We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hoi An Beach Resort(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
121
41
18
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
41
18
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslily ponda minute cab ridecool downhot waterda nang airportthe hustle and bustlecua dai beachbikespagodatownretreatmarketcountrysideriver
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 192 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This place is one of the best B&B we have found for years all countries included.
1. The location outside the city is very convenient for who want a bit of quietness and peacefulness.
2. The rooms and the common area are perfectly clean and nicely designed (especially the swimming pool). It is a charmng area.
3. The breakfast is ok, you can ask whatever you want, they will prepare it for you.
4. The staff is very helpful and kind
5. The price is absolutly reasonnable for the service you get.
6. We were there with a young child. We arranged a babysitting for one night to enjoy a diner just the 2 of us. Everything went fine !
7. Last but not least, the owner of the hotel is also owner of a tailot shop in town. We absolutly no pressure from her, and after a long benchmarking, we found out that it is among the best price/quality ratio in town. The staff in the shop are as nice as the own in the hotel and if you are in a rush, they can deliver everything to your room !

I strongly recommend this place !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Comfort, peace, serenity at this fantastic little hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Hoi An. Our initial impression was that there were very few facilities, having just a small outside reception area, the pool and breakfast pavillion set amidst lily ponds and 5 rooms looking straight onto the pond. However, Bond (real name Tuan) and his friendly staff will provide anything you want. We arrived at about 11.30 after an uncomfortable overnight train journey from Hanoi where we declined the basic food service and so were famished. Bond (James Bond!!) not only provided the best coffee we have ever tasted, he got on his bike, went to the local bakery and returned within 10 mins with fresh crusty rolls, butter and jam. We did an instant re-assessment of this place and gave it 5 stars. The hotel is in a small village along a river where you are able to walk in absolute safety to see how people live. The dogs bark to warn their owners of strangers about. If this bothers you, just ignore them and walk past. Bikes are available free of charge to residents to explore a little further. Taxis seem to be available at a moment's notice to take you to the magnificent beach or to the numerous retail opportunities in downtown Hoi An.

Our 4-night stay was not enough and we plan to return for 2 weeks next year.

Room Tip: Would imagine any one of them would be good.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bearsey30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a sensational spot to stay. When you want to retreat from the hustle and bustle of travelling in Vietnam and relax and unwind this is the place to stay. Lovely rooms with outdoor bathrooms (and internal too if it's too cold), great decor and a beautifully landscaped pool area and "floating" breakfast pavilion. Staff are wonderful and obliging. We requested a dinner at the pavilion one night and it was awesome...!!! They recommended places to get clothes made (Dong Duong - terrific) and places to eat in town. Yes the bikes are old but that's part of the fun and it's a great ride into town (straightforward). We loved Hoi An and this hotel made it even more special. There are only a few room (7 I think) so it's not crowded).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relaxed911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Not without hiccups that perhaps could be avoided. Stayed nearly a week.
Location somewhat inconvenient but all taxis know VHS. A 10-min bicycle ride to old town but bikes in dire need of attention/service.
Location in a secluded area so peace & quiet are just about guaranteed.
Rooms quite tastefully designed & in very good condition.
Wifi weak at times and intermittent throughout week but at other times very quick. Had to come to (outdoor, covered) lobby area sometimes. Direct, cabled connection in room. 2 desktops out at terrace.
Breakfast was eggs Mon, eggs Tues, eggs, etc but once we asked, they switched it up for us.
Power cut one day. Kindly, a generator was brought but worked intermittently so elec & inet didn't work consistently. Yet within hours another was brought which did the job. You got the feeling they cared about what you cared about.
Flat screen Samsung TV & DVD in rooms.
Good water pressure and hot water in shower but it drained at snail's pace leaving instant pool at your feet

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianandElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was a great place will definitely stay again however a few things to be aware of.. It costs about $2-$3 dollars to get to town in a cab. It added about $10 a day to the cost of staying there. Well worth it to get a bit of peace and quite. The bikes they have need to be updated the locals are getting around on better bikes. There is no tea or coffee in the room and they charge $4 for a cup of tea outside of breakfast a bit rich if you ask me in a country where you can buy a beer for a $1 and a cocktail for $4. The laundry was charged per item and adds up quickly can be done much cheaper on the way to town. Will book again next time we are in town very nice rooms.

Room Tip: Do not get the room above the front desk kitchen area
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews