We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Ranked #70 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Room is clean and comfortable and looks out over the beautiful pool area. I can hear the surf crashing on the sand as the beach is 1 minute walk away. It is a lovely place to relax and unwind. I spent the morning at the spa and all treatments were very good. There is a 30%discount on treatments now. Breakfast is good and food and variety plentiful. I ate in the dining room and my evening meal was tasty. The wine list is limited. The checkin was excellent and I was upgraded. There is a shuttle bus into the old town or it is an inexpensive taxi ride.

Room Tip: I would stay clear of rooms 522 - 525 as they are next to the pool filtering system which is quite l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marg000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,028 - 1,034 of 1,770 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here for three nights on our Xmas break .... Hotel is beautiful and would recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Hoi An ... Beautiful pool and step out onto the beach. Five minutes from the town centre but a courtesy bus takes you in and out at set times .... Although 5 dollars will get you a taxi if the times don't suit. Staff very friendly. Rooms are excellent with everything provided. Would recommend to anyone to use the laundrette opposite the hotel .... We had five kilos of washing done for 2 dollars. As with all hotels beer and spirits more expensive that local bars but still good value. We had dinner in the restaurant on one evening and the food was excellent. Plenty of variety for breakfast also. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Raymcclay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel markets itself as a luxury resort. Unfortunately, it is run like a budget establishment, so that despite having a lovely pool and beach, it delivers a less than luxurious experience. Our room had a foul odor emanating from the bathroom and was not really clean. The towels are skimpy and thin. We stayed for three nights and had to make do with a single, tiny sliver of soap. At breakfast you are given a small paper napkin and can expect to drink orange juice from concentrate and eat day old croissants. Fortunately, Hoi An is wonderful, so you are likely to have a good time regardless, and if the weather cooperates, you can enjoy the hotel's fine pool and beach.

Room Tip: There are no elevators. Upper rooms require quite a climb and lower level rooms have limited privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miriampar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed at this hotel during July 2013, location and private beach are very nice and private, the hotel is very clean and well looked after. The dining facilities are consistently very high at all times and the staff are attentive and competent. I will definetly stay here again

Room Tip: Choose a room in the main building rather than a bungalow type room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KeepMovin255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Good sized rooms, nicely decorated, all very clean and a very comfortable, large bed. The gardens and pool area are beautiful and immaculate, and the spa is a nice addition and very reasonably priced (can highly recommend the back, neck and shoulder massage). The weather wasn't good enough for the beach but there is plenty to do in the surrounding area. The free shuttle bus runs regularly (and in the evening) to the centre of Hoi An which is really useful. The other plus point is the food - really imaginative and good cooking (would recommend the 'Hoi An platter for an appetizer). The breakfasts are good with a wide variety. If you can, opt for a superior room in one of the bungalows rather than in the main hotel - spacious, and good to have your own terrace.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyW_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great hotel with very well sized rooms.
Lovely staff always willing to make an effort.
Breakfast was good.
Would definitely recommend to those who want the best of Hoi An together with the ability to have good down time.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is a nice hotel with very good service! We stayed over Christmas (did not see the sun for a week!), but had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The shuttle to HoiAn is very comfortable, but also the bicycles provided by the hotel were a good way to drive around. It was very enjoyable including a nice X-mas gala dinner and entertainment.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank lilsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#87 of 163 in Hoi An
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Hoi An Chic Hotel
#21 of 163 in Hoi An
1,052 reviews
1.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hoi An Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hoi An Resort

Address: 34 Lac Long Quan Street | Ward Cam An, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#29 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#47 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $108 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hoi An Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is set on the renowned ‘Cua Dai Beach’ Hoi An. With its central location, the resort is only 35 minutes from Da Nang airport and 5 minutes to explore the old heritage town of Hoi An. The ancient town of Hoi An, 30 km south of Da Nang, lies on the banks of the Thu Bon River. Occupied by early western traders, Hoi An was one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia in the 16th century.Hoi An has a distinct Vietnamese atmosphere with low, tile-roofed houses and narrow streets; the original structure of some of these streets still remains almost intact. All the houses were made of wood, decorated with lacquered boards and panels engraved with old ancient characters. Pillars were also carved with ornamental designs. Hoi An have earned the town status as a heritage site by the UNESCO and has become a very popular tourist destination in Vietnam.All rooms are facing the sea with private balconies and some have direct access to the beach from private terraces. Room facilities featured single and double vanity, bathtub or shower, air-conditioning, television, IDD telephone, mini bar, safety box, hairdryer, wireless internet, coffee and tea making facilities. A large swimming pool is in the center of the resort surrounded by a tropical garden. A spa, located next to the pool, is a haven for pure relaxation and rejuvenation. Our spa facilities include three treatment rooms, five massage pavilions and two steam rooms. Pedicure and manicure services are also available at our resort’s spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hoi An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hoi An Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing