We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach Front Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Ranked #71 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were due to stay at another hotel but had a last minute hotel change due to construction at our original hotel. We stayed here for 6 nights during our tour of Vietnam and it was perfectly located right on the beach and it was so quiet we nearly had the beach to ourselves! Initially we were given two first floor rooms and one ground floor room. We did request this was changed as you could see right into the ground floor room. Rooms were spacious and well laid out and choice at breakfast was good - although if we had to stay 2 weeks I think this would get tedious. We had a few lunches round the pool and again a good choice. We also made full use of the courtesy bus to town every night. If it is full coming back the hotel arrange for a taxi at their expense, although taxis are cheap so it is no problem if you want to go outwith the set times. Internet was intermittent throughout our stay which was more annoying than anything else. But the spa is also worth a trip - very good. The only downside was the cost of the restaurant & bar but there are a few opposite the hotel that are so inexpensive and extremely friendly.

Room Tip: If you like a bit of privacy ask for a first floor room - the inside ground floor rooms can be seen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,085 - 1,091 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at the Boutique in mid-September (which is a wonderful time to be in Vietnam, by the way). The hotel was such a great place to relax and recover after our adventures each day. It was such a comfort knowing that after sweating it out on our tours, we'd be coming back to a clean, quiet room, and could take a dip in the beautiful pool to cool off.

The staff was polite and helpful, the food was pretty good (but better stuff can be found in Hoi An town for much cheaper). The breakfast buffet was quite good with a wide selection. We stayed in a deluxe room, which I would definitely recommend, as we were right next to the pool. The beach is gorgeous as are the grounds of the hotel. It is so nice to have such luxury such a short ride from the quaint and fascinating town of Hoi An. We had such a good time there, it was very relaxing and we'd highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: We were in a ground level deluxe room by the pool and it was very comfortable and great location, ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Family of 4 (girls 11 & 13) just back from 8 nights at the Hoi An Boutique hotel. Such a fantastic resort. Staff were incredibly friendly and the grounds are beautifully maintained.

Under 10mins to Hoi An central - either by taxi ($USD5) or by one of the free shuttles that run on time every time. Perfect location for spending days on site (pool, beach or a visit to the spa) or taking in one of the many activities like bike tours, cooking classes or wandering through the old town. Got a massage in town, but it wasn't anything compared to the services offered on site.

Breakfast was good (if a little "same same" after 8 days) and lunch options are good value. Only ate once at the hotel in the evening and it was very good, but so many sensational options in town that we ate out most of the time.

We had two boutique deluxe rooms (607/608) which are very private (stand alone building) and located between the pool and the beach. I think they were the best on the property - apart from the two villas (next door to our rooms).

All in all we had a fantastic time and we would return to this hotel in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Boutique Deluxe and villas have such a private feel that they are worth the extra money. We had 607...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ontix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The entrance to the resort was beautiful, open and very clean. Our room was a poolside one-room villa, and was a bit squeezy with the extra foldaway bed in there. Otherwise, everything we needed was on hand, and it was clean and comfortable. A short walk to the pool and poolside bar, a little bit longer walk straight on to the beach. The beach wasn't very nice though, and the water didn't look inviting - but that's not the resort's fault! We stuck with the beautiful pool.
The resort provided shuttle services into Hoi An village, where the markets, street stalls and restaurants were. Daily buffet breakfast was included, and provided enough variety to keep us all happy. The resort also arranges several of their own tours, very handy, and we went on two of these.
The resort was quite pricey, but I expected that from a beachside resort that looked as lovely as it did. Free internet access was available too.
In summary, we enjoyed our stay, and had budgeted to pay a bit more - it was lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mumluvshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

By all appearances this could be a 4 star resort. It is a beautiful place, but there are little shortcomings that need to be fixed. My wife and I stayed in the front 2 bedroom beach villa, room 701. The beach, grounds and villa are lovely. It only offers one restaurant which was OK at best. We ended eating at a place directly opposite the resort and it was fantastic. They also own a beauty salon next door, and are very accommodating.
On the last night our a/c failed in our main bedroom, and the Internet was extremely poor and unreliable, and had to use our own iPad rather than the provided laptop. Our coffee machine didn't work from the first day, and although it was looked at, it was not repaired. Not sure about the wiring, but lights often flickered and the hair dryer wouldn't stay in the socket.
Petty, but the final straw was the playing of the Carpenters one song every day for 3 days, in the restaurant, obviously on a loop. We enjoyed our time there, but 3 days was probably enough with these little issues, after all we were in their best villa that they offer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The rooms and hotel generally lacked finishing touches and decorating details and was pretty bland - you could be in any beach style resort in the world - nothing that said Vietnam. Service was varied, price was high for the area and everything at the resort was expensive. Breakfast buffet was average. The pool was a good size. The beach looked great but due to conditions while we stayed swimming in the sea was not allowed. The free shuttle timetable is not frequent enough to really be a proper service though cabs do only cost around $6 us each way. Washing from the lady just outside the hotel entrance was excellent. Don't bother with the restaurants just across the road - the ones in the town are much better and similar prices. You do need to be careful with room selection as some of the standard rooms on the ground floor have no privacy. Probably a good family resort if you are prepared to pay the prices.

Room Tip: Boutique deluxe is the best choice if you are prepared to pay the price.watch out if you get a stand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel and everything was to our liking. The breakfast was lovely, staff were friendly, spoke English well and were very helpful.the room was a bit of a squeeze with the extra bed, but was lovely and clean with a nice balcony. The shuttle bus was great and when we missed the bus the people at the bus stop phoned the hotel for us and a taxi took as back to the hotel at the hotels expense. The only issue during our stay was that we wanted a second room key so that we could go our separate ways and not worry about how to get back into our room. This request was initially rejected but we spoke to another staff member and they obliged. We were very lucky to have beautiful weather and the rain we had didn't last too long. Cycling in the area was easy as it was very flat. We took a left turn out of the hotel enjoyed the beach and river views.I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belinda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Hoi An Chic Hotel
#22 of 167 in Hoi An
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hoi An Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hoi An Resort

Address: 34 Lac Long Quan Street | Ward Cam An, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#30 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#48 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $123 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hoi An Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is set on the renowned ‘Cua Dai Beach’ Hoi An. With its central location, the resort is only 35 minutes from Da Nang airport and 5 minutes to explore the old heritage town of Hoi An. The ancient town of Hoi An, 30 km south of Da Nang, lies on the banks of the Thu Bon River. Occupied by early western traders, Hoi An was one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia in the 16th century.Hoi An has a distinct Vietnamese atmosphere with low, tile-roofed houses and narrow streets; the original structure of some of these streets still remains almost intact. All the houses were made of wood, decorated with lacquered boards and panels engraved with old ancient characters. Pillars were also carved with ornamental designs. Hoi An have earned the town status as a heritage site by the UNESCO and has become a very popular tourist destination in Vietnam.All rooms are facing the sea with private balconies and some have direct access to the beach from private terraces. Room facilities featured single and double vanity, bathtub or shower, air-conditioning, television, IDD telephone, mini bar, safety box, hairdryer, wireless internet, coffee and tea making facilities. A large swimming pool is in the center of the resort surrounded by a tropical garden. A spa, located next to the pool, is a haven for pure relaxation and rejuvenation. Our spa facilities include three treatment rooms, five massage pavilions and two steam rooms. Pedicure and manicure services are also available at our resort’s spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Boutique Hoi An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hoi An Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing