We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great homestay at sister house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa
Ranked #29 of 280 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I am currently staying at Loc Phat Homestay Sister House with Hoang and family. Being my 1st homestay I was a little nervous about whether it would suit me but Hoang and Tuan are warm, kind people who are extremely welcoming and are keen to help in any way they can. They also respect your privacy and give you plenty of space if you wish. I am so happy here that I am staying 11 nights. There is only 1 room for accommodation which is a really private upstairs room with ensuite. The ensuite is small with toilet and shower. It is very clean with great hot water and good pressure. The bedroom is a reasonable size with a double bed, dresser, wardrobe and TV. There is no aircon but there is a fan and plenty of windows creating good airflow. The house is in a lovely quiet area amid the padi fields but is under 10 mins by bicycle to town or beach.
Loc Phat will aim to help with any queries and can organise transport at a fair price. Hoang is an excellent cook and amid her busy schedule has cooked me the best food I have had in Vietnam!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Lildal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
There are newer reviews for Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 480 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2012

We had a great time in Linh and her husband's house. It's located between Hoi An and the beach but they have plenty of bikes, so everything is easily reachable. We had the big room with airco and bathroom, which was great. We had a great dinner with their other guests. Linh also arranged to pick us up and bring us to Danang airport. Highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
18  Thank mcdx20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed in Tho an Hoa home.
I really liked there. I was happy to find a homestay in Vietnam and it turned out it was one of the best place to stay in Hoi An. Family is lovely and helpful. They house is little bit out of town centre but for me it was positive thing. Near by are nice small roads to cycle around. Nice quiet place. I reccomend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Siret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Really relaxed place to stay. Linh and her family are really friendly, I was invited to a family wedding the first evening I was there! They are at work during the day, and just do normal family stuff in the evening. Linh has great advice but doesn't try to sell you anything. Hoi An is a lovely place to visit and the homestay is a great place to stay for a while. I ended up staying two weeks.

There are only four rooms, so it's best to book early. It's down a small road off the main Cua Dai Rd, so it's nice and quiet. Hire a bike from Linh to make it easier to get to town and to the beach. There are restaurants and a small market nearby.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
16  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I ve stayed in Linh's house for about a week, I got single room with fan and shared bath. I ve really enjoyed my time in the homestay, family is very nice and friendly and Linh extremely helpful.
They have bike for rent 1$ per day, you can use the kitchen if you like (Linh always prepare me coffe in the morning which I ve became addicted;)) and hang out in the leaving room with them in the afternoon when they come back from work! The house is in the perfect position, between the beach(10min. bike) and the beautiful city of Hoi An(also 10min. bike). What can I say more?? Thank you very much to make my stay in Hoi An so relaxed and fantastic, I suggest Linh's house to everyone who wants to escape from crowd hotel in the city center and have a small taste about great Vietnamise people(also great food, she is a master chef)!
Grazie Mille!
Riccardo -Rome- Italy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank riccardo_palombi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights would have been longer if they were not booked (do this before hand as they are always busy). Rooms are comfortable and homely, shared bathroom was clean and tidy. Communal area was welcoming, Mrs Linh the host speaks excellent English and does all she can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Note this is much more of a homestay than what is typically one in vietnam (ie a Vietnamese family running a hotel) Having a washing machine and kitchen is a massive bonus. I stored my bike and luggage with them for a few days and it was no trouble at all. It's a bit far from the town but bicycle hire is cheap and easy here. Recommended

Room Tip: The big room with the garden and A/C is the best deal
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank anthony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

The homestay was amazing! We had such fun. The family are the nicest people ever, so genuine and will help you with anything! They speak english well, and are so interested in getting to know you.

The room are a good size and very clean. The bathroom is shared, but there is never a queue to use it as there are only 8people maximum at one time in the home.

Location is good, and you can rent a bicycle from them very cheaply.

Thank you so much for our stay Linh and Quoc!
x

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank HimandHer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Charming Homestay
Charming Homestay
#2 of 280 in Hoi An
179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red House Homestay
Red House Homestay
#4 of 280 in Hoi An
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Grass Land Villa
Green Grass Land Villa
#9 of 280 in Hoi An
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Full House 1 Villa
Full House 1 Villa
#8 of 280 in Hoi An
268 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tea Garden Homestay
Tea Garden Homestay
#25 of 280 in Hoi An
228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoi An Green Life Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa

Address: 420 Cua Dai Street, Cam Chau Ward, Hoi An, Quang Nam, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 280 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range: $17 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay Villa is run by Nguyen Thi Ngoc Linh, or Linh for short, whose family has lived on the same property for 4 generations. It’s named after my sons, Phat (which means development) and Loc (Luck). My roots stretch back to a small fishing village near Hoi An beach, while my husband’s family has lived on the property I now operates from for over a century. Linh claims to have established the first professional homestay in Hoi An and everything I has learned during my time working in hospitality is visible in the day to day going-ons of the Villa. Stay for a night and you will notice the family’s impact on every aspect of life in Loc Phat. Linh’s children, nieces, and nephews run around and play with their toys, my father-in-law stands aged and smiling as security, my sister greets you from behind the reception desk, my sister/brother-in-law serve you a complimentary breakfast, and my aunt will clean your room. In fact every employee of the homestay is a member of the extended family. ”We respect everything we have, because we are very lucky to have it” The homestay is more than just a business for us, it’s a way of life. The Homestay Villa has recently added brand new buildings to its complex, so visitors no longer live within Linh’s home, we have our own beautiful modern private rooms to retire to, all built around the tranquil garden. However interaction with the family is still a large part of the experience, and any guest who wishes to sit down for a chat or simply observe is greeted with open arms and a smile. Linh is an intrepid and well versed cook, and I exhibit my skills for the dinners I enjoys cooking for my guests for someone stay in the Villa are looking forward to have cooking class you will be composed of Cao Lau noodles (made from a secret recipe that is known to only one family in Hoi An), green mango salad, fresh spring rolls, and the famous Hoi An pancakes……….. with Linh for a homecooking class. Linh also takes great pleasure in talking with my guests and spends hours of my day interacting with anyone who has a question or is curious about the Hoi An way of life. I will organize any manner of trip for her visitors, from a excursion to a lantern making shop, a trip to a local market for ingredients used in the cooking class, or mundane things like arranging taxi service to the airport…………etc. The Homestay likes to give back to the community and every year Linh and my husband sponsor the education of two children, one from Linh’s fishing village and one from Hoi An. Since there is no such thing as free public school in Vietnam many children, especially the third or fourth born in any family, are in danger of missing out on a formal education. Linh was one of only five children to go to school in her village, so she has a deep empathy for the plight of uneducated children in the region. In addition the homestay also gives away a bicycle to one lucky child at the end of every year. If you haven’t already gathered we were charmed by Hoi An, Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay Villa, and the family living there and operating it. If you want to experience an authentic slice of Vietnamese life within Hoi An City, book a stay at the Homestay Villa. You will be welcomed to the family with big smiles and open arms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing