We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, cocktails and atmosphere!”

Lantern Town Restaurant
Ranked #54 of 845 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located right in the middle of Hoi An ancient town, Lantern Town offers authentic Vietnamese cuisine and a selective creative fusion dishes. Great ambience, welcoming staff and friendlly services are what we always try our best to bring to our customers. Wide range of choices for enjoying your meal and drinks such as Cozy indoor, Open courtyard, Upstair overlookng the river, Terrace or Chilled out bar. With wide selection of food cooked in traditional way of Vietnamese Hoianian, and a collection of signature cocktails especially the Happy Hours 2 for 1 from 3:00pm-7:00pm, Lantern Town is perfect place for dining in charming Hoi An.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The fresh vegetable spring rolls and summer rolls with mango are the best fresh spring rolls we had in Vietnam over 3 weeks! They were amazing! Our main were also lovely, as were the cocktails we ordered. The atmosphere is great - more of a lounge than a restaurant which was very relaxing :) would definitely come back time and time again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kiralee_ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanterntown, Manager at Lantern Town Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear writer,
Fresh rolls are one of our pride at Lantern Town. We also offer so many other dishes and specialties that we hope you would try next time in Hoi An.
Thank you for choosing us.
Regards
Khiem Vu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,020 - 1,024 of 1,439 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

Best meal with had with our children. Food was fantastic and great value for money. One of the few places with a good wine list!

2  Thank DPsAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanterntown, Manager at Lantern Town Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear writer,
We are glad to hear that your family had fantastic visit to Lantern Town. On behalf of all staff working at Lantern Town, we thank you for choosing us.
We hope to see you in Hoi An again.
Regards
Khiem Vu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a very good meal. Thanks for your kindness and beautiful night. I was so happy on my wedding anniversery last month.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Located right in the middle of all the tailors, this is a great place to grab a bite to eat, or to sit and decompress with a cocktail. We ended up here four or five times in three days, after visiting different tailors. Sit out on the front porch and watch the people go by! The afternoon happy-hour was especially good! Cheap drinks, with fresh ingredients! Delicious :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lex_Rosenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanterntown, Manager at Lantern Town Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear writer,
It was our pleasure that Lantern Town had been your favorite spot during your stay in Hoi An.
We thank you for your great comment on our food, drinks and decoration.
Lantern Town and all its staff hope to have you here again if you return to Hoi An.
Regards
Khiem Vu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We ate at this restaurant twice during our last visit 2 years ago. It is still as good as ever. Nice setting with both inside and outside seating. Meals were served efficiently by a friendly waitress. Good selection of food and drinks and well priced. My fish in lemon grass and ginger was excellent. My wife had stir fried prawns which were also good. Only downside was that we were forgotten about for a short while when a large party turned up.

1  Thank jeff_motueka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanterntown, Manager at Lantern Town Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Mr Jeff,
How lovely to hear that Lantern Town has always been your choice for the past couple of years. We appreciated your comment on the consistancy of our service and food quality.
Regarding the staff's attention, I regret to hear that the big group turning up affected to service that night. I have talked with all service team on this to make it will not happen again.
Thank you for your constructive comment and we hope to have you at Lantern Town again.
Regards
Khiem Vu
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lantern Town Restaurant also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Lantern Town Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing