We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restaurant, excellent service and fabulous food.”

Green Mango Restaurant
Ranked #85 of 777 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Located in the historic centre of Hoi An. Set in a very traditional Japanese & Chinese shophouse. The setting and ambience is worth a visit
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant, excellent service and fabulous food.”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

The food was fabulous. Try the gnocchi. The interior was airy and beautiful, even the bathrooms. The staff was attentive and spoke English well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank PodunkVeggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    670
    249
    88
    45
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Union Pier, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous food!”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Food flavors that are unique and explode in your mouth! Delicious. Wish we could bring this place home!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank zaibas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect sanctuary with everything we were after...”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Our escape from the hassling, noise and chaos of Hoi An was the Green Mango - great chilled atmosphere, cruisey upbeat tunes, yummy food and well mixed drinks - and very friendly knowledgeable staff. Plus free wifi and other extras such as best bread with meals or nibbles with drinks. It became our haunt and we even ended up buying several sets of the hugging ghost salt and pepper shakers as a memento.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RaceyVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I stumbled upon this place on my last night in Hoi An. The ambiance is perfect, the food is amazing and the prices are great. The staff are extremely pleasant . Beautiful place, excellent food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank KittyCats21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice food, good service, shame about managers attitude.”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Nice surroundings, good choice of food and all food very tasty. Waiting staff helpful and attentive. We came into restaurant with promise of buy one get one free cocktails before 7 pm. When got bill charged for all cocktails when staff asked manager he refused to change bill said we needed to pay before 7 to get this deal. Manager refused to talk to us. Would of returned for dinner again but not now

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank joy027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Mango Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Green Mango Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing