We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$115
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$155
$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
$276
$249
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
$113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
121
41
18
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
41
18
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslily ponda minute cab ridecool downhot waterda nang airportthe hustle and bustlecua dai beachbikespagodatownretreatmarketcountrysideriver
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 192 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a sensational spot to stay. When you want to retreat from the hustle and bustle of travelling in Vietnam and relax and unwind this is the place to stay. Lovely rooms with outdoor bathrooms (and internal too if it's too cold), great decor and a beautifully landscaped pool area and "floating" breakfast pavilion. Staff are wonderful and obliging. We requested a dinner at the pavilion one night and it was awesome...!!! They recommended places to get clothes made (Dong Duong - terrific) and places to eat in town. Yes the bikes are old but that's part of the fun and it's a great ride into town (straightforward). We loved Hoi An and this hotel made it even more special. There are only a few room (7 I think) so it's not crowded).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relaxed911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Not without hiccups that perhaps could be avoided. Stayed nearly a week.
Location somewhat inconvenient but all taxis know VHS. A 10-min bicycle ride to old town but bikes in dire need of attention/service.
Location in a secluded area so peace & quiet are just about guaranteed.
Rooms quite tastefully designed & in very good condition.
Wifi weak at times and intermittent throughout week but at other times very quick. Had to come to (outdoor, covered) lobby area sometimes. Direct, cabled connection in room. 2 desktops out at terrace.
Breakfast was eggs Mon, eggs Tues, eggs, etc but once we asked, they switched it up for us.
Power cut one day. Kindly, a generator was brought but worked intermittently so elec & inet didn't work consistently. Yet within hours another was brought which did the job. You got the feeling they cared about what you cared about.
Flat screen Samsung TV & DVD in rooms.
Good water pressure and hot water in shower but it drained at snail's pace leaving instant pool at your feet

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianandElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was a great place will definitely stay again however a few things to be aware of.. It costs about $2-$3 dollars to get to town in a cab. It added about $10 a day to the cost of staying there. Well worth it to get a bit of peace and quite. The bikes they have need to be updated the locals are getting around on better bikes. There is no tea or coffee in the room and they charge $4 for a cup of tea outside of breakfast a bit rich if you ask me in a country where you can buy a beer for a $1 and a cocktail for $4. The laundry was charged per item and adds up quickly can be done much cheaper on the way to town. Will book again next time we are in town very nice rooms.

Room Tip: Do not get the room above the front desk kitchen area
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Very nice, comfortable and peaceful place to stay while visiting Hoi An old town. Taxi to old town takes about 10 minutes (~50,000 VND), and is easy to get. Rooms are large, clean and nicely appointed. Each has an open air bathroom, though we did not use it. The highlight of the hotel is its lovely pool. Breakfast is simple (eggs, bread, fruits and coffee). Place I would stay again if in Hoi An.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit_and_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This little hideaway is truly one of the reasons we enjoyed Hoi An so much more. Only 3 km away but being able to ride the resorts' bikes into town every day -at our own leisure, gave us much more privacy than if we had stayed in the old, somewhat noisy quarter.

There is a fantastic pool that awaits you after your day's end, which was great for us who were in town to do some biking and jogging on top of the usual 'retailing'.

Breakfast by the koi pond is always an incredible experience with the freshest, crunchiest and warmest baguettes, native-orange juice, fuits and omelettes. And all of the guys in the team are always ready to please you.

We asked for a special dinner and it was arranged. We asked for special massages from an outside spa... they called and arranged. So, I have to say that we got so much more than we expected and we would come back to Hoa Su for sure on our next trip back to this region.

Selfishly, Id like to see them have a cook/chef available almost 24 hours for days when lazing by the pool, drinking cocktails and munching on rolls is the order of the day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lujoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews