We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place”

Gioan Cooking Class
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "10 Years experience cooking" Welcome to GIOAN COOKERY SCHOOL. We have been in cooking for ten years and we guarantee that our experience can make you endore cooking. You can choose your own menu with four dishes together, also you manage your starting time and date and this course includes market trip, recipes book, cooking and eating during three hours. Ms. happy Hanh, Ms. Vina and Mr Ho who are our teachers, they will take you to the market which takes 30 minutes and show you how to cook Vietnamese's amazing food. They are friendly, funny, informative and sweet energetic. To be specific, you will become passionate about cooking after participating course. We look forward to serving you. Cheers!! "Happy cooking, happy chopping"
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic experience! make sure you do the market tour, they explain everything very well. Would defanatly recommend this over the bigger company's, more one on one time. I just hope it always stays in smaller groups.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pudgedunlop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    773
    69
    16
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, great fun, good price!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great menu to choose from, so much choice! Gioan was very helpful and changed one of the recipes to try and help recreate a meal we had had in Hanoi. The class itself was great fun, learnt a lot and the food cooked was delicious. Sense humour was great. Had a really good time, would highly recommend!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rhys566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food, great host”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our group of 10 had this wonderful experience as part of our Intrepid Tour of Vietnam. The menu offered a good selection for us to learn to cook. The host made it fun for us all. Definitely worth doing. You get a recipe book to take home and you can buy aprons, cooking utensils etc.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bev1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Cooking Class”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great cooking class, learned to make some good recipes which tasted fantastic, so fresh and delicious. Han was a great teacher and had us all in stitches with her sense of humour.
I can't wait to cook these dishes at home again :)
I recommend this to anyone with an interest in food

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobonacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant Evening!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We did this cooking course during our time in Hoi An and had a fantastic time! The trip round the market was great and from start to finish our hosts were; informative, entertaining and helpful! We made some fantastic dishes and spent time really looking in depth at how to get the flavors just right. The meal at the end was one of the best we'd had during our time in Vietnam. The best thing about this course is the small groups! There was only two of us!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gioan Cooking Class also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Gioan Cooking Class? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing