We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
121
41
18
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
41
18
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslily ponda minute cab ridecool downhot waterda nang airportthe hustle and bustlecua dai beachbikespagodatownretreatmarketcountrysideriver
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 192 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed here with friends, their second visit and we were not disappointed. This is an absolute gem, away from the bustle of Hoi An but accessible by taxi for around 2 australian. Staff very helpful and friendly . Found the breakfasts yummy and ordered Vietnamese breakfast twice. Our pre ordered evening meal was equal to anything we experienced in town. Room was spacious with added bonus of out door shower and bath, we also loved the pool surrounded by the fish pond. Friendly comfortable very enjoyable. Perhaps tea and coffee making facilities in each room would enhance the experience.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the 5 rooms directly opposite the pagola and pool
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

After spending a few hectic days in Hanoi we were looking forward to a quiet break in Hoi An. We booked directly with the hotel about three months earlier. The hotel arranged our collection from Da Nang airport and the transfer took barely 30 minutes. We were warmly greeted by Miss Thu with a cool fruit juice and as she was checking us in we just could not stop admiring the beautiful gardens.

Our room was quite large, very clean, and well equipped with AC, safe, Flat TV and DVD. There was Wifi in the rooms and use of 2 computers in the outside Pavilion. Each room has a private outdoor courtyard where there is a large stone bath tub as well as a shower. During our visit the weather was hot and sticky and to have an outdoor cool shower was just perfect. The indoor shower did not get used once.

Across from our room was the pavilion. This beautiful structure is completely surrounded by water containing lotus plants, water lilies and of course plenty of fish, and this is where breakfast and dinner are served. Breakfast started at 0730 hours and was perfectly adequate. Warm fresh bread with coffee and fruit. For those who enjoy Vietnamese soups or eggs and bacon were also included. Dinner is available but needs to be confirmed the day before because the Chef will buy his ingredients from the market early morning. This way you really know that everything is very fresh. During our time at the Villa we had dinner twice and can honestly say it was delicious, and looking out onto the beautiful gardens made it even better.

The hotel has a swimming pool which, like the pavilion, is also surrounded by water ! just as though the pool was built into a pond. Really quite spectacular.

Bicycles are available free of charge, and they were perfect for either the 10 minute ride into the town centre or the 10 minute ride to the beach.

This is a small family run hotel where everybody was very friendly and efficient. Ms Thu
certainly looked after us and made us feel very welcome.

Highly recommended and would certainly return should our travels take us back to Hoi An

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AJJAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the quietness,wake up early,went for a swim in the clean swimming pool its like your in another world!breakfast made by ms.Thu another nice experience so calm they let you go..rooms are spacious clean and shower with bath tub outside just what I needed to get my concentration back after a few days of busy,noisy Hanoi.just one word,"wonderful"
sure come back here in january with my family...

Room Tip: they just add one more room its upstairs with large balcony,private!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerrit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

After reading reviews of this hotel, we were slightly disappointed once we arrived.

Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The hotel surroundings are very pretty and relaxing but can see that the rooms now need a little TLC.

What was good:
Service, pool, breakfast and hotel surroundings (very pretty).

What was not so good:
No restaurant for Lunch / dinner, room is now tired (needs painted, window latches broken, lights broken, and not as clean as other hotels we experienced in Vietnam). Also room was never serviced during the stay.

If you are looking for a quiet hotel away from the old town (city center) in Hoi An, this is an excellent option (if you overlook the above).

Bond helped us to rent a scooter for USD7 per day. Cycling into town was a 20 min ride.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Navale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Staying at the Villa Hoa Su Frangipani was the high light of our visit to Vietnam. After the hustle bustle of Hanoi to arrive at a place that was calm, beautiful, intimate and quiet was a joy. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly and the buildings and grounds more beautiful. I particulary loved the small but beautifully landscaped garden, that surrounded the central pavillion where we ate and relaxed. A fish filled water garden with water lillies and lotus flowers edged with ferns and palms enclosed the pavillion on four sides, with the pool ajoining.The attention to detail used in the buildings and decor was also impressive, with intricately carved lintels, old lamps, stone paving and large ceramic vessels creating a harmonious environment.Located perfectly-half way between the beach and the old town of HoiAn, you could jump on one of the hotels bicycles or catch a taxi to see the sights, swim at the beach, go shopping and eat out. But if you did not feel like going anywhere, the staff would prepare a meal for you- given notice so that the ingredients could be purchased fresh from the market- of HoiAn specialities which were delicious. Apart from the odd quirk (which you would expect in Vietnam) the mysterious light that came on in the interior of the cupboard during the night and then would not go off again, our stay was perfect, right down to the free airport transfer. I cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Corina786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews