We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Ranked #71 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is a brand new hotel 10 minutes from town. It has a lovely pool, beach, gardens, rooms and restaurant. Can't think of anything not to like apart from the inevitably inflated prices of this type of place which is a bit remote from anywhere else so they gotcha by the short and curlies. Don't let that put you of though.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rivbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,339 - 1,345 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2012

Spent 2 nights here and all i can say is wow.
The hotel is quite new facing directly onto the beach. It met all our expectations and more.
We had 2 children who fell instantly in love with the pool. The beach was wonderfull with clean sand and comfortable chairs. Staff were amazing and Hoi An itself is something out of a story book. food awsome.
The town is an 8 minute drive away in the free shuttle bus or one of the many taxis that cost less than 100k dong. ($5).
A couple of tips, if you need any washing done head to one of the shops next door to the hotel. Cost 75 cents per kilo.
And finally if you plan to visit Hoi An go NOW. Given the amount of development under construction or planned you wont recognise this sleepy little town in a few years.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

spent 4 nights at the end of a 4 week holiday in vietnam , loved the hotel and beach was perfect white sand wonderful sun rise, we booked a deluxe boutique room but would have been happy with the cheaper rooms as the hotel is quite small. Spend the days relaxing on the beach and around the pool then caught the shuttle at night into hoi an and tried the wonderful restaurants, we have already booked to go back in July for 2 weeks of R and R!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We recently stayed at the Boutique Resort for a week. The room was a good size and spotless. We had a pool / beach view which was lovely and the grounds are beautifully kept. The only criticism I have of the room is that we would have liked a chest of drawers for clothes as there was only a wardrobe with a couple of shelves and not enough hangers. The pool was lovely but there were occasions when there was a shortage of loungers. However the staff were always ready to move loungers around and even take them up from the beach if they were not being used there. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The breakfast was okay - no complaints really although the food was not always hot. I asked for coffee latte every day and it was never a problem.
We used the spa on the last day and it was okay but not the best massage we have had.
Although the hotel is out of town and a little isolated, they run a regular free shuttle service into Hoi An and if the bus is full they will send you in a taxi. The last pick up is at 9.30 pm which was fine for us.
We played golf at the two courses near Danang and can recommend them provided you take your bucket and spade! Bunkers everywhere! Taxis to and from the golf clubs were no problem for the hotel and golf clubs to arrange.
This is a relaxing, quiet hotel to stay in but if you want to be able to walk to shops and restaurants it might not be the place for you. We were happy to make use of the shuttle bus and ate in Hoi An most evenings. If we wanted to have a look at the shops we went on an early bus so it worked for us!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iceblend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Beautiful peaceful hotel close enough to Hoi An to cycle too happily and along a quiet stretch of the road. Staff were wonderful, food delicious, location great!

We got upgraded on arrival to a stunning room which surpassed expectation.

We left feeling like we had been there a week rather than one night so a true sign of just how much we relaxed there! Highly recommend and I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvieSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

When walking into the lobby of this hotel, as well as looking out over the pool area to the beach, I immediately felt like I was in Key West, Florida. The hotel is very white, airy and beach-like. As hot and humid as the weather was, this hotel was very refreshing. Our room was in one of the separate houses consisting I believe of four units each. Our room was downstairs and included a back area with lawn chairs looking over the beautiful grounds and pool area. The food at the on-site restaurant was very good and the restaurant was open at 6 a.m., until 10 p.m. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I think the only negative I can think of at this hotel would be the somewhat hard mattress.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ntflady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for six nights to have a break at the beach during our tour of Vietnam. This proved to be an excellent choice. The Boutique Hoi An Resort is right on the beach. It also has a large swimming pool and the grounds are well looked after. Our room was large and well-appointed with a big bathroom and a view of the ocean. Apart from a poolside snack at lunchtime the only meal we ate at the hotel was breakfast and this was very good. We preferred to explore the restaurants in Hoi An and made use of the courtesy minibus which was very reliable. This took about 12 minutes to get to the town centre. On a couple of occasions we used a taxi to get back to the hotel and by UK standards this was very reasonable at 92,000 VND. Overall a very nice place to spend a relaxing few days.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBSis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Hoi An Chic Hotel
#22 of 167 in Hoi An
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hoi An Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hoi An Resort

Address: 34 Lac Long Quan Street | Ward Cam An, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#30 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#48 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $123 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hoi An Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is set on the renowned ‘Cua Dai Beach’ Hoi An. With its central location, the resort is only 35 minutes from Da Nang airport and 5 minutes to explore the old heritage town of Hoi An. The ancient town of Hoi An, 30 km south of Da Nang, lies on the banks of the Thu Bon River. Occupied by early western traders, Hoi An was one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia in the 16th century.Hoi An has a distinct Vietnamese atmosphere with low, tile-roofed houses and narrow streets; the original structure of some of these streets still remains almost intact. All the houses were made of wood, decorated with lacquered boards and panels engraved with old ancient characters. Pillars were also carved with ornamental designs. Hoi An have earned the town status as a heritage site by the UNESCO and has become a very popular tourist destination in Vietnam.All rooms are facing the sea with private balconies and some have direct access to the beach from private terraces. Room facilities featured single and double vanity, bathtub or shower, air-conditioning, television, IDD telephone, mini bar, safety box, hairdryer, wireless internet, coffee and tea making facilities. A large swimming pool is in the center of the resort surrounded by a tropical garden. A spa, located next to the pool, is a haven for pure relaxation and rejuvenation. Our spa facilities include three treatment rooms, five massage pavilions and two steam rooms. Pedicure and manicure services are also available at our resort’s spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Fastbooking, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Boutique Hoi An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hoi An Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing