We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A-M-A-Z-I-N-G”

White Sail Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #194 of 754 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A-M-A-Z-I-N-G”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

White Sail Cafe; Fantastic food, Well situated, comfortable, affordable and amazing. This beautiful cafe serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and is definitely a place you could come back to each day. White Sail Cafe has a very welcoming feeling that makes you feel at home. It's delicious and fresh food is such a hit and gives you a taste of Vietnamese culture. White Sail Cafe is certainly a family favourite and is great for anyone.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Babworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    105
    17
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
640 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Visited this restaurant twice because it was so good, fresh produce, lovely family business, not pushy, reasonably quite on a street that has plenty happening to pass the time. Food was very tasty, recommend the fresh spring rolls, fish curry and the exceptional mango salad with prawns.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris101111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We went to the white sail and had a lovely meal . I can definately recommend the prawn clay pot and the fish curry . So good we came back again for another meal .The service was very good and great value for money .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 46lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very special evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

A guest at our resort, Vinpearl Luxury Da Nang, recommended White Sail Cafe, given we had no idea where to go in Hoi An and their are so many eating places, we were very grateful.

The food was excellent, particularly the fried wontons and it was so great to have authentic Vietnamese food.

We had a lovely night for a ridiculously low cost, four courses and coffee for $21 Australian.

We took our time and watched life, usually on a motor bike, pass us by. The delightful lady who looked after us, Thao, added to our experience.

Highly recommend it to all for a genuine Vietnamese experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffgcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really good seafood dishes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We came here on the referral of the hotel staff and were not dissappointed.

The atmosphere was lovely and the one waitress was not pushy as soon as we walked by and she was constabtly checking up on us even though there were many others seated!

Mojitoes weren't great and the prices were a bit much given the portions however the quality of the food was perfect.

We ordered a claypot seafood rice dish and spring roll starters. My bf ordered the seafood curry whilst I ordered the coriander and chilli prawns. My portion wasn't too big so I shared some of his and given the small amount of rice the vietnamese tend to give (as a side) I was releived that we'd ordered the extremely tasty and highly reccomended seafood rice claypot.

Overall very nice food, lovely atmosphere and we were both very satisfied. Would definitely visit again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Sail Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to White Sail Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing