We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistently excellent”
Review of Bao Han

Bao Han
Ranked #33 of 808 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
“consistently excellent”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Love this restaurant, have eaten here many times and have never been disappointed. Phi is the best hostess.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    864
    166
    44
    19
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Delicious food. Amazing value.”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

This unassuming restaurant with gaudy decorations is home to one of the best restaurants in the area. For less than 20AUD my husband and I had dumplings , barracuda, duck, rice, dessert, 2 beers and 2 mango drinks.
All food was absolutely delicious and I was blown away by the mango drink which was essentially a blended fresh mango. The service was exceptionally friendly and they were very eager to please.
We will be going back for sure. Wonderful...

Helpful?
Thank WineFoodTravel500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best meal we've had in Vietnam!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We visited Bao Han this evening and had the best meal we have had so far in Vietnam!

Between 2 of us we had Duck in a Claypot (in the most amazing sauce!), Duck Breast in Orange and Chilli Sauce, 2 big bowls of Steamed Rice, a plate of Asian Spinach cooked in Garlic and Soy Sauce, Fresh Fruit, a Pancake with Bananas, Chocolate Sauce and Coconut Ice-Cream, a bowl of Chocolate and Strawberry Ice-Cream, 2 large Tiger Beers and 2 Cokes - All for £12.86 / 450,000 VND!!!!

It was cooked beautifully and the staff were extremely attentive but not in any way pushy.

Their Barracuda in Ginger Sauce and King Prawns have been recommended to us so we will be visiting again to sample those!

Well worth a visit!

Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Good food great service and value for money. Free dessert and rice. Located right near the beach and a good alternative to the more expensive resorts in the area. The hostess really makes an effort and wants all customers to leave happy. Would go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top Value”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

During our week at Cua Dai beach in Hoi An we ate at this restaurant a number of times. We were impressed on every occasion, both with the quality of the food and the attentive service. We particularly liked the Green Papaya and Banana Flower salads and the prawns.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noddy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bao Han also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Bao Han? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing