We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hoi An Riverside Bamboo Resort
Ranked #146 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are nice but beds are not very good. We reserved the room with one big bed but they combine 2 smaller bed together. However legs are not the same length then it made noise all night. The view is nice. Location is okay, peaceful and not far from ancient town. The receptionist should be trained how to smile and instruct guests.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littlemom_ui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 204 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area, beside a small river in the Thu Bon estuary. The gardens and swimming pool are very well maintained and is an oasis compared with most of the old town which is very touristy. It`s about a 30 minute walk into the town centre or just over $ 2 for a taxi.
Our room was on the first floor with a beautiful view over the garden and river. The room was large and well furnished, however, the bed was a little hard.
The breakfast was perfectly adequate with a selection of both Vietnamese and western food.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view over the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I was at Riverside Bamboo Resort for 1 night and found the rooms to be very nice above all. Cons was the food; the breakfast was mediocre and the dinner wasn't great the night before either. The pool was awesome, location is very quiet. The shower was amazing, better than my own at home. Bathroom and rooms were great. They were quick to pull on bed out of 1 room into ours to make a room for 3 which a lot of places suck at doing. A pretty good experience overall.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John_Roch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Lovely hotel by the river. No traffic around so nice and quiet. About 2 km from the old town and the same distance to the beach. Very kind and helpful staff! The garden is very nice as is the pool with both deck chairs and sun beds. Nice furnished big rooms. Ok beds, a little bit hard but better than many else. Next time in Hoi An I will fo sure stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lillymaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy H, Manager at Hoi An Riverside Bamboo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2015

Dear Lillymaria,

Warmly greetings from Hoi An Riverside Bamboo Resort!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and also for staying with us with your loved one.

We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay at Hoi An Riverside Bamboo. It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

One more time thank you so much for your lovely and interesting comment as well as for your trust in our beautiful hospitality.

Wish you a lovely day!

Warm regards,
Kevin Le
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed in this hotel four days and it was by far the most expensive hotel we had in vietnam, so for that price you expect a little bit more. The hotel itself is very nice. Large, clean and comfortable rooms and a nice swimmingpool. The position is also ok since it is between beach and city and we coul enjoy reaching all places by bicycle. However, the service needs to be improved: The staff spoke little english, and was really not efficient. On the breakfast buffet most of the things were missing ( coffee, sugar, milk) and no one dared to bring it unless you asked for. The bycicle service had to be paid ( and considering that you need a bicycle to be fast in town it coul be for free) and most of the bycicles did not work properly. The cleaning staff asked you to leace the room to clean it at 10 am..in all oder hotels they waited we left the room to clean it at least up to 11 am. The staff though friendly but tgey really need some more professionality. To summarize these are all not very serious things but considering the price everything was just ok. ( we just came from a hotel in Hue for one forth of the price with a great service)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BarbaraCH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed at Bamboo Village for three nights and on the whole enjoyed our stay. The grounds are gorgeous, and the whole place is extremely quiet, which is great for getting some rest after a long day. Our rooms were quite attractive, and the only real complaint I have about them is that the shower curtain in the bathroom was moldy, as were the decorative rocks beside the shower/tub. Breakfast was, as noted, odd -- full buffet set-up but breakfast more often a la carte, and just average. Location wasn't a problem for us as we rented bicycles; it took about 10 minutes to bike to town, and 20 minutes to bike to the beach. Service was fine, pretty friendly and for us unobtrusive.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kristin_Ilana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This was the 3rd hotel we stayed in on our recent trip working our way down from Hanoi to Saigon. It was the least memorable (my friends keep forgetting where we stayed in Hoi An!!). While the hotel is clean and the surroundings are quite picturesque the beds are very hard as others have mentioned and the staff, while very friendly are not professional which is surprising in a place like this (no uniform, friendly but casual, not as efficient as other hotels). We also had a problem with the safe in our room which they had to come back and fix twice. The bathroom is big with a good shower but the Japanese style glass door leaves you with little privacy. We absolutely loved Hoi An but ate outside the hotel in the old town on both nights we stayed there. Bamboo Village is a taxi ride away from the lovely shops and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to others but I would like to see them make a few improvements also - a teapot for each table at breakfast rather than one tiny one between all the guests would be a good start! The pool area is very nice and we were lucky to have an afternoon of sunshine where we could chill out with a few cocktails.

Room Tip: our room was ground floor river view, it was quite large, we asked for 3 single beds which we got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnieEllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Senvila Boutique Resort
Senvila Boutique Resort
#46 of 162 in Hoi An
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Palm Villas Hoi An
River Palm Villas Hoi An
#19 of 162 in Hoi An
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hoi An Trails Resort
Hoi An Trails Resort
#70 of 162 in Hoi An
1,094 reviews
1.5 mi away
KOI Resort and Spa Hoi An
KOI Resort and Spa Hoi An
#85 of 162 in Hoi An
102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Riverside Bamboo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Riverside Bamboo Resort

Address: 83/09 Nguyen Duy Hieu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam (Formerly Bamboo Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoi An Riverside Bamboo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A RIVERFRONT ESCAPE nestled on the bank of scenic Thu Bon River. The Riverside Bamboo Resort offers tropical resort seclusion just minutes from Hoi An Town Center and 1km from Cua Dai Beach. The centuries-old pagoda and temples, historical bridges, museums and ancients houses are all less than 10 minutes away. We welcome ours guests with a special style of villge-inspired serenenity and warmth along with contemporary accommodations. Opened in 2011, the resort offers a Zen-like style that features contemporary furnishings and is one of the best values in Hoi An. A place of serenity in harmony with nature, the 22-room Bamboo Resort in Hoi An is committed to providing the highest quality lodging experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Riverside Bamboo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing