We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Mango Restaurant

Green Mango Restaurant
Ranked #74 of 732 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Located in the historic centre of Hoi An. Set in a very traditional Japanese & Chinese shophouse. The setting and ambience is worth a visit
New Zealand
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

We ate here on our first night in Hoi An as I had read all the good reviews. It didn't dissappoint. The atmosphere of the restaurant was very nice and we really enjoyed our food. The prices weren't cheap but not overly expensive either considering the upmarket feel of the place. I would recommend eating here if you want something in Hoi An old town.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiwi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    644
    239
    85
    42
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exciting Vietnamese food with a twist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

For somewhere a little special - book a table at Green Mango, and you wont be disappointed. Well designed menu, lovely tastes, something a little different but still Vietnamese - 21st Century! Great food and great service. Worth that little extra!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank AustraliaRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant, excellent service and fabulous food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

The food was fabulous. Try the gnocchi. The interior was airy and beautiful, even the bathrooms. The staff was attentive and spoke English well.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank PodunkVeggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Pier, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Food flavors that are unique and explode in your mouth! Delicious. Wish we could bring this place home!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank zaibas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect sanctuary with everything we were after...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

Our escape from the hassling, noise and chaos of Hoi An was the Green Mango - great chilled atmosphere, cruisey upbeat tunes, yummy food and well mixed drinks - and very friendly knowledgeable staff. Plus free wifi and other extras such as best bread with meals or nibbles with drinks. It became our haunt and we even ended up buying several sets of the hugging ghost salt and pepper shakers as a memento.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RaceyVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Mango Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Green Mango Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing