We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing beach bar! Best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Banyan Beach Bar and Restaurant - CLOSED

Banyan Beach Bar and Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Asian, Vietnamese, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Relaxed, chilled out restaurant and bar on An Bang Beach. We cater for everyone including solo travellers, backpackers, family, surfers and couples. We have a great variety of food, cold beers, surfboards and international wines.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing beach bar! Best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We really had a great time here! Fantastic food, very welcoming staff, the beds in the beach are amazing and you should definetly try both the kiss sandwich, all the amazing natural juices and the queen fish at dinner. The best place to spend the day in Hoi Han

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoaoFaria90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    37
    14
    3
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't Go Here: Find your own slice of paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I really don't want to say anything wonderful about Banyan as I want to keep this beautiful, private, relaxing culinary paradise all to myself. Don't go there. It is perfect. You won't like it at all!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank yumtors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam, Indonesia
Level Contributor
315 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Live life to the fullest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

What is it that you come back and back again? The utmost relaxed atmosphere, the big day beds comfy chairs with lots of cushions, excellent food & wine, the sound of the waves, color of the sea or the white sand between your toes. You feel like in paradise and I can’t wait to go back again!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terbangbelanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

An excellent venue in a great location right on the best beach in Hoi An.

Food was delicious especially the fish and chips which was exceptionally fresh.

We returned on Bastille Day and the kitchen most definitely were not prepared for our table of 16. Meals took forever and some didn't even arrive and the French chef was rude when approached. We had booked the day before so they should have been well prepared for our numbers.

Other than that, great atmosphere, location and food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hawaii0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

This place was like paradise for me. Early in the morning it so chilled and relaxed and as the afternoon progresses so does to atmosphere. We spent several days (and evenings) at Le Banyan beach bar, terrific cocktails and tapas right on the beach. Try the baked camembert cheese dish - very satisfying if your craving a rich cheese hit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banyan Beach Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing