We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Hoi An!!”
Review of Like Hoi An Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Like Hoi An Hotel
Ranked #64 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Hoi An!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Room was lovely with a great balcony and big bathroom. Free bikes and shuttle service into town were such a win - we embraced both daily. Buffet breakfast was lovely too - by far one the best breakfasts we've had in Vietnam hotels thus far. Great place to stay and such helpful staff!!

Room Tip: We had the cheapest room and it was more than adequate!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlyndebeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truongvinh, Manager at Like Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Catlyn De Beer ,

Warmest greeting from Thanh Van 2 hotel . Thanks a lot of for your spend time with us and your valuable comments . We are truly appreciate it . We are very happy when we see your feedback on tripadvisor. It’s a big encouragement for our hotel .
Please recommend our hotel to your friends and let them know that they can get a good price with your recommend . Don’t forget ask them make booking direct with us . And with us , you are always a special customer . Please let us know about you if you have idea to come back Hoi An . We sure we will have surprise for you when you are coming back .
We look forward for your return and hope to serve you again soon !
Best things for you !
Hotel Managerment
Mr Vinh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    215
    61
    27
    15
See reviews for
86
285
85
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The hotel is located just short of the busy old town area. But that is hardly a disadvantage - they have free bikes to get around and the town is pretty small. They also offer an hourly shuttle service and motorbikes are cheap to rent.
The rooms are large and comfortable; it is like staying in an old European house; lots of wood, lots of off white walls. The outside is covered with creepers resembling Ivy.
Breakfast is superb; you can load up and have a late lunch.

Only wish they would offer a shuttle service to Da Nang airport as the taxi drivers try to charge a little extra
JP Miles No. 172811645

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojomusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truongvinh, Manager at Like Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Mr Rajeev Oka !
Thanks a lot of from your good comments .It’s a big encouragement for our hotel and it would be bring more customer to our hotel . We are so delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we can see you again in Hoi An . We try to improving our services to bring all the things to our customer . So , if you are coming back to stay with us , we sure we will have surprise for you .
Once again thank you . We hope and look forward to welcome you once again your next future visit Hoi an.
Kind regard !
Hotel Managerment
Mr Vinh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We have been in Vietnam for a little over 3 months and we used Hoi An and Thanh Van 2 as our base. The staff is excellent. They make you feel at home. They are extremely attentive. The shuttle is great once a hour and they offer free bicycles. The restaurant added pancakes for breakfast with the egg station. There is a abundance of fruit, the great baguettes and great choices of juices. They are so good, probably the reason why I gained weight. The staff is so honest. My Father forgot his wallet in the safe and it was turned in to the front desk. The rooms are large and the elevator is so quiet you can miss its arrival. There is a new coffee shop and a karaoke bar across the street but they stop their yodelling at 10:00 pm on weekends. Some of them should not quit their day job. After that it is really quiet. Its a close bike ride to the Vegetable Village and Ang Bach Beach which is a lot quieter. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roverout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in many hotels in Vietnam and this hotel ticks all the boxes. All the staff are so wonderful, the service is great, cleanliness, breakfast and everything ro us was wonderful. 10/10 shuttle bus every hour into the centre of HoiAn, but only 10 minutes to walk at anytime. Very quiet area. A must is a taxi bike ride to see the surrounding countryside, this can be arranged by the girls at reception.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wjr44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truongvinh, Manager at Like Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear our Guest ,
Thanks a lot of for your staying with us . So nice from your review, it’s really a valuable comments . We appreciate it and it’s a big encouragement for our hotel . We hope see you again Hoi An in future , please recommend our hotel to your friends . They can get 10% off for room rate with your recommend if they make booking direct with us . And of course , with loyal customer, we promise that we will have special offer you . Please contact with us when you make decision to coming back Hoi An .
Wish you have best 2014.
Kind regard !
Hotel Managerment
Mr Vinh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Rooms are great, very clean and pretty. Nice bed.
Breakfast was really good, more than enough. We had the Pho everyday, just perfect to start the day.
The service all around is great, the crew is very helpful.
If you are taking a tour I recommend not taking it with the hotel though. Its a little bit more expensive than the offers in the street and they are just about the same.
The price is just perfect.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truongvinh, Manager at Like Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam !
Thanks a lot to spend time with us and your nice comments . We appreciate it and it’s a big encouragement for our hotel . We hope you will come again and recommend our hotel to your friends . Please let we know when you are coming back , you can get offer of room rate if you book direct with us . And your friends as well . We always welcome you and look after your stay to make enjoyable.
Wish you have best year .
Our kind regard !
Hotel Managerment
Mr Vinh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We frankly would have a preferred to be in Thanh Van 1, which was right in the Old City, but this was a very nice hotel and excellent value. Rooms were lovely and big, though bathrooms, even though they looked great, were not so good - drippy, hard to keep floor dry, and virtually adjoining the bathroom next door. Noise from room next door was very audible too. The Thanh Van 1 was older and the rooms looked a bit tired ( we stopped for a look) but I think it might have been a bit more solid and the location was much better. TV2 was quite a hike from the town centre. There was an hourly shuttle to and from the Old Town, which was good, but it didn't have quite the convenience we would have preferred. WiFi in rooms was not great. And noise from karaoke across the road was a pain, though to be fair, it did stop every evening promptly at 10. But staff were very pleasant, breakfast was great, and otherwise all very pleasant

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truongvinh, Manager at Like Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam !

Thank you so much for your spend time with us and your valuable comments . We are really sorry about any inconvenience for your staying here. We appreciate it and it 's clear that we need improvement to be able to bring best services to our guests . In future , we will repair to recovering our room in Thanh Van 1 . We will bring a new face hotel , better services to customer . We hope to see you again . As a loyal customer, you will get 10% off the room rate if you make reservation directly with us . Please email or call for us when you make that decision . Thanks !
Our best wishes for 2014 !
Hotel Managerment
Mr Vinh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were huge, staff was friendly and full of information, the hotel is 10 mins walk from the city center and they have free bike to rent. Noone used the swimming pool because it has been built in a shadow windy place. Rooms are very cheap , wifi even in the rooms! I would recommend this hotel 100%

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank La C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truongvinh, Manager at Like Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear sir (madam)!
Thank you so much for your review. We are really happy to receive it. In the future , we try improving our services to get more good reviews . We sure when you coming back here , we have some surprise for you . And I hope you can help us to recommend our hotel to your friends. As a loyal customer, you will get 10% off the room rate for your next staying if you make reservation directly with us.

Kind regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.4 mi away
Botanic Garden Villas
Botanic Garden Villas
#90 of 147 in Hoi An
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jade Hotel Hoi An
Jade Hotel Hoi An
#10 of 147 in Hoi An
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
#86 of 147 in Hoi An
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Green Apple Hotel
Green Apple Hotel
#9 of 147 in Hoi An
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Bell Homestay
Golden Bell Homestay
#20 of 147 in Hoi An
426 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#69 of 147 in Hoi An
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Like Hoi An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Like Hoi An Hotel

Property: Like Hoi An Hotel
Address: 467 Hai Ba Trung | Tan An, Hoi An, Vietnam (Formerly Thanh Van 2 Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Like Hoi An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Like Hoi An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing