We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gioan Cooking Class

Gioan Cooking Class
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "10 Years experience cooking" Welcome to GIOAN COOKERY SCHOOL. We have been in cooking for ten years and we guarantee that our experience can make you endore cooking. You can choose your own menu with four dishes together, also you manage your starting time and date and this course includes market trip, recipes book, cooking and eating during three hours. Ms. happy Hanh, Ms. Vina and Mr Ho who are our teachers, they will take you to the market which takes 30 minutes and show you how to cook Vietnamese's amazing food. They are friendly, funny, informative and sweet energetic. To be specific, you will become passionate about cooking after participating course. We look forward to serving you. Cheers!! "Happy cooking, happy chopping"
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Adelaide
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Still Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I recently went back to Gioan Cooking Class for the second time in two years. Still delicious, still hilarious, still one of the best things you'll do in Hoi An. The Boat tour is great too. Thanks again Vina!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BrigittaAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    704
    67
    15
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Miserable Gets Need Not Apply.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I went to this while on an Intrepid tour. There were 5 of us that went, and after, we were all raving to those who didn't go how good it was. Hanh, who took the class, is a star. One of the guys suggested someone should film her class and put it on Youtube. I'm sure it would be a hit. She was hilarious and had us all singing along, "chop, chop, chop" as we chopped the veg, for example. Sounds daft written down, but we all loved it. The visit to the market was good, and the food I made was by far the tastiest food I have ever made. I can't praise this highly enough.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kennymac1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We choose Gioan by the comments on tripadvisor, and we also had a really good experience!
The trip to the market was great, cooking 4 dishes went in high and optimistic speed with humor. Great way to learn how to cook Vietnamese, and the result was absolutely delicious. We'll definitily try this at home, as you get to take a print of the recipies.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurien V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Lots of fun and loads of laughs. On top of that we cooked some really great food. Ms Vi Na was an exceptional host and kept the class moving at a steady but easy pace.
Do yourself a favour, don't miss this if you are in Hoi An.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Martha, Australia
1 review
“You will love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was a great overall experience, great fun, lots of laughs - Hanh should be on the stage! Loved shoping for the food at the local market and preperation and cooking was light and easy - just a fun and memorable experience. Thankyou

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SueB1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gioan Cooking Class also viewed

 

Been to Gioan Cooking Class? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing