We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Hospitality Homestay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa
Ranked #29 of 270 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Taiping, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“5 Star Hospitality Homestay”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I feel being so lucky to stay at this homestay. Would like to thanks a lot to the host - Linh. I was fall sick at that time, and she had really taking a good care of me. At the mean time, she still need to go for work. That's why we always say, she is a superwoman. Thousand of thank you, I shall mention. The homestay locate strategically at the middle between old town and the beach. They also free use of bicycle for the guest, which is the daily activities I done (before I fall sick). The homestay is beautiful building, which design by this lovely couple, I like the courtyard up stair the most. The time I went to Hoi An, isn't a good climate. I shall come back next time, maybe with friends. Thank you for everything.

Room Tip: Master room at up stair is the best, with courtyard beside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
64 Thank Jane_1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    61
    10
    8
    4
See reviews for
28
207
74
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I had chance to stayed at Loc Phat homestay and moved by the super-hospitality from the host- Linh . She is not only caring but also very helpful. She would make sure that I was able to experience the real life of Hoi An by suggesting me where to go, what to eat and above all, taking me to her parents place once for dinner. I would expect no more than that. It was a cozy night , full of laughter and happiness. I guess this is the way you experience how local life really takes place. And I was lucky being able to be a part of it. I saw the eager and the pride in her eyes showing me the beauty of the land she grew up in.

The house was clean and full of sunlight. From the window, I could sense the pace of the country side, the silence of the night. Yet the house is just 10 minutes on foot from the center. A perfect place for those who would like to experience both sides of Hoi Han - the liveliness and the introvert .I would highly recommend you to the place.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
58 Thank LienBui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Thank you soooo much for your kindness,Quoc and Linh.When your own homestay is full-booked,you offer me another wonderful place to live.It move me deeply.
what's more,you care and friendly smile really make it difficult for me to leave Hoi An.But as the weather is not good,i have no choice but to decide to come back next time,maybe with my friends.I think it will be great.And to live with your family will bring more fun.
Best wishes for you and your family.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
60 Thank Alien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Price was reasonable, which was partly why we decided to rent there. We paid only $10 a day for a large room where 3 of us stayed. The place was clean in spite of some country pests. Nice and quiet environment. What I like the most is the peacefulness and the warm and friendly host.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
27 Thank WestwoodHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

During my volunteer work I have stayed for 5 month with Linh and her family. The family is great, and it was an unique experience. Linh will help you whenever she can and give you good tips about Hoi An and prices. I could always join the family for dinner and use the wash machine for free. Also she has a bicycle which the guests can use. The house is a new and modern house with all comfort like a hotel. One room is very big and has AC, and even has a small garden where you can relax.
If you spend a few days or also long time in Hoi An you should definitely stay with this family!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
67 Thank vanessa_weiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Green Grass Land Villa
Green Grass Land Villa
#8 of 270 in Hoi An
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charming Homestay
Charming Homestay
#2 of 270 in Hoi An
165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red House Homestay
Red House Homestay
#5 of 270 in Hoi An
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Thien Tan Homestay
Thien Tan Homestay
#10 of 270 in Hoi An
319 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jolie Villa Hoi An Homestay
1.6 mi away
Full House 1 Villa
Full House 1 Villa
#4 of 270 in Hoi An
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa

Property: Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa
Address: 420 Cua Dai Street, Cam Chau Ward, Hoi An, Quang Nam, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 270 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay Villa is run by Nguyen Thi Ngoc Linh, or Linh for short, whose family has lived on the same property for 4 generations. It’s named after my sons, Phat (which means development) and Loc (Luck). My roots stretch back to a small fishing village near Hoi An beach, while my husband’s family has lived on the property I now operates from for over a century. Linh claims to have established the first professional homestay in Hoi An and everything I has learned during my time working in hospitality is visible in the day to day going-ons of the Villa. Stay for a night and you will notice the family’s impact on every aspect of life in Loc Phat. Linh’s children, nieces, and nephews run around and play with their toys, my father-in-law stands aged and smiling as security, my sister greets you from behind the reception desk, my sister/brother-in-law serve you a complimentary breakfast, and my aunt will clean your room. In fact every employee of the homestay is a member of the extended family. ”We respect everything we have, because we are very lucky to have it” The homestay is more than just a business for us, it’s a way of life. The Homestay Villa has recently added brand new buildings to its complex, so visitors no longer live within Linh’s home, we have our own beautiful modern private rooms to retire to, all built around the tranquil garden. However interaction with the family is still a large part of the experience, and any guest who wishes to sit down for a chat or simply observe is greeted with open arms and a smile. Linh is an intrepid and well versed cook, and I exhibit my skills for the dinners I enjoys cooking for my guests for someone stay in the Villa are looking forward to have cooking class you will be composed of Cao Lau noodles (made from a secret recipe that is known to only one family in Hoi An), green mango salad, fresh spring rolls, and the famous Hoi An pancakes……….. with Linh for a homecooking class. Linh also takes great pleasure in talking with my guests and spends hours of my day interacting with anyone who has a question or is curious about the Hoi An way of life. I will organize any manner of trip for her visitors, from a excursion to a lantern making shop, a trip to a local market for ingredients used in the cooking class, or mundane things like arranging taxi service to the airport…………etc. The Homestay likes to give back to the community and every year Linh and my husband sponsor the education of two children, one from Linh’s fishing village and one from Hoi An. Since there is no such thing as free public school in Vietnam many children, especially the third or fourth born in any family, are in danger of missing out on a formal education. Linh was one of only five children to go to school in her village, so she has a deep empathy for the plight of uneducated children in the region. In addition the homestay also gives away a bicycle to one lucky child at the end of every year. If you haven’t already gathered we were charmed by Hoi An, Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay Villa, and the family living there and operating it. If you want to experience an authentic slice of Vietnamese life within Hoi An City, book a stay at the Homestay Villa. You will be welcomed to the family with big smiles and open arms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing