We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunflower Hostel
Nearby Hotels
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
$208
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$80
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveler rating
296
376
232
139
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
376
232
139
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great place to meetswimming poolold townbed dormair conbuffet breakfastcheap drinksfree shuttlenice poolrent bicyclesnha trangnoodlesstayed here for nightsbackpackersvietnamnightlifemotorbike
Filter
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This was a really nice place, for people who don't mind some noise and appreciate the outside bar and pool. Rooms were ok, good breakfast buffet and really friendly staff. Only thing: More of a hostel than a hotel, really.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank TravellingPooBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

A big, extremely social hostel. Highly recommended if you are looking for a lively hostel with à great atmosphere. The rooms come with access to a great pool and the breakfast is amazing too! Please do note that it is not a hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Pranav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Cleaners went through our bags. Hot water only last 2mins. They threw us out of our room with no warning to make room for 'online bookings' then when we paid a deposit for somewhere else, they then said, a few hours later, that online bookings didn't get filled up so we could stay. So we lost our deposit. Then they tried to charge us for 5k of washing when we checked out, when I only gave them 1k max! They also try to overcharge you and stick extra costs on your bill at checkout do CHECK properly and dont let them rush you to pay! (scam going on).

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KalieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

If you want some rest STAY ELSEWHERE! This place is full of loud and drunk,on a gap year kids, who not even a reception staff can control. Complaint was made to the manager but nothing was done! Location was on, had to rent a scooter to get around.
Private room we stayed in was clean.
The only thing about this hostel is breaksft! All you can eat,and it's amazing!
Wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank EvieWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

It depends what your looking for as to whether this place is great or terrible. Firstly they should change the name to hostel instead of hotel. I have no doubt that it was a hotel when it was on the drawing boards but it is in fact a hostel with shared dorms.
I saw a few photos and thought the place looked fine, and booked a bed in a four bed dorm. I was a bit 'annoyed' to find eight of us in there. I must explain that since this was once meant to be a hotel, that the room is just a standard size room that would have fitted a double bed and usual furnishings. After having had a 14 hour sleepless overnight bus ride from nha trang, i couldnt be botherd to kick up a fuss so i decided i'd find somewhere else to go in the morning. Wasnt a very good nights sleep due to all the 18-20 year olds being totally wrecked, (apparently they'd been on a all you can drink night out that had cost five dollars a head, seriously fair play to them, i'd have done the same if i wasn't so knackerd), and a couple of of idiots who decided that trying to fix a minsk motorbike was a good idea between 11.pm and 4 am.
Breakfast was good, lots of variety and an egg station to have omellettes etc made and fresh fruit juice served. After breakfast i booked into another hotel thats actually in the center of hoi an, the sunflower is about a 20 minute walk outside town. When i got my things together and went down to check out they were surprised and said, 'but you booked for 4 nights, so you pay four nights!' After a bit of a discussion i showed them the booking reservation and pointed to the part that said 4 bed dorm room, they're response yes there are four beds in your dorm, bunk bed is only one bed. This annoyed me and since i had already taken my passport back i offered to pay for one night only or they would receive nothing. They werent happy but in all honesty i wasnt either with they're bunkbed = 1 bed excuse.
If like a few of the girls in the dorm room are interested in the just getting wrecked, then this is the place for you. If you want to see the town and enjoy hoi an for what it really is meant to be then go stay in the center of town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews