We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
121
41
18
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
41
18
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lily pond a minute cab ride cool down hot water da nang airport the hustle and bustle cua dai beach bikes pagoda town retreat market river
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 192 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This Hotel was recommended by a friend who had stayed there in 2011. We were not disappointed. It is a delightful small hotel with just 5 Villas each with its own unique outdoor bath and shower inside a high walled courtyard, a small but beautiful swimming pool and an amazing covered area where you have breakfast surrounded by a pond filled with Koi. Even though it is a little out of the way they have bikes to ride into town on or a taxi only costs $2.50. The staff could not do enough for us Thu was an absolute delight.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudeMaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We loved our stay at Villa Hoa Su. It is truly beautiful, the gardens and swimming pool are a lovely little space to relax after a day in town.
The rooms are a great size and the shower always piping hot and powerful. Only (small) niggle is maybe the room could have been a bit cleaner, although no major problem at all and it didn't disrupt our stay. We didn't use the outside bath and shower as we didn't want to get bitten by mosquitos!!
We took advantage of the free bikes each day to cycle to town and An Bang beach. Breakfast was made to order, maybe a bit awkward as we had to choose from the staff asking us what we wanted, as we didn't know what was on offer it was difficult to say! Maybe a menu would help make this clearer.
Overall, this was a great place to stay, we loved it and would recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicB99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We have just spent six memorable days at Villa Hoasu and couldn't imagine a better way to discover and then slowly become part of the charming city of Hoi An than staying in this attractive private home, close to both the city and the beach, but far from all the noise and crowds. We feel like guests instead of tourists, and are able to relax as if we were in our own house yet without the work and worry, and with all the guidance to discover as much of the area as possible and the best yet not mainstream addresses. Do be sure to visit the tailor they recommend, they are the best, we had a suit and two pairs of trousers made and they are perfect, both the fabric and the workmanship. Don't get sidetracked into the many other shops where I have heard guests were less fortunate at higher prices.
The lounge by the pool is magnificent, it is an ancient house brought down from the imperial city of Hue and rebuilt, surrounded by a moat with waterlillies and goldfish, and the swimming pool is perfectly integrated into this aesthetic setting. I will try to download pictures later from my camera once at home and post them as they are much better than the website, which is currently being redone.
Our host, Bond, is always helpful, and discrete.
Returning to Hoasu, we would stay nowhere else

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Only 5 nice villa rooms in this small paradise make your stay very relaxing and personal. The staff is very helpfull and give you all the privacy you need, but they also like to chat. You can take their bikes for free and it is only a short ride (2km) to the city and the beach (3km). Their food is great and we had diner several times, just don't forget to tell them in the morning about the diner, as they get everything fresh from the market. The pool and relaxing area is a good place to hang out. There is wifi available and also a computer.

Price - quality is very good. You can do a cooking class, very personal and a nice experience! We liked staying here also because of the tranquility, staying in the country side!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Frk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Villa Hoa Su Frangipani has only 5 or 6 rooms, making this place nice and quiet, and a perfect place to relax. We used the airport transfer option which was comfortable and efficient from Danang airport. The staff are friendly and are there to help when you need anything. The entire surroundings within the villas is amazing.....it is a tropical paradise, completely surrounded by a massive fish pond and beautiful tropical gardens. The pool area is beautiful and a refreshing place to relax with a drink or two after a days shopping/sightseeing in Hoi An town (5 minutes by taxi, or 15-20 mins by bicycle). A complimentary breakfast is included with the room rate, it is basic, but ample. Be advised that the villas does not have a restuarant, and food is not available unless it is organised the day before (they will do dinner or lunch) Overall a beautiful place, and would return again when in Hoi An.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahtim2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews