We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Respite by the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Ranked #66 of 158 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2014

During our recent visit to Vietnam we stayed at this hotel for two nights and it was very nice. It is new, perhaps the first season and I think it has the potential to be excellent as the kinks are worked out. The location on the water is great but be aware that most of the hotel rooms are not right on the water but a good distance back in the main hotel building. The grounds are fantastic. As you move away from the main building toward the sea you encounter a huge beautiful pool that is exquisitely maintained. It is surrounded by villas, the health club, a small poolside bar and restaurant and a lot of beautifully manicured grass. I think one of these villas would be a terrific place for a family with kids. Just beyond the pool there is a line of trees that brings you to the beautiful beach.

Our room was in the main building and was nice but relatively non - descript. Everything was highly functional and new and the bed was fine. The temperature was a bit difficult to regulate, however and while there is a terrace you do not have the being on the beach feel.

Both the bar area and the restaurant are much too hard surface, white and somewhat antiseptic. They are not places that I would choose to spend a lot of time in. Fortunately the restaurant is saved but a wonderful terrace with many tables right outside the door. This is where you will take your food from a fabulous and extensive breakfast buffet and enjoy the beautiful grounds and the sound of the sea. The breakfast is excellent. If I were after lunch (hopefully you will not need to at the hotel because you will be off the beautiful and quaint Hoi An about 10 minutes way by complimentary bus) the pool bar is your best bet for ambiance.

One really cool thing about the beach is to go out in the morning to see the local fishermen come in with there unique round boats. They come in off the surf and everybody helps to pull the boats up on the beach. They then show you the interesting fish of their catch before it is motor biked off by their family members for sale in the village. This is timeless and very cool.

This place is very good and will only get better as it matures. The deal is to go into the village of Hoi An to shop, then to relax on the beach and then back to one of the many good restaurants (Marigold) in the village. Life could be a whole lot worse. Have some patience with the complimentary bus as they are working out the links

Room Tip: Go for one of the villas if you can
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank th001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,703)
There are newer reviews for Boutique Hoi An Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

909 - 915 of 1,703 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

Perhaps we had been spoilt by the superb service we experienced in our Hanoi hotel (Essence Hanoi - see my review on Tripadvisor) but felt that the service here was a bit on the perfunctory side; certainly there were less smiley faces although the only specific gripe is that the bartender forgot our second order of drinks despite the fact that we were his only clients at the time!
The setting is lovely, and they have an army of people tending to the lawns, and a good sized pool. We did not have great weather while we were there, and they could do with having some sort of covering between the room wings and main reception as it was very slippery when it rained (and it did rain!!!). The free shuttle to Old Town is good, although I would recommend that you get there ahead of the published time as they can fill up quickly and will then go. We tended to get a "Green" taxi back rather than be tied to return times - perfectly safe and only costs VND 100. Try the bars across the road for lunch rather than the bland and pricey hotel offerings, and of course there is the usual small shop right outside to get your cheap water etc.
Nothing really wrong with this hotel, we just didn't feel the wow factor

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Grand white colonial style manor high ceilings, think modern chic and stylish but with that period feel. There is really nice artwork on the walls throughout the hotel some of the photography is brilliant. The Boutique Deluxe Rooms are large bright and breezy with a little garden which was perfect for relaxing before dinner. We had an evening of private dining on the beach too; concierge easily arranged this, it obviously is expensive to eat in the hotel but nice for a treat and for some peace and quiet! It is on the grass by the beach under a canopy – the food was excellent! One restaurant for breakfast – excellent set up with a sumptuous spread with lots of fresh choice. Private beach was quiet and perfect. We did 4 nights which was good. You have a 5k cycle to the town for shopping, OR use the hotel shuttle bus which has aircon, ideal if you have lots of shopping bags!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RichardandBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was such a change from the hustle and bustle of Ho Chi Minh City. The room was gorgeous and the view was breathtaking! The staff could not have been any more accommodating. I definitely would have loved to stay longer! The food was wonderful - I've never seen such an elaborate breakfast buffet! We loved every part of this resort...just didn't get to swim or use the spa!

Room Tip: I don't think there was a bad one...we didn't get to choose ours, but it was wonderful!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WVUJanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We were only here for two nights as it was our base to tour from each day. Our room was a superior room and was both comfortable and quiet with a good view over the gardens and down to the pool and the beach. The breakfasts were extremely good with plenty of choice and tables to sit at both inside and on the terrace outside. The hotel runs a very good shuttle bus to and from the centre of Hoi An and will provide a timetable although booking is essential; travelling time is approximately 15 minutes. All the staff were very helpful especially those on the front desk who were able to book restaurants in the town for each evening. A very good and comfortable place to relax after a hectic day touring around; we wished that we had stayed longer to make use of the pool and the beach. A place that we can recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed here for 3 wonderful nights during a tour of Vietnam. The hotel itself most be fairly new and the facilities and public rooms were spotless. All the staff encountered were very freindly and the check-in check-out process was very efficient. We had a couple of evening meals in the hotel at Le Cafe and they were excellent although as you expect they are more expensive than the food you will find in town or "on the street" but you are paying for the excellent quality of product and service provided.
Breakfast itself was a pleasre with plenty of choice and enough variety to satisify most people.
The shuttle bus provided by the hotel to get to Hoi An was a welcome bonus and allows you a little more flexibility during your stay.
We did go to a couple of bars over the road from the hotel and had some very nice(and cheap) evening drinks in there.
Very nice, clean, well run hotel and we would be happy to stay there again if required.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed at the Boutique Hoi An Resort for 12nights after the hustle and bustle of Saigon and we can only describe the hotel as excellent. We chose a first floor Deluxe Room which was separate from the main building, ground floor rooms tend to lack a bit of privacy. The front of house female staff are extremely pleasant as are the housekeeping staff. The towels are changed twice a day, the latter being at the evening turn down service. An excellent shuttle bus service to the town centre is provided by the hotel
.
A very well managed hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FallingStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#85 of 158 in Hoi An
929 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hoi An Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hoi An Resort

Address: 34 Lac Long Quan Street | Ward Cam An, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#40 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $107 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hoi An Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is set on the renowned ‘Cua Dai Beach’ Hoi An. With its central location, the resort is only 35 minutes from Da Nang airport and 5 minutes to explore the old heritage town of Hoi An. The ancient town of Hoi An, 30 km south of Da Nang, lies on the banks of the Thu Bon River. Occupied by early western traders, Hoi An was one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia in the 16th century.Hoi An has a distinct Vietnamese atmosphere with low, tile-roofed houses and narrow streets; the original structure of some of these streets still remains almost intact. All the houses were made of wood, decorated with lacquered boards and panels engraved with old ancient characters. Pillars were also carved with ornamental designs. Hoi An have earned the town status as a heritage site by the UNESCO and has become a very popular tourist destination in Vietnam.All rooms are facing the sea with private balconies and some have direct access to the beach from private terraces. Room facilities featured single and double vanity, bathtub or shower, air-conditioning, television, IDD telephone, mini bar, safety box, hairdryer, wireless internet, coffee and tea making facilities. A large swimming pool is in the center of the resort surrounded by a tropical garden. A spa, located next to the pool, is a haven for pure relaxation and rejuvenation. Our spa facilities include three treatment rooms, five massage pavilions and two steam rooms. Pedicure and manicure services are also available at our resort’s spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hoi An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hoi An Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing