We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Seafood restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Micasa Restaurant

Micasa Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 754 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hoi An Crispy Pancake, Vietnamese Spring Rolls Creations, Vietnamese Salads (Green Mango Salad, Green Papaya Salad), Tofu Experiences, Stir Fried Noodles, Fried Rice, Eggplant in Clay Pot, Morning Glory Hoi An, Stir Fried Green Been, Bitter Melon, Sauteed Pumpkin, Grilled Pork Rib, Hoi An Chicken Rice, Caramelized Pork, Grilled Chicken with Lime Leaves, Fried Chicken, Fish in Clay Pot, Grilled-Fried Fish, Steamed-Grilled-Fried Tuna, Crab, Crispy-Fried-Grilled-Sweet&Sour Squid, Shrimps, Spicy Prawn Curry, Lobster on Request in Advance
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Seafood restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great so see smiling faces that can speak good Engilsh and explain menu, very fresh food and good portion sizes. Very reasonably prices eg $6.00 AUS each for soup, main of mixed veg and friend rice and mango juice, Lots of Westerners go to this restaurant due to the high cost of the meals at the resort compared to other eating establishment, Same meal at resort would have been approx. $20.00 each AUS.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Olaser M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    61
    20
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
156 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very good but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff and very cheap. My husband enjoyed the food more than I did. Found the stuffed squid and bok choy to be a litttle on the dry side and somehow lacking the punchy flavours of other restaurants. However for the price, take your chances and you just may enjoy it more...

Helpful?
Thank WineFoodTravel500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Mi Casa is a small restaurant run by Chung and her family. Vietnamese food is served at very reasonable prices and not once were we disappointed. The vegetable spring rolls and stuffed squid were excellent. Stayed in Hoi An for 12 days and only missed a couple of days.
I was even shown in the kitchen how to make spring rolls! Not one to miss.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FallingStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful family run restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Mi Casa is opposite the Palm Garden Hotel and is run by Chung, her mother Du and other members of the family.
Not only is the food freshly chopped, prepared and cooked to order with wonderful flavours, but the welcome is so special you will have lasting memories to make your holiday one to remember.
The family also have a small shop next door selling drinks and snacks and also a laundry service.
Not only is the quality of everything they provide good , it is also amazing value.
Mi Casa was certainly one of the highlights of our 3 week Vietnam tour.
We wish Chung, Du and their family every success for the future.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
1 review
“Worth a try!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

What a lovely, friendly restaurant. Fantastic service and delicious food. Three Best Friend Spring Roll is a must!! Beautiful vegetarian options. The pumpkin dish was cooked to perfection. My two friends and I are staying in Hoi An for ten days so we will definitely be back! So many dishes to choose from!

Helpful?
Thank BethieAna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Micasa Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Micasa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing