We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
le belhamy resort & spa
Nearby Hotels
$34
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$207
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$142
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$112
$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$86
$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$87
$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$396
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveler rating
541
308
112
52
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
308
112
52
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolbeachfront villashuttle busfamily villacoconut treesgarden roomtennis courtsda nangevery morningrestaurant staffhoi an ancient townlittle thingsmarble mountainshuttle servicespecial thanksbuffet breakfastpools
Filter
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I love this hotel. My friend and I had a lovely room near the pool, which would have been lovely if it wasn't monsoon season. My other friend was a solo traveller upgraded to a honeymoon room, it was a 2 storey flat really. Really nice.
Service was excellent. A shuttle into the town. Scooter back if after hours. Was still fun even in terrential rain.

Room Tip: See if you can get a free upgrade, always worth a shot
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fi_500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed in the beach front villa for 4 nights. The location of the resort is about 10mins off Hoi An town, which is great as its not terribly inconvenient, yet quiet and away from the crowds. There's a shuttle into town every two hours but it doesn't cost much (abt US$6) to take a taxi which is readily available. The breakfast here was decent, but nothing fantastic. Special praise must be reserved for the service staff as they were always ready to ensure you had an enjoyable stay and a memorable experience in Hoi An. The only reservation I have about the place is that the rooms were a bit aged. The place is not run-down but certainly could do with some maintenance. Overall, a decent stay, but not a place to go to if you're expecting a luxurious 5-star experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank selehgay_slacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

If going to Hoi An dont hesitate to stay at Le Belhamy Resort .Magnificient grounds ,friendly service and easy access by resort shuttle bus to the town of Hoi an . Upgrade to a pool villa appartment and enjoy the atmosphere

Room Tip: Ask for the pool villa rooms upgrade,worth your while
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We went to Le Belhamy because we needed some time at the beach after Da Lat and Hue.

We rented a pool villa with private pool and room for 7. The villas are located a 1 minute walk from the beach. I would say that the beach, which is pretty clean is the main draw here. This time of year however it is not a beach where you would swim out, but you can stand in the waves and hope that the strong current does not take you away. They had 3-5 Lifeguard on duty, but everyday they put up the red flag and seemed to sleep the day away. I cant blame them, its a nice place to sleep, but somehow I do not like to see sleeping staff while looking at my 220 USD pr night room bill.

Breakfast was OK, but if you ordered anything for lunch or dinner expect to pay 3-4x normal price. So go to Hoi An instead.

The general maintenance of this place is OK, but as you can read in quite a few reviews in a lot of places it is worn down in a lot of places. Tiles missing, scratches on wood, towels that should have been replaced years ago etc.

Its a resort so they have spa service, massage etc. Price of this is 7-8 times as much as f.ex. Saigon on the street. Sure you have the beach to look at while getting a massage.

When checking in at this place you are a guest who they expect to pay your bill. And thats it. Dont expect any extraordinary service, help or too many friendly smiles.

Hoi An is 10 mins away by taxi or VND 110.000. Or you can use the Hotel Shuttle which runs every three hours or so (if they feel like it). It was sometimes a bit erratic.

We had an OK time, but we are not going back here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed here in one week with my family and I ready to enjoyed so much.Nice beach with cleaning environment.I came to Nam Dinh restaurant and leaning cooking class with very good local chef.The staff was friendly, Restaurant is very nice decoration with french style.Buffet breakfast was good with many thing to choose.The Spa was good with body massage.Thanks and I will come back for sure!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank erikla85nt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews