We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place to relax” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treat Hoi An (BBQ Garden Restaurant)

Treat Hoi An (BBQ Garden Restaurant)
Ranked #355 of 732 Restaurants in Hoi An
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice place to relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Having had three completely different meals I can thoroughly recommend all. The green mango and shrimp salad had a clean, fresh taste with a good portion size. Staff attentive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Trennies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    52
    22
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“fabulous cooking class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

good value and wonderful experience!Took class on steamy ,wet afternoon and was perfect!
Taught by Tuyet and she is the best!!
Best meal we had in Vietnam and we made it!
fun experience to market and highlight of visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank kim o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great pasta & atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I really enjoyed my visit to Treat Cafe Garden Restaurantand BBQ. I had the pasta carbonara which was delicious and a scoop of homemade mango & coconut ice cream. I would recommend this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food was tasty but highly overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I ordered a makrel steamed in the banana leaf and received a tiny slice of fish....that was not a sizr I was expecting, really disappointed especially that I paid 5.50$ for that tiny piece. Then I had to buy some street food to eat as I felt hungry after an hour.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Madelaine_Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Be patient!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant twice for an evening meal and twice for breakfast
Be patient - the service is poor i.e. slow and the staff apart from the manager speak very little English!!
Food delicious I recommend the chicken with yogurt delicious and wok fried beef . We also for a treat ordered steaks - had to reiterate medium rare and was surprised that is what we received if after 45 minutes !
All in all I would recommend treats cafe but do not be in a hurry!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzyJDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treat Hoi An (BBQ Garden Restaurant) also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Treat Hoi An (BBQ Garden Restaurant)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing