We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in hoi an”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Ranked #67 of 156 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel in hoi an”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, it was fantastic, we were treated very well on arrival, even though we were early for check in. The room was fantastic, nice view of pool. The breakfast everyday was very extensive and beautiful food. The service around the pool was good always clean towels. The staff on a whole were fantastic, helpful. They had a bus that went into Hoi An several times a day and back again. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and would also go back again for a relaxing holiday.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    968
    532
    142
    24
    7
See reviews for
350
951
39
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

It was great being on the beach which is really beautiful and having such a nice pool.

Our room was on the ground floor but opened out onto gardens near the pool. The room was nice and spacious with good air conditioning but felt a bit sterile - it would be easy to forget you were in Vietnam. For some reason the bathroom had strange half doors which afforded no privacy at all. I've stayed in plenty of rooms where the bath and shower are exposed to the room but never the toilet.

The food in the bar and by the pool was very good. Breakfast was nice with a very good selection but the breakfast room was again a bit sterile.

We had washing done at the small
shop to the left of the hotel which was good value and bought our water from there - far cheaper than in the hotel.

We only used the shuttle bus once during our stay as the times aren't the most convenient. They tend to be every hour but for some reason there isn't one at 10am so you either go at 9am or 11am and then the last one back is 9.30pm which was a bit early for us. We ended up getting taxis and the cost does add up.

We loved Hoi An and would definitely go back but think we would shop around before booking a hotel next time. It might be that the great pool and beach make up for the slight lack of character and shuttle service but I'd want to be sure before booking again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel represents good value for money for the price.
The staff are friendly, helpful and speak good English. They are generous with offering cool drinks if you are waiting in the foyer and helped us with booking our next hotel..
The rooms were clean and comfortable with plenty of space to have a pack explosion!
The breakfast was superb and the staff were able to help us with our curiosity of the native fruits.
I congratulate everyone here for their excellent customer service skills...You're knocking off the BIG hotels in a BIG way and showing them all how it's done...My advise to them...Send there staff down to your hotel for the day so they can see how it's done..
My family has loved every minute of our stay here...
Keep up the fantastic work....It's lovely to smile...It's even lovlier to smile when it's coming straight from the heart....This is what you's all do so well....
Just a quick note...I have lived in Vietnam for three years..YOU'S ARE THE BEST I have ever seen...
CONGRATS, make my wedding anniversary something to remember...
Valerio and Francesca from Australia

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valerio55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 4 days in one of the deluxe room. I had an incredible experience, staff and service were absolutely perfect, the environment is like heaven and the city , which you can explore in the afternoon or after a long relaxing day at the beach or at the swimming pool, is just unique. I also had some of the most amazing food in Hoi an and the hotel staff was good at recommending good restaurants.

I strongly recommend this place !!! I am definitely going back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keliyah32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We chose this hotel as we wanted to be by the beach, but also close enough to visit Ho An in the day/evening. The hotel provided everything we needed, the room was located close to the pool and was in a block of 4 away from the main build of the hotel. The room was adequate for two people, the aircon was not very effective so we had to leave it running all day. The bed was very comfortable and the room was serviced well, standard tea and coffee making facilities and a few TV channels. The area is quite quiet and so is the resort in general, the occasional kid screaming or teenagers playing ball in the pool is all that could be heard. The buffet breakfast was OK, nothing too special, but adequate, the dining room was not designed well for noise and everything echoed. The shuttle service was very good and provided a well timed service into Hoi An, we ate dinner in Hoi An every evening and managed to find a variety of different restaurants at reasonable prices. The swimming pool is nice and the beach has a nice view with lounge chairs and a guard. The resort is just starting to show a few signs of wear and tear, hopefully they will keep it maintained, but probably not. The food at lunch was adequate as was room service, Asian options were much better than the Western ones. The internet access was excellent throughout the resort. Overall the resort was nice and 4 nights was definitely enough time to spend in Hoi An.

Room Tip: try to get a room not in the main block, but closer to the pool or beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank s_pearceHoChiMinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Boutique during the first two weeks of May, we were looking for a quiet relaxing hotel and had chosen it from various peoples comments on tripadvisor, we found the food and service was very good. Breakfast selection was just right with a good selection to choose from the lunch time pool bar meals were ideal for a snack but were also filling. We only ate once in the hotel in the evening which was one of their two BBQ evenings they ran during the week being Friday & Sunday although this was nice it was a little pricey to what you can get in local restaurants.

We ate at some of the local restaurants along the road outside which were cheap and served some lovely tasty dishes, we went mainly into Hoi An by the shuttle bus during the evenings and ate at some of the more up market restaurants which again were very reasonable, there are plenty of very good eating establishments in Hoi An, two of our favourites were the Hai Cafe which has a nice courtyard they served nice Vietnamese dishes as well as very good BBQ prawns and other items done on the BBQ, another good restaurant was the Shree Ganesh this being an Indian restaurant and served a good mix of Indian dishes both meat and vegetarian with excellent portions this place was always busy.

You may have seen a few negative comments about the lack of beds on the beach and that they were using fold up beds to help this shortage, this has now been resolved and they have taken delivery of a further supply of the nice comfortable beds they already have around the pool and beach. well I’d better rap up about this hotel as i could go on and on, go to this hotel if you want to chill out, you have your nightlife nearby in Hoi An which keeps this hotel a nice tranquil place to enjoy..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 33Dragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights in May to celebrate my 50th birthday. The location and hotel set up was just what we needed. We stayed in a boutique deluxe room which was a great size and so quiet that we loved spending the hottest part of the day relaxing, reading or watching tv.
We had an amazing view directly to the gardens and beach which were both spotlessly clean.
Temperatures were around 40 degrees for our stay and the aircon was a godsend.
Getting in and out of the old town was very easy by the hotel shuttle or taxi. Taxi cost was about $5.00.
The breakfast buffet had good choices and everything was very fresh. The swimming pool was lovely but just a little warm at times. The beach was really clean and the water nice an cool. Watching the local fisherman was great and they always had a smile for us.
We used the shop outside the hotel on the left hand side for water,cool drinks, laundry and motor bike hire. We only paid $7.00 a day with petrol for the motor bike hire. Riding on the dual carriage on the way to Marble Mountains was a breeze.
We found the staff lovely and the service very good as long as you were clear with what you needed. Remember English is their second language.
Overall we would return to Boutique in a instant and all of the rooms looked great so just let your budget guide you.

Room Tip: All rooms looked great. All were decorated the same just the size and location is the grounds differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#86 of 156 in Hoi An
906 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hoi An Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hoi An Resort

Property: Boutique Hoi An Resort
Address: 34 Lac Long Quan Street | Ward Cam An, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#40 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hoi An Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is set on the renowned ‘Cua Dai Beach’ Hoi An. With its central location, the resort is only 35 minutes from Da Nang airport and 5 minutes to explore the old heritage town of Hoi An. The ancient town of Hoi An, 30 km south of Da Nang, lies on the banks of the Thu Bon River. Occupied by early western traders, Hoi An was one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia in the 16th century.Hoi An has a distinct Vietnamese atmosphere with low, tile-roofed houses and narrow streets; the original structure of some of these streets still remains almost intact. All the houses were made of wood, decorated with lacquered boards and panels engraved with old ancient characters. Pillars were also carved with ornamental designs. Hoi An have earned the town status as a heritage site by the UNESCO and has become a very popular tourist destination in Vietnam.All rooms are facing the sea with private balconies and some have direct access to the beach from private terraces. Room facilities featured single and double vanity, bathtub or shower, air-conditioning, television, IDD telephone, mini bar, safety box, hairdryer, wireless internet, coffee and tea making facilities. A large swimming pool is in the center of the resort surrounded by a tropical garden. A spa, located next to the pool, is a haven for pure relaxation and rejuvenation. Our spa facilities include three treatment rooms, five massage pavilions and two steam rooms. Pedicure and manicure services are also available at our resort’s spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Fastbooking, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hoi An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hoi An Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing