We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeps on getting better.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Hoa Su Frangipani
Ranked #122 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We were having a quick trip to Vietnam and decided to spend he majority of our time back in Hoi An at Villa Hoa Su as our last visit had been so relaxing. When we arrived we were greeted like old friends. We were shown to one of the newly built rooms, which was above the garage. It was fantastic, great views from the balcony and most importantly for us the courtyard bathroom was just magnificent.
We spent alot of time just relaxing, walks around the beautiful surroundings of Villa Hoa Su, along with early morning bike rides on the complimentary bikes. We also spent time lazing around the pool.
Breakfast in the outdoor pavilion area is just lovely surrounded by the moat filled with fish swimming by. Try the Vietnamese breakfast for a change. Our favourite would be the Pho, however the Coa Lau is pretty good too. We had an amazing dinner cooked for us one night, which was just beautiful. We had the local fried wontons, claypot mackerel, chilli squid, stirfried morning glory, steamed rice and mango to finish. All for $10 a head.
Rooms are very comfortable. Staff will call a taxi for you anytime you ask, it is about 50,000 VND to Le Loi St.
We can't speak highly enough of Villa Hoa Su. It is like being home, but with the luxury and peacefulness of being on holiday :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnda667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 188 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

We have been first week in March 2013. It´s an amazing hotel, it has only a few rooms. It´s a very very quiet place. The swiming pool is incredible. A small swiming pool inside a small lake. Beautiful place. It´s a perfect place to stay in Hoi An. You can use free bicycles to move to the city or the beach. Owner Bond is very friendly with the guest and help you in every moment. If we comme back any day to Hoi An, we´ll go again this hotel without dude.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiguelandAnabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Ok these are the good points:

Excellent location in lovely village setting
Stunning grounds and the most beautiful pool I have ever seen
Sounds of the frogs are incredible. We called them 'Karaoke frogs' as they literally sounded like they were croaking into a microphone and the volume was turned up to maximum! (dont here them in your room at night)
Staff very helpful
motorbikes and bicycles on hand to hire so easy to get into town
walking distance to good restaurants that are not in the center of the town.
tasteful rooms and pretty outside bathrooms

Not such good points:

They had mixed up our two night booking so we were put into a small kind of spare room for the first night. It was completely damp (I'm talking wet sheets) and it stank. they charged us $35 dollars for this. When i suggested that this was a little off considering how damp it was and the fact they had mucked up our booking they still would not budge on the price.

The rooms look beautiful when you first walk in but are in need of alot of TLC, even a good clean would make them look better. broken light fittings, broken handles on drawers. Very grotty corners in certain places

The pool is gorgeous but there is absolutely nowhere to lay in the sun. The sunbeds are totally covered in shade at all times of the day. Therefore, only used pool for a quick swim at the end of the day.

The place really needs a proper bar area to give it some atmosphere.

All in all i was really frustrated by this place as it could have been amazing

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bib4Bab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We managed to book in when we couldn't get a room somewhere else and I am glad we couldn't now. Our Taxi driver from Da nang couldn't find the place in Hoi an and we where later told if they are from Da Nang they usually can't it is tucked up out of the way and part of its charm. When we walked in we where amazed at what we saw they only have about 5 rooms for $70 us a night the room was fantastic. All the mod cons except phone in room who cares for Ten bucks I got an iPhone SIM card and there is free wifi there, having stayed in Darwin many times in hotels the only room I have had that compared was Darwin casinos rooms at the Cove area they opened in July last year about $280 a night.
The breakfast was basic but fresh omelette bacon juices fresh baguette dinner was also
Great and cheap.
I would recommend staying here anytime the dinning area and pool are great and once again only 5 rooms never crowded and personal service.
Great stay book early you won't be disappointed 50,000 vnd taxi into town and taxi never more than 5 minute wait.
Great eating places in town to

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damien E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

As has already been said, this B and B is an oasis of calm but within easy reach of the town by bike(freely available), taxi(cheap) or a good walk. Staff are very friendly and accommodating . The location is pretty and relaxing. Breakfast, though not varied is fresh, wholesome and filling (eggs, fresh fruit, fresh juice and crusty bread). There are good eating places within walking distance. The owner also has tailors' shops which provide a great service; the staff there are lovely and keen to ensure that anything bought fits the bill in every sense.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dwhite2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This place is one of the best B&B we have found for years all countries included.
1. The location outside the city is very convenient for who want a bit of quietness and peacefulness.
2. The rooms and the common area are perfectly clean and nicely designed (especially the swimming pool). It is a charmng area.
3. The breakfast is ok, you can ask whatever you want, they will prepare it for you.
4. The staff is very helpful and kind
5. The price is absolutly reasonnable for the service you get.
6. We were there with a young child. We arranged a babysitting for one night to enjoy a diner just the 2 of us. Everything went fine !
7. Last but not least, the owner of the hotel is also owner of a tailot shop in town. We absolutly no pressure from her, and after a long benchmarking, we found out that it is among the best price/quality ratio in town. The staff in the shop are as nice as the own in the hotel and if you are in a rush, they can deliver everything to your room !

I strongly recommend this place !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Comfort, peace, serenity at this fantastic little hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Hoi An. Our initial impression was that there were very few facilities, having just a small outside reception area, the pool and breakfast pavillion set amidst lily ponds and 5 rooms looking straight onto the pond. However, Bond (real name Tuan) and his friendly staff will provide anything you want. We arrived at about 11.30 after an uncomfortable overnight train journey from Hanoi where we declined the basic food service and so were famished. Bond (James Bond!!) not only provided the best coffee we have ever tasted, he got on his bike, went to the local bakery and returned within 10 mins with fresh crusty rolls, butter and jam. We did an instant re-assessment of this place and gave it 5 stars. The hotel is in a small village along a river where you are able to walk in absolute safety to see how people live. The dogs bark to warn their owners of strangers about. If this bothers you, just ignore them and walk past. Bikes are available free of charge to residents to explore a little further. Taxis seem to be available at a moment's notice to take you to the magnificent beach or to the numerous retail opportunities in downtown Hoi An.

Our 4-night stay was not enough and we plan to return for 2 weeks next year.

Room Tip: Would imagine any one of them would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bearsey30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.3 mi away
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Hoi An Chic Hotel
#21 of 159 in Hoi An
1,041 reviews
0.5 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hoi An
Mercure Hoi An
#121 of 159 in Hoi An
355 reviews
3.3 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#84 of 159 in Hoi An
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Hoa Su Frangipani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Hoa Su Frangipani

Address: Hamlet No 5, Cam Thanh Ward | Hoian City, Quang Nam Province, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#24 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $59 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Hoa Su Frangipani 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Hoa Su Frangipani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Hoa Su Frangipani Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing