We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good selection of western foods”
Review of Dingo Deli

Dingo Deli
Ranked #66 of 824 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: People come to Dingo Deli for the experience of stepping back home for a meal and familiar tastes and supplies whilst on their travels. Families also appreciate that we cater for them as we know that you just need some down time in a all familiar space with an adventure playground. Our dining room is air conditioned and non smoking however our covered outdoor area is smoking and super popular. We serve up western, hearty meals like back home.. We even cater for vegetarians and Gluten intolerance. We are also msg free. Try one of our make your own famous deli sandwiches, big delicious salads or aussie meat pies, chicken parma, eggs benedict, cheese and antipasti platters. Our Delicatessen is stocked with hams, salami's, cheeses, condiments, and lots of shelf food labels and snacks from back home. We serve Lavazza coffee by trained baristas. Icy cold beers, wine selection and some mixed drinks. Our bakery offers a selection of home style baked cakes, pastries, breads (including wholemeal, multigrain) Out back is the kids Adventure Playground equipped with fort, tower, trampoline, bridge, swings.... The playground is lit up at night for evening dinning. Come for a meal or to meet other travelers, families or local expats.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good selection of western foods”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We bought some really tasty rye bread rolls for the train trip- and you can buy things like vegemite which is great when you've been away from home for a while!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    906
    295
    72
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Taste of home”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Really nice to have a taste of home when being overseas for a long period of time. Fairly extensive range of groceries and a solid menu. I expected the prices to be higher because it's western style food but they were as competitive as other restaurants in Hoi An.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bridget A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great when you have fussy kids”
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

When it all gets a bit hectic and grubby in the heart of Hoi An, ride down Cu Dai and halfway to the beach is Dingo Deli.
It's owned by Aussies and if it wasn't for the Vietnamese staff you could be in a nice casual Australian deli cafe. Plenty of choice from a meat pie, gravy and chips to Tex Mex Salad. Our kids aren't too adventurous so they loved it and wanted to go back again and again. Our problem was dragging them from there to eat something more adventurous!

Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bli Bli, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“go Travel is a related Business”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Had the Pleasure of having a few beers in this restaurant come Travel shop, lovely old building in Old Hoi An town

The selection of food was excellent and really well priced, If you are into Cakes may I recommend Cake and coffee, and Aussie meat Pie, I stayed at Sunrise resort and got the Shuttle Bus in next day to spend 3 hours morning wandering the street, the Bus stops at Go Cafe and the owner was so kind to take me to the Bus terminal to leave my baggage

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This place has great Australian cafe food if that is what you are looking for. The staff were also great and did a fantastic job.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AbbeyandSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dingo Deli also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Dingo Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing