We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dragon Resort Bong Lai

Dragon Resort Bong Lai
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hoi An
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dragon Resort Bong Lai
Save
You added Dragon Resort Bong Lai to your Saves list
Ranked #146 of 192 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Vung Tau
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Went there on a golfing weekend as 2 courses within 5 mintes. Basically half way between Hoi Anh and Da Nang. Just reopened after being shut down for a couple of years due to cyclone damage Kevin and Phoung were wonderful. But you got to check out the wine cellar. All wines purchases before cyclone, so alot of couple year plus wines to try. Villas are all 3 BR plus, so great for a quiet family trip and staff can get taxis with no problem or if their drivers not busy, they will pick you up, drop you off werever you want to go!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmdubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
timaru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

The four days we spent at the Dragon Resort were sublime, from the friendly family type management, of Kevin and Phoung, where they made us feel very special, to the staff who were so giving and helpful, that it made our stay a highlight of our travels. The proximaty of Hoi An and Da Nang and the service we were offered to see the sights of the area is first class as well as the magnificent food we had at the restaurant, stocked I might add with lovely wine. Our villa was great, from the swimming pool, to the delightfully designed interior rooms, comfortable beds, great bathroom, [enjoyed the huge spa immensely]. The only down side was that we had to leave.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank borisTimaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

It was wonderful to visit the private oasis of Dragon Resort Bong Lai. The spacious modern villas are set amongst manicured gardens and a private lagoon. Each villa boasts it's own private pool. The view from the restaurant is breathtaking - a 360% vista of the Central Coast from sea to the distant mountains. With close proximity to the beach, 2 golf courses, Marble Mountains, Da Nang, casino and Hoi An, it is the perfect holiday location, especially for families looking for an affordable, luxurious treat. The restaurant menu is extensive with a range of Vietnamese specialties, Western and Asian Fusion. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minime2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi an, Vietnam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

Dragon Resort is an amazing hotel/resort away from any touristic place. Arriving to this place is just surreal, in the middle of nice lands, surrounding a quiet lake, with a view on the golf. Rooms are brand new, the staff brings you the best service and the food is just.... the best I have had in a while (Scott the American chef knows his kitchen!). The atmosphere isn't like a big resort, but more like a family managed little hotel, even if the place is huge and the villas (with private pool) are family sized. We've had the most relaxing time here, away from everything!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoi-an-photo-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
0.0 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#2 of 123 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Almanity Hoi An
Almanity Hoi An
#23 of 123 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 stars 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dragon Resort Bong Lai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dragon Resort Bong Lai

Property: Dragon Resort Bong Lai
Address: Vien Minh Hamlet, Son Tra Marine Coastal Boulevard, Hoi An 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bright. Open. Airy. Comfortable. Each spacious, luxuriously-appointed residence at Dragon Resort Bong Lai showcases the highest standards of excellence with high ceilings, stylish molding in every room, full-height windows framing expansive wall-to-wall views, and spacious entertainment-size balconies and decks. Each Bong Lai villa has three bedrooms outfitted with luxurious fixtures and furniture, fully equipped kitchen and dining room, plus its own private swimming pool. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing