We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful, modern hotel with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Ranked #71 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 10 nights and were greeted by a warm welcome, drink and refreshing towel by the reception team. The hotel is very modern with beautiful decor in the reception. Our room, a deluxe room, was situated away from the main building with a balcony overlooking the pool area. Fruit and macaroons were supplied for us when we arrived and the macaroons were delicious. The bedroom is separated by the bathroom by a swing door, and there is a free standing shower in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable with good quality sheets. Breakfast was a vast array of juice, cereals, pastries, bread, pancakes, waffles, eggs made to order and traditional Vietnamese dishes. Due to the anticipated typhoon, the hotel arranged for us to be transferred to another hotel for 2 nights, but on our return the staff offered us a complementary meal for 2 at the restaurant and foot massages at the spa. The meal was amazing with traditional dishes and a delicious coconut cream dessert. The foot massages were very relaxing and lasted half an hour. As the hotel is located away from the centre of Hoi An, the hotel provide a free shuttle bus throughout the day and night to the town. The pool is a good size with a view of the beach and fisherman, and the grounds are beautifully maintained by the gardeners. Throughout out time there, the staff were very friendly and attentive and the room was spotless. A delightful, modern hotel in a good location with excellent service, which is definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliB2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,062 - 1,068 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here for 4 nights and really liked it. We were welcomed on arrival at the hotel by fresh ice tea and smiling hotel staff. Considering we turned up before check in time we were able to go to our rooms after about 20mins- perfect after just flying in to Da Nang that morning. Rooms were excellent size and bed extremely comfortable. Pool is conveniently located in the middle of the resort looking out on to the beach. We didn't have the best weather and winds were quite strong so unfortunately could utilise the beach for sunbathing but it looked lovely if you get the right weather. Free shuttle buses to and from Hoi An town as well which mean you can explore for a couple of hours each day or head out for dinner in the evening. Recommend staying there if you want to relax.

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Boutique Hoi An was removed enough from Da Nang and Hoi An that it felt very peaceful, far from any hustle and bustle, and was much needed after staying in busier cities such as Hanoi. Furthermore, it was clean and beautiful, and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. If you are looking for a big resort this one is not for you. If you want to be near the action this one is not for you. But if you want a small, quaint, and peaceful beachfront resort with a pool and spa, etc, for great value, this place is perfect, plus they provide a free shuttle to and from Hoi An for all your tourist needs!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fisherd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Boutique hotel seems to be a fairly new resort hotel located on the beach approximately 10 minutes drive from Hoi An town. We were in a Delux room which is separated from the main hotel building and had a nice balcony overlooking the large pool and garden area. The staff are welcoming and attentive and ready to help in any way they can. The delux room was a very good size with the only negative being the low water pressure in the shower but this was due to work being conducted on the water system apparently. The dining area is very comfortable and provided a good buffet breakfast in the mornings. The lounge bar has a large balcony with great views out to the pool and beach area. The pool is large and has a spa and bar located there and the hotel also provides a regular free shuttle service to Hoi An town which runs until 9.30 at night which is great.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the ground floors as they have very little privacy due to a lack of net curtains so y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiflemanWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This resort is located on a wonderful broad and seemingly endless beach with fine-grained sand and clean water. The garden and the swimming pool are well maintained and there is ample space. The Deluxe room was clean, well equipped, with a nice balcony and all the common amenities of a luxury hotel. Breakfast buffet was good although not breathtaking. The staff could have been a little bit more attentive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom11004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights more than enough. All the electric plugs in the room didn't work so it was hard to plug in my phone charger. The shower door leaked water. And at night by our room were large caterpillar like bugs that entered the room from under the door which was disgusting. The food was average and the breakfast room was stuffy.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank iris2265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stopped over the New Year break with friends who had children of a similar age. The resort is lovely and the staff couldn't be more helpful. It back directly onto a wonderful beach.

For the New Year period, we were forced to buy the buffet dinner package, which is really the norm for that time of year. Although it was quite pricey (especially for Vietnam) it was pretty good value. We had a wonderful time and would come back again if we were ever in the area.

Room Tip: There is a small shop just outside the resort. Take your laundry there and have it done for less th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JontyK69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Hoi An Chic Hotel
#22 of 167 in Hoi An
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hoi An Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hoi An Resort

Address: 34 Lac Long Quan Street | Ward Cam An, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#30 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#48 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $123 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hoi An Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is set on the renowned ‘Cua Dai Beach’ Hoi An. With its central location, the resort is only 35 minutes from Da Nang airport and 5 minutes to explore the old heritage town of Hoi An. The ancient town of Hoi An, 30 km south of Da Nang, lies on the banks of the Thu Bon River. Occupied by early western traders, Hoi An was one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia in the 16th century.Hoi An has a distinct Vietnamese atmosphere with low, tile-roofed houses and narrow streets; the original structure of some of these streets still remains almost intact. All the houses were made of wood, decorated with lacquered boards and panels engraved with old ancient characters. Pillars were also carved with ornamental designs. Hoi An have earned the town status as a heritage site by the UNESCO and has become a very popular tourist destination in Vietnam.All rooms are facing the sea with private balconies and some have direct access to the beach from private terraces. Room facilities featured single and double vanity, bathtub or shower, air-conditioning, television, IDD telephone, mini bar, safety box, hairdryer, wireless internet, coffee and tea making facilities. A large swimming pool is in the center of the resort surrounded by a tropical garden. A spa, located next to the pool, is a haven for pure relaxation and rejuvenation. Our spa facilities include three treatment rooms, five massage pavilions and two steam rooms. Pedicure and manicure services are also available at our resort’s spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Boutique Hoi An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hoi An Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing