We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Ranked #64 of 152 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Ortley Beach, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Gorgeous property”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Spent two nights as part of tour package. Beach and pool were excellent. Stayed in ground floor room with French doors to patio. Had some trouble with lock and A/C not good but they responded quickly to our call and fixed it. Spa cheap and very nice massage although they had some trouble figuring out the bill. Is a few miles from town but we did not care. After a full day of touring Hoi An we were happy to stay at hotel in late afternoon and evening, enjoying beach, spa and pool bar for drinks and a sandwich. There is a shuttle service and taxis are inexpensive. Kiosk next door sells cheap soft drinks, water and beer at a fraction of mini bar prices. proprietor let me take picture of her beautiful baby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeoR024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    957
    524
    141
    22
    6
See reviews for
338
947
37
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. I stayed here with my friend for 10 nights. The weather was perfectly hot ! The hotel room was very clean, with a wonderful view of the pool & path to the beach & sea was amazing! There was a courtesy bus provided to Hoi An several times a day which was very handy as we had dinner in Hoi An most evenings as better value & choice. The breakfast's were good. The staff were accommodating. If you want a relaxing holiday this is perfect & lots of culture to taste, feel & see as & when you want to. I spent several hours in the amazing spa, it is a must do! Overall, seriously consider staying here.

Room Tip: There are apartments that you can book too! Had room envy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBEK39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights over Christmas. Everything about the hotel was perfect. The staff were attentive, the rooms were large and pretty and breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The only negative comment is that the hotel is a few miles out of town. The hotel do provide a free shuttle bus but it wasn't very regular throughout the day. We had poor weather during our stay so ended up going into town every day. I would recommend this hotel if you were staying there during the summer and just wanted to relax by the beach or pool. If you want to stay in the town I would choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Location: Boutique Hoi An Resort is about 30-45 mins drive from Da Nang train station. To go to the ancient town is about 15 mins shuttle service provided by the resort. If you are more adventurous, you may rent a bicycle from the resort at no extra charge and cycle at your own pace to the ancient town while enjoying the beautiful and scenic Hoi An along the way.

Front Office: Front Office staff is very friendly and they make sure they check you in smoothly. They are attentive and would ensure that your needs are met. They would also walk you to the room and to show you the amenities and facilities within the room.

F&B: F&B staff are very cordial and they would chit chat with you. The food is delicious, although it would be good to have a wider selection of vietnamese and international cuisines. You ought to try their "White Rose"!

Pool: Nice pool area where you could have a drink and a book to read.

SPA: Wanted to try the spa but the time slot that I could only make it was fully booked. Next time then.

Overall: Everyone in Boutique Hoi An Resort made me feel at home and I would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenSunday88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dongara, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a beautiful resort just out of town, about $5 by taxi or take advantage of the free shuttle bus. The room are large and comfortable and the pool area excellent. The food at the pool bar was great and breakfast ( included) was excellent.
We were here with 2 of our teenage children and 2 other families. There was something for everyone. The boys spent time at the pool, at the beach and playing French cricket and the girls cruised around the old quarter shopping and stopping for smoothies. The staff are very attentive and friendly. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilovetravel1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Boutique Hoi An Resort is a wonderful way to experience the town of Hoi An (which is an amazing time itself). We liked that the resort was out of the town to get the best of both experiences and there are regular free shuttles between the resort and the town. The resort itself is amazing - we loved the beautiful big pool and the massages were unbelievable!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StarkCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Good:
Location- right on the long golden beach, sunbeds by the beach and the pool, local (very good cheap) restaurants, for all those complaining about the hotel prices, walk the 30 yards across the road for good food and wine at a fraction of the price and friendly service. Also laundry, basic supplies and massage there. 10 minute bus ride into Hoi An which is absolutely charming, the hub is restaurants lining the river dripping in Chinese lanterns and floating candles
Clean, spacious, balcony, on the 4th floor which has a sea view
Free wifi
Delightful spa
Good breakfast, omelette station etc
Free shuttle bus into town. We found the times quite convenient as Hoi An shuts early anyway.
Large well kept pool

Not so good:
Found the Rooms and public areas, while tasteful, Quite austere, did not feel luxurious or charming
Wifi only works in the rooms, barely by the bar, not at all by the pool
Housekeeping misses a few things and the finishing in the rooms is a bit shabby in places, for instance the bedside light plug needed some coercion to make it work.
Gym basic, no sauna/steam room in the spa which I' d expect from a 5 star.

All in all a top location, on the beach and Hoi An is just magical at night with a wide choice of restaurants, the hotel is all very nice (that word) but felt quite pared back. with a bit more thought it could be lovely.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jumbobelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.5 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#84 of 152 in Hoi An
880 reviews
0.6 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hoi An Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hoi An Resort

Property: Boutique Hoi An Resort
Address: 34 Lac Long Quan Street | Ward Cam An, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#40 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hoi An Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is set on the renowned ‘Cua Dai Beach’ Hoi An. With its central location, the resort is only 35 minutes from Da Nang airport and 5 minutes to explore the old heritage town of Hoi An. The ancient town of Hoi An, 30 km south of Da Nang, lies on the banks of the Thu Bon River. Occupied by early western traders, Hoi An was one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia in the 16th century.Hoi An has a distinct Vietnamese atmosphere with low, tile-roofed houses and narrow streets; the original structure of some of these streets still remains almost intact. All the houses were made of wood, decorated with lacquered boards and panels engraved with old ancient characters. Pillars were also carved with ornamental designs. Hoi An have earned the town status as a heritage site by the UNESCO and has become a very popular tourist destination in Vietnam.All rooms are facing the sea with private balconies and some have direct access to the beach from private terraces. Room facilities featured single and double vanity, bathtub or shower, air-conditioning, television, IDD telephone, mini bar, safety box, hairdryer, wireless internet, coffee and tea making facilities. A large swimming pool is in the center of the resort surrounded by a tropical garden. A spa, located next to the pool, is a haven for pure relaxation and rejuvenation. Our spa facilities include three treatment rooms, five massage pavilions and two steam rooms. Pedicure and manicure services are also available at our resort’s spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hoi An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hoi An Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing