We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a blast !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gioan Cooking Class

Gioan Cooking Class
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "10 Years experience cooking" Welcome to GIOAN COOKERY SCHOOL. We have been in cooking for ten years and we guarantee that our experience can make you endore cooking. You can choose your own menu with four dishes together, also you manage your starting time and date and this course includes market trip, recipes book, cooking and eating during three hours. Ms. happy Hanh, Ms. Vina and Mr Ho who are our teachers, they will take you to the market which takes 30 minutes and show you how to cook Vietnamese's amazing food. They are friendly, funny, informative and sweet energetic. To be specific, you will become passionate about cooking after participating course. We look forward to serving you. Cheers!! "Happy cooking, happy chopping"
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Had a blast !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This cooking class was one of the highlights of my time in Vietnam! Our cooking teacher Hanh made the class a fun and enjoyable experience. She was engaging, lively, animated and had a fantastic memory for all our names! She obviously loves sharing her cooking skills and knowledge and demonstrated just how simple it is to prepare yummy Vietnamese food. Highly recommended!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank katt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    708
    67
    15
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bussum, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mmmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Walking in, i had a good feeling about the cookingclass.
We ( my friend and me) could choose from a list what you can make and we choose 4 meals.
The lessons was very well explained.
We got a recipebook and step by step we went through the meals. And the meals were delicious!!! ( if i say so myself)
I would reccomend it to everybody
This one was a little more expensive than some of the others (we paid 24USD, and could have done a class for 16) but we felt this one well worth the extra money.
10 out of 10

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic experience! make sure you do the market tour, they explain everything very well. Would defanatly recommend this over the bigger company's, more one on one time. I just hope it always stays in smaller groups.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pudgedunlop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, great fun, good price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great menu to choose from, so much choice! Gioan was very helpful and changed one of the recipes to try and help recreate a meal we had had in Hanoi. The class itself was great fun, learnt a lot and the food cooked was delicious. Sense humour was great. Had a really good time, would highly recommend!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rhys566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food, great host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our group of 10 had this wonderful experience as part of our Intrepid Tour of Vietnam. The menu offered a good selection for us to learn to cook. The host made it fun for us all. Definitely worth doing. You get a recipe book to take home and you can buy aprons, cooking utensils etc.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bev1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gioan Cooking Class also viewed

 

Been to Gioan Cooking Class? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing