We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
121
41
18
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
41
18
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslily ponda minute cab ridecool downhot waterda nang airportthe hustle and bustlecua dai beachbikespagodatownretreatmarketcountrysideriver
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 192 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We managed to book in when we couldn't get a room somewhere else and I am glad we couldn't now. Our Taxi driver from Da nang couldn't find the place in Hoi an and we where later told if they are from Da Nang they usually can't it is tucked up out of the way and part of its charm. When we walked in we where amazed at what we saw they only have about 5 rooms for $70 us a night the room was fantastic. All the mod cons except phone in room who cares for Ten bucks I got an iPhone SIM card and there is free wifi there, having stayed in Darwin many times in hotels the only room I have had that compared was Darwin casinos rooms at the Cove area they opened in July last year about $280 a night.
The breakfast was basic but fresh omelette bacon juices fresh baguette dinner was also
Great and cheap.
I would recommend staying here anytime the dinning area and pool are great and once again only 5 rooms never crowded and personal service.
Great stay book early you won't be disappointed 50,000 vnd taxi into town and taxi never more than 5 minute wait.
Great eating places in town to

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damien E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

As has already been said, this B and B is an oasis of calm but within easy reach of the town by bike(freely available), taxi(cheap) or a good walk. Staff are very friendly and accommodating . The location is pretty and relaxing. Breakfast, though not varied is fresh, wholesome and filling (eggs, fresh fruit, fresh juice and crusty bread). There are good eating places within walking distance. The owner also has tailors' shops which provide a great service; the staff there are lovely and keen to ensure that anything bought fits the bill in every sense.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dwhite2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This place is one of the best B&B we have found for years all countries included.
1. The location outside the city is very convenient for who want a bit of quietness and peacefulness.
2. The rooms and the common area are perfectly clean and nicely designed (especially the swimming pool). It is a charmng area.
3. The breakfast is ok, you can ask whatever you want, they will prepare it for you.
4. The staff is very helpful and kind
5. The price is absolutly reasonnable for the service you get.
6. We were there with a young child. We arranged a babysitting for one night to enjoy a diner just the 2 of us. Everything went fine !
7. Last but not least, the owner of the hotel is also owner of a tailot shop in town. We absolutly no pressure from her, and after a long benchmarking, we found out that it is among the best price/quality ratio in town. The staff in the shop are as nice as the own in the hotel and if you are in a rush, they can deliver everything to your room !

I strongly recommend this place !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Comfort, peace, serenity at this fantastic little hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Hoi An. Our initial impression was that there were very few facilities, having just a small outside reception area, the pool and breakfast pavillion set amidst lily ponds and 5 rooms looking straight onto the pond. However, Bond (real name Tuan) and his friendly staff will provide anything you want. We arrived at about 11.30 after an uncomfortable overnight train journey from Hanoi where we declined the basic food service and so were famished. Bond (James Bond!!) not only provided the best coffee we have ever tasted, he got on his bike, went to the local bakery and returned within 10 mins with fresh crusty rolls, butter and jam. We did an instant re-assessment of this place and gave it 5 stars. The hotel is in a small village along a river where you are able to walk in absolute safety to see how people live. The dogs bark to warn their owners of strangers about. If this bothers you, just ignore them and walk past. Bikes are available free of charge to residents to explore a little further. Taxis seem to be available at a moment's notice to take you to the magnificent beach or to the numerous retail opportunities in downtown Hoi An.

Our 4-night stay was not enough and we plan to return for 2 weeks next year.

Room Tip: Would imagine any one of them would be good.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bearsey30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a sensational spot to stay. When you want to retreat from the hustle and bustle of travelling in Vietnam and relax and unwind this is the place to stay. Lovely rooms with outdoor bathrooms (and internal too if it's too cold), great decor and a beautifully landscaped pool area and "floating" breakfast pavilion. Staff are wonderful and obliging. We requested a dinner at the pavilion one night and it was awesome...!!! They recommended places to get clothes made (Dong Duong - terrific) and places to eat in town. Yes the bikes are old but that's part of the fun and it's a great ride into town (straightforward). We loved Hoi An and this hotel made it even more special. There are only a few room (7 I think) so it's not crowded).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relaxed911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews