We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay in Hoi An”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Ranked #68 of 158 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Beautiful peaceful hotel close enough to Hoi An to cycle too happily and along a quiet stretch of the road. Staff were wonderful, food delicious, location great!

We got upgraded on arrival to a stunning room which surpassed expectation.

We left feeling like we had been there a week rather than one night so a true sign of just how much we relaxed there! Highly recommend and I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvieSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,703)
There are newer reviews for Boutique Hoi An Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,286 - 1,292 of 1,704 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2012

When walking into the lobby of this hotel, as well as looking out over the pool area to the beach, I immediately felt like I was in Key West, Florida. The hotel is very white, airy and beach-like. As hot and humid as the weather was, this hotel was very refreshing. Our room was in one of the separate houses consisting I believe of four units each. Our room was downstairs and included a back area with lawn chairs looking over the beautiful grounds and pool area. The food at the on-site restaurant was very good and the restaurant was open at 6 a.m., until 10 p.m. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I think the only negative I can think of at this hotel would be the somewhat hard mattress.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ntflady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for six nights to have a break at the beach during our tour of Vietnam. This proved to be an excellent choice. The Boutique Hoi An Resort is right on the beach. It also has a large swimming pool and the grounds are well looked after. Our room was large and well-appointed with a big bathroom and a view of the ocean. Apart from a poolside snack at lunchtime the only meal we ate at the hotel was breakfast and this was very good. We preferred to explore the restaurants in Hoi An and made use of the courtesy minibus which was very reliable. This took about 12 minutes to get to the town centre. On a couple of occasions we used a taxi to get back to the hotel and by UK standards this was very reasonable at 92,000 VND. Overall a very nice place to spend a relaxing few days.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBSis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Everything was excellent, except the weather, but this is not the hotel fault.
The staff were helpful and friendly. Our room was very clean and big, bathroom too.
If you want to holiday in Hoi An in March,it is not a good choice, because the weather very unpredictable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kittcsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

A lovely setting for this hotel, right on the beach. Just outside Hoi An with a shuttle bus into town.
The restaurant was good value as the two children with us ate for free when the adults had dinner.
Large swimming pool and plenty of sunbeds in the garden leading down to the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cageyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Great location on the beach about 15 minute shuttle or $5 cab ride to the old town. The hotel is set amongst spacious gardens and around a sizeable pool with all the usual amenities. The rooms are spacious and the bed and pillows were possibly the best we have had in Vietnam. After fairly non stop touring through Cambodia and northern Vietnam the Ho I An Boutique offered a quiet and relaxing respite on the beach away from the hustle and bustle that is every day life in Vietnam. The spa services although a little expensive for Vietnam are second to none and the Vietnamese massage was the best we had had. The breakfast buffet was OK with the usual offerings, the meal prices were expensive but there are many reasonably priced good restaurants in town and in close proximity to the hotel itself, I would recommendthis option over eating in. We would highly recommend this hotel for any one wishing to catch their breath in a tranquil and relaxed setting.

Room Tip: Ground floor pool facing deluxe room was perfect. There are also 2 bedroom beach front villas that l...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LengraMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Lovely hotel, very quiet, friendly staff, the rooms and grounds are spotless. Beds/ bedding very comfortable. Food is a little expensive - normal Hotel prices but there is a great restaurant across the road - Ha Nhi - family run restaurant with excellent local food (and some western dishes) we ate their 4 times in 5 days. Staff are really accommodating nothing is to much trouble and really friendly. It is easy to pop over for lunch not only will you get excellent food and service but for half the price of the hotel.
There is no night life but that is why it is so laid back and relaxed.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikemaidstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#85 of 158 in Hoi An
929 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hoi An Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hoi An Resort

Address: 34 Lac Long Quan Street | Ward Cam An, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#41 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $104 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hoi An Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is set on the renowned ‘Cua Dai Beach’ Hoi An. With its central location, the resort is only 35 minutes from Da Nang airport and 5 minutes to explore the old heritage town of Hoi An. The ancient town of Hoi An, 30 km south of Da Nang, lies on the banks of the Thu Bon River. Occupied by early western traders, Hoi An was one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia in the 16th century.Hoi An has a distinct Vietnamese atmosphere with low, tile-roofed houses and narrow streets; the original structure of some of these streets still remains almost intact. All the houses were made of wood, decorated with lacquered boards and panels engraved with old ancient characters. Pillars were also carved with ornamental designs. Hoi An have earned the town status as a heritage site by the UNESCO and has become a very popular tourist destination in Vietnam.All rooms are facing the sea with private balconies and some have direct access to the beach from private terraces. Room facilities featured single and double vanity, bathtub or shower, air-conditioning, television, IDD telephone, mini bar, safety box, hairdryer, wireless internet, coffee and tea making facilities. A large swimming pool is in the center of the resort surrounded by a tropical garden. A spa, located next to the pool, is a haven for pure relaxation and rejuvenation. Our spa facilities include three treatment rooms, five massage pavilions and two steam rooms. Pedicure and manicure services are also available at our resort’s spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hoi An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hoi An Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing