We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Bao Han

Bao Han
Ranked #30 of 806 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Derby, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Went to this restaraunt twice during my holday and was not disappointed. Service and food were superb and great value for money. On the final visit I had Baracuda in Ginger, my wife had Pork in a clay pot. Both absolutely gorgeous. Total cost with a couple of drinks each, drinks, rice and spring rolls was approximately £14 !
The owner was very polite & offers a free meal if you are not happy with the food.
Highly recomended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartinDerby_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    863
    166
    42
    19
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great value!! Family-run business, very friendly service. Not sure how to spell her name but Phi/Fi was really helpful recommending which new dishes to try. Came here twice on our trip - first night we both had the white rose dumplings & then prawns. On the second visit I tried the Cao Lau noodles which were yummy!!! Our hotel was just down the road, but it's only a short cab from the old town on the way to the beach. Would definitely recommend this restaurant!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachtraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Attentive to detail and delicious”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Family of four, we came in early for dinner and had the place to ourselves. It was a very warm welcome. We ordered grilled prawns...perfect although not as big as the tripadvisor posted photos. Dependent on market that day, I suppose. Morning glory was special in flavour, not just garlic. Pineapple fried rice and pizza was delicious and satisfied the littlest in our group. The corn soup unfortunately was a little over seasoned but lots of crab meat. The best was the mango juice with no added sugar. The owner achieved amazing flavours without adding msg or sugar! The best dish of all was the ginger shallot steamed snapper, which we were warned would take 25min but worth the wait...it was melt in the mouth and succulent. To top it off complimentary dessert of orange creme caramel. Too bitter for our liking but I enjoyed the texture...very smooth.

Helpful?
1 Thank Zanderlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney - NSW
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Restaurant and Amazing Hostess.”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This would have to be one of the best restaurant we have eaten at. The hostess is an amazing person and if you don't like you don't pay. What we liked about this place apart from the amazing food, we had a sick 12 year old, and Phi made him special tea gave us bananas and went to the local road side vendor and got him bread rolls, amazing customer service. We tried the snapper, chicken and cashew and the pizzas, food was top quality. Have so far eaten there three times and and have not been disappointed once. For around 4people with drinks, food, tip it was $25.00 Australian dollars

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sparks1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“consistently excellent”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Love this restaurant, have eaten here many times and have never been disappointed. Phi is the best hostess.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bao Han also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Bao Han? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing