We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mi Casa

Mi Casa
Ranked #40 of 732 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hoi An Crispy Pancake, Vietnamese Spring Rolls Creations, Vietnamese Salads (Green Mango Salad, Green Papaya Salad), Tofu Experiences, Stir Fried Noodles, Fried Rice, Eggplant in Clay Pot, Morning Glory Hoi An, Stir Fried Green Been, Bitter Melon, Sauteed Pumpkin, Grilled Pork Rib, Hoi An Chicken Rice, Caramelized Pork, Grilled Chicken with Lime Leaves, Fried Chicken, Fish in Clay Pot, Grilled-Fried Fish, Steamed-Grilled-Fried Tuna, Crab, Crispy-Fried-Grilled-Sweet&Sour Squid, Shrimps, Spicy Prawn Curry, Lobster on Request in Advance
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Friendly staff, fresh and tasty food - overall excellent value for money. Highly recommend the fresh fish it was amazing!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    60
    19
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Utter turd....please read this review. ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

I can't believe the complementary reviews for this restaurant. I am a long time user of tripadvisor but have only recently started reviewing. However as you can see from my previous reviews I have given two 5 star reviews and think I am a very reasonable person. However....my wife and I are currently staying at Palm Garden Resort, mi casa had decent reviews so we thought we would try it out as we are across the road....mistake. It doesn't look like much from the outside but you can't always judge a book by its cover....you also can't polish a turd. I am sure as people have previously said the family are genuinely lovely people, however they cannot run a restaurant. As if their are not enough local people in Hoi an trying to sell you utter rubbish we were pestered endlessly through out the meal by people trying to sell us tat....I was thinking how long will the owner let us be bothered by these people while we are trying to eat?! Only then to realise the locals selling the rubbish were family members of the owner and also worked at the restaurant when they weren't trying to sell you worthless pieces of rubbish!? How can any astute business person think that is appropriate while people are eating in their restaurant? Not just sitting...eating food and being pestered. To top it off the food is really poor. I had a soup to start which was weak with no substance or flavour, but my prawn curry for mains really took the biscuit. It had two prawns in a bowl of spicy water.....truly terrible. To reiterate, I am not a fussy eater. I live in England and regularly eat at Harvester, Chef and Brewer pubs and places that do 2 meals for £10 etc.......so I am not a snobby eater. However this place is awful. If you don't want to eat in a place where the owners continually pester you to buy tat and eat liquidised food then don't eat here. If you do.....enjoy!

Helpful?
6 Thank tobyh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Such a lovely little place opposite the Palm Beach Resort. The staff are so friendly, especially the young woman that works there. Went there 3 times and used their shop next door as well. Would recommend this place to anyone.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adrian71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic friendly tasty option just over from Palm Gardens Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Pretty well every vendor on the street is vying for the attention of tourists as you cross the road from the hotel...but this place is somehow different. Very commercially astute (offering everything from food to laundry, motorbike hire and a take away bottleshop - we used all of these services!). But it is just a pleasure to talk to the mother daughter team who are always friendly but never pushy like so many other places. We ate there one night and apart from one dish all were exceptional. Highly recommend for a low key authentic meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank George21Woo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

The service was fantastic, all staff were very friendly. The prices were exceptionally cheap and food amazing. Would definitely recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Casa also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Mi Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing