We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Banh Mi in Hoi An”
Review of Banh Mi Phuong

Banh Mi Phuong
Ranked #188 of 1,298 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: We have been serving up the most delicious banh mi in Hoi An for more than 30 years. We use a special sauce made from the juice of the smoked pork to create a standout flavor for own brand . See you at my shop
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here based on the fact it was apparently Anthony Bourdain’s favourite banh mi spot - and didn’t disappoint! Number 3 with the mixed meat is one of the best sandwiches I’ve ever eaten.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank TomBristol1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 3,721 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Anthony Bourdain got this one right! The Bahn Mi at this hole-in-the-wall outlet is the best I've ever had. I don't know what it was -- the succulent pork? the crusty bread? the spices? -- it was delicious and if I weren't so full, I would have had another. Two sandwiches, plus two beers and water cost us less than $5 US dollars. You can't beat that price!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Ernabel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best Banh Mi we have had so far in Vietnam. Well priced, quick table service if you choose to sit upstairs. We even got an opportunity to see their kitchen and everything was clean and well prepared.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank P1411EFbrianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you want to have a very good Vietnamese Banh Mi, this is the place. The long line speaks for itself. But it’s worth the wait. It doesn’t need a long menu. It’s all good. Not much seating, so take it to go.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ChicoRanMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent, excellent experience. Not over priced in spite of being very popular, not too westernised. Im not a big fan of sandwiches, but this. Está all the best baguettes in the world.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank SandraA1734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banh Mi Phuong also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Banh Mi Phuong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing