Type: Deluxe Room with double bed (Breakfast included)
Room Location: Room 209 (2nd level with balcony)
Paid: 564,300 VND or approximately US$26.61

Pros:
- Everything is new (villas are 8 months' old)
- Scooter available for rental for US$5.00 per day; bicycle available for rental for US$1.00 per day
- Laundry service at US$2.00 per KG (cheap compared to the usual ridiculous rate hotels charge)
- 10-minute leisurely bicycle ride to town; 15-min scooter ride to Cu Dai beach
- Shuttle bus pick-up from hotel to Da Nang Airport at designated times
- Good breakfast (included) that includes freshly-squeezed fruit juice, fruits, yogurt, pancake, bacon and sausage, and tea or coffee.

Cons:
- Noise from washing machine/dryer downstairs (I was in Room 209)
- Round up scooter & bicycle rental charges (i.e. 2-hour rental is charged at full-day rate); 110,000 VND shuttle bus to Da Nang is rounded up as US$6.00 (126,000 VND)
- Daily room make-up didn't change my towel (I was there for 3 nights) until I request on the 3rd day
- Not very close to town nor very close to beach; but somewhere in the middle (the upside is, it is quiet)

Room Tip: - I had noise from washing machine/dryer downstairs in Room 209, so avoid this room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LifesExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

A intimate great place to stay. Big nice a la cart breakfast, they don't mind how much you take. Rooms are pretty stylish, good airco. But the friendly helpful staff makes all the different.
It's 30 min walk from the old town, biking takes 8 min, the nicest beach Abang beach, 20 min bike ride. The combi of a nice beach and picturesque town with million nice terrace and restaurants makes Hoi An a top place to stay in Vietnam!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Nicojet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.6 mi away
Jolie Villa Hoi An Homestay
0.4 mi away
Red House Homestay
Red House Homestay
#4 of 275 in Hoi An
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charming Homestay
Charming Homestay
#2 of 275 in Hoi An
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Green Grass Land Villa
Green Grass Land Villa
#9 of 275 in Hoi An
289 reviews
1.2 mi away
Thien Tan Homestay
Thien Tan Homestay
#12 of 275 in Hoi An
319 reviews
1.6 mi away
Full House 1 Villa
Full House 1 Villa
#8 of 275 in Hoi An
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa

Property: Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa
Address: 420 Cua Dai Street, Cam Chau Ward, Hoi An, Quang Nam, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 275 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay Villa is run by Nguyen Thi Ngoc Linh, or Linh for short, whose family has lived on the same property for 4 generations. It’s named after my sons, Phat (which means development) and Loc (Luck). My roots stretch back to a small fishing village near Hoi An beach, while my husband’s family has lived on the property I now operates from for over a century. Linh claims to have established the first professional homestay in Hoi An and everything I has learned during my time working in hospitality is visible in the day to day going-ons of the Villa. Stay for a night and you will notice the family’s impact on every aspect of life in Loc Phat. Linh’s children, nieces, and nephews run around and play with their toys, my father-in-law stands aged and smiling as security, my sister greets you from behind the reception desk, my sister/brother-in-law serve you a complimentary breakfast, and my aunt will clean your room. In fact every employee of the homestay is a member of the extended family. ”We respect everything we have, because we are very lucky to have it” The homestay is more than just a business for us, it’s a way of life. The Homestay Villa has recently added brand new buildings to its complex, so visitors no longer live within Linh’s home, we have our own beautiful modern private rooms to retire to, all built around the tranquil garden. However interaction with the family is still a large part of the experience, and any guest who wishes to sit down for a chat or simply observe is greeted with open arms and a smile. Linh is an intrepid and well versed cook, and I exhibit my skills for the dinners I enjoys cooking for my guests for someone stay in the Villa are looking forward to have cooking class you will be composed of Cao Lau noodles (made from a secret recipe that is known to only one family in Hoi An), green mango salad, fresh spring rolls, and the famous Hoi An pancakes……….. with Linh for a homecooking class. Linh also takes great pleasure in talking with my guests and spends hours of my day interacting with anyone who has a question or is curious about the Hoi An way of life. I will organize any manner of trip for her visitors, from a excursion to a lantern making shop, a trip to a local market for ingredients used in the cooking class, or mundane things like arranging taxi service to the airport…………etc. The Homestay likes to give back to the community and every year Linh and my husband sponsor the education of two children, one from Linh’s fishing village and one from Hoi An. Since there is no such thing as free public school in Vietnam many children, especially the third or fourth born in any family, are in danger of missing out on a formal education. Linh was one of only five children to go to school in her village, so she has a deep empathy for the plight of uneducated children in the region. In addition the homestay also gives away a bicycle to one lucky child at the end of every year. If you haven’t already gathered we were charmed by Hoi An, Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay Villa, and the family living there and operating it. If you want to experience an authentic slice of Vietnamese life within Hoi An City, book a stay at the Homestay Villa. You will be welcomed to the family with big smiles and open arms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing